We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fraser Suites Chengdu
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$252
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$57
$54
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$34
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Chengdu Chunxi(Chengdu)(Great Value!)
$34
$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$104
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$97
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveler rating
427
81
14
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
81
14
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinetianfu squarekitchen areamassage roomrice cookerfull kitchenhome away from homebedroom suitedining tablerooms are spacioussteam roomexcellent staybuffet breakfastother star hotelsshopping mallgreat amenitieshigh floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
368 - 373 of 532 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My family and I , a family of six, were staying in suites 2201, on 12th and 13th July. From the start when we made booking through email till we checked out, everything were arranged and assisted by the friendly staffs. Booking made through the hotel was attended to, promptly. They even sent reminder to us a day before our arrival.
We booked the hotel's transport for airport pickup, and were charged RMB 400. The staff at the concierge also helped us to rent a van for 6 of us for a day( from 10.30am to 6.30pm) for RMB 1000.The driver then took us where we wanted to go. We covered Panda Breeding Centre, Kuan Zhai Xiang ZI, Chun Xi Lu, Peoples park , Tianfu square..The staff also made dinner reservation for us at Huang Chen Lao Ma for the sichuan hot pot and face mask changing chinese opera show. We get such personalised service. Thank you, Andrew, he deserves a raise..
The location of the hotel was excellent. It is adjoining a high end shopping mall, Yanlord and diagonally across there is Carrefour and some clothes boutique. Eateries, convenient stores are plenty..There is a 24 hour bakery and KFC across the road..
The two bedrooms suites were beautiful, clean, convenient and well equiped. I love the mirror TV in the master room's bathroom. Will definitely come back

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maggielsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny L, General Manager at Fraser Suites Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear maggielsl,

My team and I thank you so much for your comments on your stay at Fraser Suites Chengdu. We are happy that you and your family had an enjoyable time here. Andrew is a gem and will convey your gratitude to him personally. I am sure he will be very happy. We look forward to your return visit real soon.

Thanks again for the wonderful review.

Sincerely,

Danny Lingham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

What a great find..!!

Location : superb - it is centrally located. Many restaurants, bakeries, coffee shops, shopping malls, massage,subway station, .... , are within walkable distance.

Room : full kitchen with washer and dryer, spacious living room, comfy bedroom, and fairly fast wi-fi.

Service : the staff are very attentive and fluent in English. Also there is one staff from the US, so you don't need to worry about the language barrier.

Facilities : beautiful resort style pool, room with massage chairs, nice open bar in the terrace, state-of-the-art gym. Everything is brand new and clean.

The rooms come with a full breakfast- there is certainly plenty of food, but I am not thrilled with breakfasts here in China..


Overall, it was flawless experience- Definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seungyun_Cho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny L, General Manager at Fraser Suites Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Seungyun_Cho,

Thank you very much for your wonderful and concise comments on your stay here at Fraser Suites Chengdu.

We are happy you had a positive and memorable experience. We do look forward to your return visit soon.

Sincerely,

Danny Lingham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This is our favorite hotel in China so far!!! We had a two bedroom suite - VERY spacious and well appointed. A perfect mix of functional and elegant -- two large bedrooms and a separate living area with kitchen and washer/dryer (very appreciated after our travels to less "clean" cities). The rooms come with a full breakfast (we are not thrilled with breakfasts here in China and this hotel is no exception, but there is certainly plenty of food). Fantastic location - as well - very close to nice restaurants.
And the staff is so genuinely nice and helpful - everyone was so friendly and helpful.
This place gets an A++ in my book!!!
(only one suggestion - maybe they could have non-smoking floors)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harlemfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny L, General Manager at Fraser Suites Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear harlemfamily,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so happy to have given you a positive A++ experience. We do have non-smoking floors though and I apologise if this was not made known to you during your stay.

Once again, Thank you so much for this great review.

Sincerely,

Danny Lingham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

This was a welcoming surprise after the crappy service at the holiday inn - oriental plaza. Great location, good sized one bedroom. Haven't tried the restaurant yet, but this place is in a good location so why eat in?? Front desk service was prompt, professional. I got everything I had requested.

Absolutely love the massage chair room. Two thumbs up! Definitely coming back for more next time!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lillian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny L, General Manager at Fraser Suites Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Lillian W,

Thank you so much for your "Two Thumbs up" rating. We are so happy to have given you a memorable stay with us. we look forward to your return visit whenever you are in this part of the world again.

Sincerely,

Danny Lingham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I, along with two of my friends had been to Chengdu and we stayed in Fraser Suite. It is an excellent apartment equipped with all facilities including a kitchen. Crockery, glass wares and all utensils are available. House keeping is very good and services rendered are also excellent.
Buffet breakfast is complementary and you can choose any from various foods, available. There are many other restaurants, including Indian available nearby. Taxi cabs are always available and you can move around easily.
The tariff also was felt comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank souhardan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny L, General Manager at Fraser Suites Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear souhardan,

Thank you so much for your comprehensive review on your stay experience here at Fraser Suites Chengdu. We are glad that it was positive and memorable. We hope to have the chance to have you with us agian soon.

Sincerely,

Danny Lingham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews