We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yet another great stay at the Fraser Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fraser Suites Chengdu
Ranked #7 of 2,747 Hotels in Chengdu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed here in the last 2 months. On both occassions the staff and facilites have been excellent and I have no complaints at all.

On my last visit welcomed warmly from the doorman to being checked in by Gina the receptionist very professional indeed and easily communicated in English.

Sean another team member was also extremely helpfull and very pleasant in answering all my questions.

If you have a desire for high end designer shopping then this location is only a few meters away from many global brands.

Thanks to all the staff at Fraser Suites.

BHJ

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jappyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny L, General Manager at Fraser Suites Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear jappyfamily,

It was great having you back with us again. Thank you so much for this wonderful review. I will be sure to pass your compliments to my team mates. I know they will be thrilled.

Jappfamily, once again, thank you so very much.

Sincerely,

Danny Lingham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (507)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

335 - 341 of 507 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

Fraser is a great place to stay at. The service is reliable, on time and in many cases exceeds your expectations. I’ve been staying at Frasers for 8 months now and have been enjoying every moment living there.
The staff is friendly, approachable and always supportive in giving guidance and tips on what touristic attractions to visit and when is the best time to do the visits. Everybody at Frasers speaks English!!
With its Swimming pool, Gym, and Business Center there’s always something to do for the different members of the family! It has a nice restaurant with a wide variety of food which ranges from western type to Eastern type. In the evenings you can grab a drink by the bar at the terrace and enjoy the music.
The location is convenient as it’s close to the famous “Jingli” Street (15 minutes waling/ 5 minutes by car), People’s Park, Tianfu Square and the Downtown Center.
You can also have a car arranged for you to take you wherever you want in Chengdu, such as the Pandas (20 minutes away), Global Center (15 minutes away) and Raffles City Mall (10 minutes away).
All in all, whether you are moving to Chengdu, or planning a visit, I would strongly recommend Fraser Suites!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rami A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny L, General Manager at Fraser Suites Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Rami A,

To read that we have exceeded your expectation really made our day. Thanks for your wonderful review Rami A. Our people are just so happy at work and they will go the extra mile to ensure that your stay is memorable. Our location, as you have pointed out, is so convenient with easy access to many tourists attractions. Our bar, The Terrace, has seen many attractive events recently where our guest and others can enjoy.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to you coming back soon.

Sincerely,

Danny Lingham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

A fantastic hotel situated in the heart of Chengdu. The facilities and rooms are of an excellent standard. However, the crown jewel is the staff. They are highly trained, very welcoming and go the extra mile to ensure you enjoy your stay and make it a memorable experience. The one down side for me is the food on offer which is average (this may be down to personal taste).

I will certainly use the hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny L, General Manager at Fraser Suites Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Kevin J,
Thanks for your review on your recent stay at Fraser Suites Chengdu. People do make a difference, especially in service. We are so happy to have given you a memorable experience with us. We sincerely apologize for the food offer that is not to your expectation.We will continue to try and meet everyone's expectation. Thanks for the feedback.

Kevin J, thanks again for your wonderful review. We hope to have you back with us real soon.

Sincerely,

Danny Lingham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Maybe it was the room service menu or the plastic container holding the washing sponge and detergent : they just reminded me of home. After travelling for over a week in Tibet with my husband, it was really nice to come back to "familiar" comforts and to eat the Singaporean food that we missed.

Our premier suite where we stayed two nights, was large and on a high floor overlooking the city and at night the lights from surrounding buildings were magical. The hotel is near to shopping malls and within walking distance of a big bookstore where we purchased many good inexpensive Chinese books.

The service from everyone was friendly, good and helpful. The buffet breakfast was alright and served rather standard fare to cater to a large range of guests. I was looking out for some of the food offered on the room service menu but was told they were served for lunch and dinner in another restaurant .

The gym and swimming pool looked nice but we didn't have time to use the facilities.

Even after we checked out we were offered water while waiting for our transport.

Would definitely stay here when I next come to Chengdu. I stayed at the Shangri-La Hotel during my last visit to Chengdu.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaychan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny L, General Manager at Fraser Suites Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Kaychan,

It is really so nice to have your review on Fraser Suites Chengdu, this is your home and this is where you should be whenever you are back in Chengdu. Wow over a week in Tibet. I am sure it was very exciting. I have never been there but have heard lots of adventure stories of that place.
Thanks again for making us your "home away from home" and we hope to have you back with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Danny Lingham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

After spent five months living in Fraser suites it's hard not to fall in love with not only with this relaxing city but also this convenient and comfortable apartment hotel which would always be my first choice in chengdu. Specially, heartfelt thanks to Mia Liu who is always friendly and helpful and did me lots of favor with her beautiful shinning smile.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny L, General Manager at Fraser Suites Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Tony L,

Thanks for falling in love with us and our wonderful city. And thanks for the wonderful review. Our people are indeed warm and friendly and I will convey your special thanks to Mia. I am sure her smile will radiate from ear to ear with this compliment.

Thanks again Tony L. Hope to see you again real soon.

Sincerely,

Danny Lingham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Definitely recommend the Fraser Suites in Chengdu. Very nice facilities, conveniently located close to shops, restaurants, bus and metro lines, and attractions. Rooms and amenities are borderline luxury - clean, modern, nicely appointed, and very well maintained. Fraser Suites provides a 'complete' experience: well equipped gym, pool, spa, business center, on site dining, concierge service, etc. And, the staff also provides a nice 'community' experience by offering a number of fun social guest parties, tours, and events. Speaking of the staff, they are the best part of the Fraser experience!!! Very professional, polite, and helpful with a personal touch. The Fraser staff are responsive, welcoming and eager to please. They make staying here a very pleasant experience and provide excellent service. This is my second short term stay at the Fraser (4-8 weeks), but definitely not my last. Whenever my business travels bring me to Chengdu, the Fraser will be my residence of choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimberli2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny L, General Manager at Fraser Suites Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Kimberli2012,

Thanks for your support, recommendations and your wonderful review on Fraser Suites Chengdu. I am just so happy to pass on your comments about our staff to the team. They are indeed the best part of the Fraser Experience. Thank you so much for appreciating them and their work. We too appreciate your loyalty and friendship and for making Fraser Suites your residence of choice. We sincerely hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Danny Lingham
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Checking into the Fraser's Suites in a gorgeous city like Chengdu is a breeze, especially after a tiring performance day before. The rooms were impeccably clean, staff helpful and what's more, the great facilities like the sauna and hot pool which served all of my group well in recharging ourselves. Assisted ably by the ever-friendly GM Danny, who was always attentive whenever we needed assistance.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnWong63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny L, General Manager at Fraser Suites Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear JohnWong63,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review on your recent stay at Fraser Suites Chengdu. We enjoyed your group's visit and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,

Danny Lingham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chengdu hotels
1.0 mi away
Dorsett Grand Chengdu
Dorsett Grand Chengdu
#13 of 2,747 in Chengdu
360 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Chengdu Taihe
Sofitel Chengdu Taihe
#18 of 2,747 in Chengdu
935 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Chengdu
The Ritz-Carlton, Chengdu
#3 of 2,747 in Chengdu
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Temple House
The Temple House
#1 of 2,747 in Chengdu
520 reviews
0.3 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Chengdu
JW Marriott Hotel Chengdu
#6 of 2,747 in Chengdu
214 reviews
1.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu
Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu
#10 of 2,747 in Chengdu
2,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Chengdu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Chengdu

Address: No.111 Zhihui Street, Jinjiang District, Chengdu 610016, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Sichuan > Chengdu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 2,747 Hotels in Chengdu
Price Range: $89 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fraser Suites Chengdu 4.5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located between the Central Business District and Tian Fu Square, Fraser Suites Chengdu couldn’t be better placed for executives and family members. This mixed office, retail and serviced residence development includes a high-end shopping mall and offices too – everything a business or leisure traveler could need, right on their doorstep.Hospitality and guest services at Frasers Suites Chengdu are second to none, with a 24-hour concierge and personalized daily housekeeping. Step outside this striking property, created by award-winning international architects, and you are only moments from world-class department stores and key commercial buildings. From the transport hub located close to Fraser Suites Chengdu, it’s easy to explore Sichuan Province and surrounding regions.An iconic landmark building with two floors dedicated to health and wellness, Fraser Suites Chengdu features 360 Gold-Standard residences that combine comfort, style and technology with full facilities in a standout location.With a range of room sizes and configurations, each exquisitely appointed apartment offers panoramic views, an ergonomic workspace, and sophisticated, yet understated interiors by acclaimed Hong Kong designer Steven Leung.Key business and shopping destinations are only moments from the property. And as ever, the Fraser Difference: renowned personalized service and facilities to complement your every lifestyle need, will further enhance your stay.With great emphasis on health and wellness, Fraser Suites Chengdu provides a comprehensive range of facilities within the property. Complementing the indoor pool, fully equipped gym, hot and cold tubs, as well as steam and sauna rooms, there’s a dining café, billiard room, children’s playroom, The Retreat, and a Business Centre with function rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Suites Chengdu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing