We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheaper alternative to a 4 star hotel”

Taizilai Boutique Apartment Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Taizilai Boutique Apartment Hotel
Ranked #206 of 2,730 Hotels in Chengdu
Reviewed August 26, 2012

It took me quite a while to figure out the location of this accommodation given it is part of a residential building. My guess is that the owner got a few units in a condominium in the city and transformed it into a hotel. There is no building or signage directions and if you do not speak Mandarin, you might have a problem finding your way there. However, the location of the property itself is pretty centralised. Generally I am very satisfied with the service standard and interior appearance of the room. It is clean and pretty well-equipped but I still have to say they missed out certain obvious details, e.g. a rack for toiletries and hook for clothing in the bathroom. Also, if you are not travelling with someone you're truly comfortable with, (and I mean those whom you don't mind seeing each other peeing or bathing) you might not want to choose this hotel because of the transparency of their bathroom/toilet design.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doc_victory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed July 2, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 2, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lottez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed August 31, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chengdu hotels
0.2 mi away
Haiyatt Hotel
Haiyatt Hotel
#62 of 2,730 in Chengdu
276 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Yijia City Hotel Chengdu Chunxi
#454 of 2,730 in Chengdu
1 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chengdu Gulou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rhombus Park Aura Chengdu Hotel
0.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Chengdu
Grand Hyatt Chengdu
#14 of 2,730 in Chengdu
174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Love Chengdu Apartment Hotel Chengdu Xinian Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taizilai Boutique Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taizilai Boutique Apartment Hotel

Address: Room 2611 Buiding B Xinian Plaza, No.216 Xiadong Street, Jinjiang Inn, Chengdu, China
Location: China > Sichuan > Chengdu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #206 of 2,730 Hotels in Chengdu
Price Range: $23 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA so you can book your Taizilai Boutique Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing