We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveler rating
2
2
4
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
2
4
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Our group of 4 decided to change to Upzone Apartments ( previously known as Lasony )
when recommended by a local tour agency.Very glad we did, and stayed 5 nights at very attractive
rates for an apartment spacious enough for 4. Big bath and shower, but had to draw curtains round
it because of glass ' walls '. Not a problem for adults, but maybe a problem if with children. Nonetheless, the apartment was very clean with daily house-cleaning, well equiped with kettle, fridge
and glassware etc, and very efficient air-con.Toiletries and bath towels, slippers and flat tv too.
Certainly hard to beat prices for all those comforts. Also, the staff were very responsive and helpful,
but communication was a bit of a problem for non-Chinese speaking guys. Fortunately, the Marketing
Mgr, Mr Daniel Liu, speaks good English and is always most helpful. The Lobby area however would
be better if there was a washroom. Overall, I would rate it 4* but at 3* prices, for our stay. Very good location too, with shops, restaurents, fruit stalls,malls and a park and city centre within walking
distance. This is a belated review, as we stayed there in late May 2011.

Room tip: City view, towards Carrefour and city centre. Nice views especially at night.
Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tikay239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

I am writing this sitting in room 2519 at Lasony Serviced Apartments (hey, at least the internet is free). I have never before written a review for Trip Advisor but Lasony Apartments have frustrated me enough to make me!

This is not a real apartment. Yes it has a cooktop, no it doesn't have ANY pots or pans. Yes it has a small ktchenette, no it doesn't have a single knife, spoon, fork, plate, hell even a pair of chopsticks. There is not even cloth under the sink to wipe over the bench.

The bathroom is walled completely by glass so unless you are intimate with whoever you are staying here with (or you have no problems with people watching you while you shower or go to the loo) get separate rooms. The plus side is there is a 20 minute limit on the hot water (that starts from the minute you turn on even the bathroom sink hot water) then it switches off. So at least your naked indignity won't go on too long. Though while I think of it, the other down side is the fact that you'll be able to see the grime in the corners of the floor tiles and underneath the bathroom sink while you shower.

The TV has one English channel (didn't bother me too much, internet is fine) which is an Asian news channel. Don't expect there to be something to occupy children.

The bed is super comfy which is nice. But the windows are open and can't close so I was serenaded to sleep by 11 million car horns last night.

I came back today from a day out and found I was locked out of my room. Inexplicably my electronic key had been disabled. I returned (25 floors down) to the front desk who first tried to help me check out (No thanks, I am not trying to check out!) and then tried to make me pay more money (something about I needed to leave more deposit despite having paid in advance and leaving an 100RMB deposit). They eventually worked out the glitch and I managed to get access to my room.

Cleaners will give you fresh towels everyday and the locations is good (no better or worse than any central city hotel) but hells bells if you have another choice, stay somewhere else.

Room tip: Want a better room? Stay somewhere else.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heidi Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed August 20, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 10, 2014
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews