We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second to none...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fraser Suites Chengdu
Ranked #4 of 2,668 Hotels in Chengdu
Certificate of Excellence
malaysia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Second to none...”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My family and I , a family of six, were staying in suites 2201, on 12th and 13th July. From the start when we made booking through email till we checked out, everything were arranged and assisted by the friendly staffs. Booking made through the hotel was attended to, promptly. They even sent reminder to us a day before our arrival.
We booked the hotel's transport for airport pickup, and were charged RMB 400. The staff at the concierge also helped us to rent a van for 6 of us for a day( from 10.30am to 6.30pm) for RMB 1000.The driver then took us where we wanted to go. We covered Panda Breeding Centre, Kuan Zhai Xiang ZI, Chun Xi Lu, Peoples park , Tianfu square..The staff also made dinner reservation for us at Huang Chen Lao Ma for the sichuan hot pot and face mask changing chinese opera show. We get such personalised service. Thank you, Andrew, he deserves a raise..
The location of the hotel was excellent. It is adjoining a high end shopping mall, Yanlord and diagonally across there is Carrefour and some clothes boutique. Eateries, convenient stores are plenty..There is a 24 hour bakery and KFC across the road..
The two bedrooms suites were beautiful, clean, convenient and well equiped. I love the mirror TV in the master room's bathroom. Will definitely come back

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maggielsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny L, General Manager at Fraser Suites Chengdu, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear maggielsl,

My team and I thank you so much for your comments on your stay at Fraser Suites Chengdu. We are happy that you and your family had an enjoyable time here. Andrew is a gem and will convey your gratitude to him personally. I am sure he will be very happy. We look forward to your return visit real soon.

Thanks again for the wonderful review.

Sincerely,

Danny Lingham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    75
    12
    4
    5
See reviews for
155
101
22
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

What a great find..!!

Location : superb - it is centrally located. Many restaurants, bakeries, coffee shops, shopping malls, massage,subway station, .... , are within walkable distance.

Room : full kitchen with washer and dryer, spacious living room, comfy bedroom, and fairly fast wi-fi.

Service : the staff are very attentive and fluent in English. Also there is one staff from the US, so you don't need to worry about the language barrier.

Facilities : beautiful resort style pool, room with massage chairs, nice open bar in the terrace, state-of-the-art gym. Everything is brand new and clean.

The rooms come with a full breakfast- there is certainly plenty of food, but I am not thrilled with breakfasts here in China..


Overall, it was flawless experience- Definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seungyun_Cho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny L, General Manager at Fraser Suites Chengdu, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Seungyun_Cho,

Thank you very much for your wonderful and concise comments on your stay here at Fraser Suites Chengdu.

We are happy you had a positive and memorable experience. We do look forward to your return visit soon.

Sincerely,

Danny Lingham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC, NY
Level Contributor
368 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This is our favorite hotel in China so far!!! We had a two bedroom suite - VERY spacious and well appointed. A perfect mix of functional and elegant -- two large bedrooms and a separate living area with kitchen and washer/dryer (very appreciated after our travels to less "clean" cities). The rooms come with a full breakfast (we are not thrilled with breakfasts here in China and this hotel is no exception, but there is certainly plenty of food). Fantastic location - as well - very close to nice restaurants.
And the staff is so genuinely nice and helpful - everyone was so friendly and helpful.
This place gets an A++ in my book!!!
(only one suggestion - maybe they could have non-smoking floors)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harlemfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny L, General Manager at Fraser Suites Chengdu, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear harlemfamily,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so happy to have given you a positive A++ experience. We do have non-smoking floors though and I apologise if this was not made known to you during your stay.

Once again, Thank you so much for this great review.

Sincerely,

Danny Lingham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

This was a welcoming surprise after the crappy service at the holiday inn - oriental plaza. Great location, good sized one bedroom. Haven't tried the restaurant yet, but this place is in a good location so why eat in?? Front desk service was prompt, professional. I got everything I had requested.

Absolutely love the massage chair room. Two thumbs up! Definitely coming back for more next time!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lillian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny L, General Manager at Fraser Suites Chengdu, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Lillian W,

Thank you so much for your "Two Thumbs up" rating. We are so happy to have given you a memorable stay with us. we look forward to your return visit whenever you are in this part of the world again.

Sincerely,

Danny Lingham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I, along with two of my friends had been to Chengdu and we stayed in Fraser Suite. It is an excellent apartment equipped with all facilities including a kitchen. Crockery, glass wares and all utensils are available. House keeping is very good and services rendered are also excellent.
Buffet breakfast is complementary and you can choose any from various foods, available. There are many other restaurants, including Indian available nearby. Taxi cabs are always available and you can move around easily.
The tariff also was felt comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank souhardan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny L, General Manager at Fraser Suites Chengdu, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear souhardan,

Thank you so much for your comprehensive review on your stay experience here at Fraser Suites Chengdu. We are glad that it was positive and memorable. We hope to have the chance to have you with us agian soon.

Sincerely,

Danny Lingham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima
Level Contributor
265 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed at Fraser during my first trip to Chengdu. At the beginning was reluctant to choose that accommodation since I do prefer 'real' hotels (aka with good restaurants, full service, bar, plenty of touristic information at the concierge, etc) but ended up staying at Fraser because of the convenient location. It is an apart hotel, breakfast is included though I would not recommend the food in the restaurant (pricey for the local standards and easily forgettable). Ask the concierge and he will give you some good tips on restaurants like the Sichuanese one in the third floor of the mall opposite Fraser, it was yummy!!) As I was saying, Fraser is a modern building and matching facilities, nice pool (resort style, most of the hotels have similar one), room with massage chairs, small biz lounge, nice open bar in the terrace, wi-fi available and included, good sized rooms with kitchenette. The staff in general were very attentive and took care of greeting the guests at all moments. I have to recognize that actually a couple of the staff went beyond expectations, one of them was Danny (sp?) who helped me on finding an ATM and actually escorted me to another one once I realized that my card was not serviced in the first ATM. Across the street from fraser there is a place to watch the Sichuan Opera (which is an spectacle with 7 or 8 shows, not an opera per se)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoxLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny L, General Manager at Fraser Suites Chengdu, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear RoxLima,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us although you prefered 'real' hotels. We are glad you had an enjoyable experience. I must say that I am trulely amazed at the courage you have to travel alone in a foreign country without knowing the language. I do hope that Chengdu has given you wonderful experience.

Sincerely,

Danny Lingham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Built in 2012, this is one of the newest hotels /service apartments in Chengdu. Located centrally, Fraser is super convenient to all the major historical, cultural, commerce sites.

All the rooms are service apartments in full kitchens, living rooms, 2 bathrooms and 2 bedrooms. Very spacious and if you are traveling as a family, there really is no better set up.

Facilities are amazing - the pictures do not do it justice. The gym/work out room is state of the art and clean and new, the pool is glorious and long enough to do laps, the changing rooms have hot/cold soaking baths, the billiards/foos ball room is perfect for kids, the massage chair room is great,.... And the outdoor terrace is a great place for a beer at night (albeit super expensive - 88RMB for tea and 65RMB for a beer!)

The morning breakfast buffet is great - enough of western, Chinese food to satisfy most everyone's palate.

The negative - the dining room after breakfast. It's not that expensive but truly horrible tasting. The only thing that was passable was the tuna fish sandwich (and that says something). Both their attempts at western food (fish/chips, hamburger, lasagna) were inedible; and the Chinese attempts (beef noodle soup) were not much better.

You are MUCH MUCH MUCH better off going to the many restaurants within a short walk/taxi ride - you'll eat better and pay a lot less.

Also, on the off chance, you need them to help with catering, .... DON"T. We were organizing a large event and they just don't have the ability to pull it off, and also it is economically not competitive (US prices - around 25 USD per person for lunch/dinner!)

The staff is super helpful at all hours and can give you great recommendations to restaurants, massage places, etc.

Room Tip: Choose an 06 room - it is a corner room with views on two sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank induway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny L, General Manager at Fraser Suites Chengdu, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear induway,

Thank you so much for your comments on your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed the suite and facilities. We do apologise for not being able to give you a perfect stay with us. It is comments such as yours that will enable us to improve on our services and offerings and for that, we deeply grateful. We will continue to strive towards a better menu offering in terms of food quality and standards and we do hope to have a second chance to make a first impression.

Sincerely,

Danny Lingham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chengdu hotels
0.9 mi away
Rhombus Park Aura Chengdu Hotel
1.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu
Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu
#8 of 2,668 in Chengdu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,786 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Chengdu
The Ritz-Carlton, Chengdu
#2 of 2,668 in Chengdu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Dorsett Grand Chengdu
Dorsett Grand Chengdu
#12 of 2,668 in Chengdu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Temple House
The Temple House
#1 of 2,668 in Chengdu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.9 mi away
Niccolo Chengdu
Niccolo Chengdu
#3 of 2,668 in Chengdu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Chengdu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Chengdu

Property: Fraser Suites Chengdu
Address: No.111 Zhihui Street, Jinjiang District, Chengdu 610016, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Sichuan > Chengdu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 2,668 Hotels in Chengdu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fraser Suites Chengdu 4.5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located between the Central Business District and Tian Fu Square, Fraser Suites Chengdu couldn’t be better placed for executives and family members. This mixed office, retail and serviced residence development includes a high-end shopping mall and offices too – everything a business or leisure traveler could need, right on their doorstep.Hospitality and guest services at Frasers Suites Chengdu are second to none, with a 24-hour concierge and personalized daily housekeeping. Step outside this striking property, created by award-winning international architects, and you are only moments from world-class department stores and key commercial buildings. From the transport hub located close to Fraser Suites Chengdu, it’s easy to explore Sichuan Province and surrounding regions.An iconic landmark building with two floors dedicated to health and wellness, Fraser Suites Chengdu features 360 Gold-Standard residences that combine comfort, style and technology with full facilities in a standout location.With a range of room sizes and configurations, each exquisitely appointed apartment offers panoramic views, an ergonomic workspace, and sophisticated, yet understated interiors by acclaimed Hong Kong designer Steven Leung.Key business and shopping destinations are only moments from the property. And as ever, the Fraser Difference: renowned personalized service and facilities to complement your every lifestyle need, will further enhance your stay.With great emphasis on health and wellness, Fraser Suites Chengdu provides a comprehensive range of facilities within the property. Complementing the indoor pool, fully equipped gym, hot and cold tubs, as well as steam and sauna rooms, there’s a dining café, billiard room, children’s playroom, The Retreat, and a Business Centre with function rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fraser Suites Chengdu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing