We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury 5 stars hotel with American standard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Chengdu Panda Garden
Ranked #26 of 2,730 Hotels in Chengdu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Traveling with a group of 30 people. We had a wonderful experience with the hotel. The staffs could speak basic English and served with warm hospitality.
Stayed for 2 nights in a week time. The room was neat and clean. The bed used clean, white and crispy linen. The toiletries had complete selections with puffy, clean and white towels.
Had tried their breakfast buffet. They served various chinese breakfast food like dim sum, noodles, some western breakfast like croissant and breads.
Their dining-in/room service had some western menu too.
When I arrived at the first night, it was very late (passed midnight). The lighting in lobby was a bit dark and some areas had no light. We needed a flashlight to find their restroom.
Overall, it was one of the best hotel I stayed in China.

Room Tip: It's very near with the Chengdu panda conservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GNW325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet Z, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Chengdu Panda Garden, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear GNW325, thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Chengdu Panda Garden and your valuable comments which will help us to serve guests better. Look forward to welcoming you again with our excellent facilities and service at land of pandas. Round-trip shuttle bus to Panda Base and city centre will also offer ideal convenience and quickness for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

194 - 200 of 278 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2012

My husband and i went to chengdu just to visit the panda garden (next to the hotel) but we really was in shock when we arrived at the hotel, it was amazing, beautiful, the restaurant very delicious, the staff very nice and the room unbelieveble beautiful and luxury. The only issue was the location is far to the downtown but you can take the taxi (very cheap 10$)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JFA8986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet Z, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Chengdu Panda Garden, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear guest, thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Chengdu Panda Garden and your valuable praise. Look forward to welcoming you again with our excellent facilities and service at land of pandas. Besides taxi, our free round-trip shuttle bus to Panda Base and city centre will also offer ideal convenience and quickness for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Superb hotel with great facilities. Beautiful bedroom too.. It's far from the city centre though. 5mins ride to chengdu panda garden..That's the best hotel I've ever stayed in China.
Nice breakfast, lots of selection and a great lobby bar..

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark_wang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet Z, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Chengdu Panda Garden, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Dear guest, thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Chengdu Panda Garden and your valuable praise. Look forward to welcoming you again with our excellent facilities and service at land of pandas. Round-trip shuttle bus to Panda Base and city centre will also offer ideal convenience and quickness for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

3 to 8 Dec. Staff was very helpful, ensuring smooth check-in from the time we arrived at 11pm. Shuttle to Panda research base and city is convenient but no taxi will be willing to send u back to hotel from the city unless u pay a fixed fare. So make reservation with hotel for pickup. They will make effort to contact u should u fail to turn up. Room has big bathroom but toilet flushing is pathetic. Live band at Choco Deli, breakfast is more towards Chinese cuisine. Management was considerate to move a big conference group to another floor for their breakfast because of the mad rush. Witnessed a wedding on the last day in the cold. Will come again.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank PamelaNBarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet Z, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Chengdu Panda Garden, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Dear guest, thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Chengdu Panda Garden and your valuable comments which will improve us to serve guests better. Sorry for the incovenient experience, we will enchance staff training constantly. Look forward to welcoming you again with our improved services and facilities at land of pandas. Round-trip shuttle bus to Panda Base and city centre also will offer ideal convenience and quickness for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Flew fom Xian to Chengdu in the morning on the way called at Leshan to see the worlds largest buddha only 4 of of our group walked to the top the rest went on the boat to look at it.Had a hot pot supper on the way to the hotel a speciality in the area I wasnt to impressed, cook your own meat and veg and add your own spices. The hotel when we arrived is just beautiful winderful reception and dining areas our bedroom eas lovely sliding doors from bedroom area to bathroom everything you want toileteries.slippers free safe and lovely comfy bed. The gardens with the ly mock chapel was lovely, breakfast really nice wish we could haved stayed longer

Room Tip: couldnt rate the spa as we didnt use it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TripMember03312015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet Z, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Chengdu Panda Garden, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear guest, thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Chengdu Panda Garden and your valuable praise. Look forward to welcoming you again with our excellent facilities and service at land of pandas. Round-trip shuttle bus to Panda Base and city centre also will offer ideal convenience and quickness for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Huge hotel , amazing facilities, beautiful bedroom with a huge bathroom area with a roll top bath. Lovely comfortable big bed.
We had a long day travelling and just looking out of the window made it seem worthwhile.
We were going to sit and have a drink in the bar but once I had a bath and put on the towelling robe nothing moved me!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSPtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet Z, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Chengdu Panda Garden, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear guest, thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Chengdu Panda Garden, the first city-resort hotel in North Chengdu, and your valuable praise on hotel facilities and environment. Look forward to welcoming you again at land of pandas. Round-trip shuttle bus to Panda Base and city centre also will offer ideal convenience and quickness for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

A cheap 5-star hotel which turned one year on Sep. 23rd 2012. It has it's own small outdoor beach, indoor pool, spa etc. Club rooms / suites tend to be very cheap and good value-for-money. Hotel breakfast is amazing with very good bread (which is rare in China) and Dinner Buffet is also value-for-money. For club-rooms there is access to a spaceous lounge on 21st floor

A really nice touch is the play-area at the buffet-dinner restaurant (also available for non-diners), which will keep smaller kids entertained for a while. Note free transfer to the Panda Research Institute is also available.

In general - very nice hotel. Only minus is distance to city centre and airport, as traffic on the ring-roads tends to be heavy.

Note: For those used to travelling in China, they will know that 5-star here is not always comparable to 5-star other places (can vary a lot). This hotel *is* 5-star, even though you may run into reception / service-center staff who are not totally fluent in English. But they solve it quickly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sune-DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet Z, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Chengdu Panda Garden, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Dear guest, thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Chengdu Panda Garden and your valuable praise and comments which will improve us to serve guests better. We will enchance staff training on English and service skills constantly. Look forward to welcoming you again with our excellent facilities and service at land of pandas. Additionally, free round-trip shuttle bus to Panda Base and city centre also offers ideal convenience and quickness for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chengdu hotels
7.5 mi away
Dorsett Grand Chengdu
Dorsett Grand Chengdu
#12 of 2,730 in Chengdu
352 reviews
8.6 mi away
Sofitel Chengdu Taihe
Sofitel Chengdu Taihe
#17 of 2,730 in Chengdu
925 reviews
7.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chengdu City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Chengdu Oriental Plaza
10.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chengdu West
Crowne Plaza Chengdu West
#32 of 2,730 in Chengdu
83 reviews
14.0 mi away
InterContinental Century City Hotel Chengdu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Chengdu Panda Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Chengdu Panda Garden

Address: Poly Park 198, No.1980 Shulong Avenue, Xindu District, Chengdu 610503, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Sichuan > Chengdu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 2,730 Hotels in Chengdu
Price Range: $74 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Chengdu Panda Garden 5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of colorful Poly 198 Park, Crowne Plaza Chengdu Panda Garden is the first international upscale hotel in North Chengdu. The hotel conveniently adjoins High-Tech West Zone and Xindu Industrial Park, and is within nearby walking distance to a 2,000 acre music park, Poly Lafitte Sports Park and the world famous Chengdu Panda Base. We are 30 minutes’ drive from downtown’s Tianfu Square, 20 minutes from Chengdu North Railway Station and East Railway Station, 45 minutes from Chengdu Shuangliu International Airport. Crowne Plaza Chengdu Panda Garden offers 345 exquisite guest rooms, each designed to exceed your expectations. We also feature 3 signature restaurants of differing styles, presenting you a delectable range of global cuisines and delicacies, along with a carnival of Sichuan and Cantonese specialties. Choco Deli offers a distinctive French and European flavor, a variety of homemade breads, cookies and tasty selection of fine pastries and cakes for all occasions including weddings. The hotel is additionally equipped with Lobby Lounge, Club Lounge, Touch Spa, Indoor and the only Splash Outdoor Pool in town. 3 round trip shuttle bus to Panda Base and city centre Tianfu Square is your ideal choice of convenient travel with quickness. What’s more, Crowne Plaza Chengdu Panda Garden features an 800 square meters ballroom and is complemented by our Tulip function room with independent reception hall and 6 additional function rooms. In addition, the hotel offers 3,000 square meter outdoor banquet area and space suitable for any number of events. As for that special day in people’s lives, the hotel presents a unique outdoor venue that’s ideal for weddings and parties presented by our devoted Crowne Plaza Weddings team.With its attractive environment, elegantly appointed rooms, broad range of meetings and event facilities, unique dining and recreation facilities and excellent service, Crowne Plaza Chengdu Panda Garden offers you a refreshing and successful city-resort experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Chengdu Panda Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing