We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fantastic hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fraser Suites Chengdu

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fraser Suites Chengdu to your Saves list
Fraser Suites Chengdu
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   No.111 Zhihui Street, Jinjiang District, Chengdu 610000, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Name/address in local language
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 271 Specialty Lodging in Chengdu
Certificate of Excellence
Bali
Level Contributor
182 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I spent one night here on a recent business trip. This hotel is great! It's fairly new, room is in very good condition. I was upgraded to a one bedroom suite and the layout works very well. The free wifi is fast and the bed, shower and breakfast are all good. Maybe there could've been more varieties on the breakfast offerings, but that's nit-picking.

My meeting was held in the hotel too, as well as a group luncheon. While their attempt to make Tom Yum Goong (Thai) soup and Indonesian nasi goreng (fried rice) failed miserably, the service was good.

I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny L, General Manager at Fraser Suites Chengdu, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Louis W,

We really appreciate your comments on your recent stay with us at Fraser Suites Chengdu. We are glad you enjoyed the room and its facilities. We thank you for your comments about our food offering as this will give us the opportunity to improve on it.

We do hope to welcome you back to Frasers Suites Chengdu and to try our food offerings again.

Sincerely,

Danny Lingham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    64
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
127
86
18
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was opened in mar 2012 and hence it's best to stay here now cuz everything is still new and good. The room is very well designed and well equipped from washer/dryer to kitchen appliances. It's just so convenient and spacious enough for a business stay. Opposite is Carrefour and there are lots of restaurants outside. When we came back from dinner, we saw a beautiful dog loitering outside the lobby and it looked so stressed and confused, I guess he lost his master. We bought a cake and feed him but he didn't look so interested in the food but kept looking out for somebody, probably his master. The only negative point about this hotel is that the concierge/ door man outside didn't look so keen to help us, as we asked him to call a lost pets centre or any organisation to report this poor dog. He looked clueless and never show any empathy for the dog. So in the end the dog ran across the road and continue to search for his master...we were so heartbroken and helpless....pls see the photo that we posted. Thanks.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Moomeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny L, General Manager at Fraser Suites Chengdu, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Moomeow,

Thank you so much for your recent comments on your stay at Fraser Suites Chengdu. I certainly felt your concern and pain as you wrote about the poor dog. Chengdu is a city where most of the locals have dogs for pets and some of them do not put them on leashes as the dogs are so familiar with the surrounding area that they may wonder out by themselves but always return to their owners. I sometimes wonder if someone might steal them as they are really so cute. I am sure the dog you mentioned is reunited with its owner. I will take note of your comments regarding our staff at the front.

Thanks again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Danny Lingham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We switched out of the Minshan Hotel to this one since Minshan didn't meet our standards and the price difference between the two was marginal. This is a great hotel. The beds are comfortable like a regular mattress should be. Very spacious and clean. We had a 2 bedroom suite which was about 1100 sq ft. Laundry facilities are great to throw in a load of laundry. TV inside the mirror of the master bathroom. Would not hesitate to stay here again. Breakfast was nice to and really good pastries.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank girlstar28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny L, General Manager at Fraser Suites Chengdu, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear girlstar28,
We are so happy to have made your stay in Chengdu a memorable experience. Thank you for your detailed comments on our rooms, facilities and breakfast. We do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Danny Lingham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Fraser suites in cheng du, china is the best best option to stay if you are visiting cheng du. The location is excellent as its close to shopping area and importanly food places. The staff are so polite and the rooms are clean and big.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shindyvij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny L, General Manager at Fraser Suites Chengdu, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Shindyvij,

Thank you for your short and sweet comments on your recent stay with us at Fraser Suites Chengdu. We are so happy that you had an enjoyable time here in Chengdu. We sincerely hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Danny Lingham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Fraser Suites Chengdu , thanks to the great hospitality and wonderful service we received from Mr Danny Lingham and his team. The room we had was spacious and had everything that we need. There is also free wifi. Breakfast was a sumptious international spread as well, and i love the dim sum items. The location of the hotel was fantastic. It's got everything within walking distance - lots of shopping ( budget and high end shops ) and nice restaurants as well. There is a cultural theatre located just opposite the hotel and I would recommend anyone visiting Chengdu to go watch it. I was a bit skeptical at first as i didn't know what to expect, but it turned out to be very entertaining. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Chengdu.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doraexplorer008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny L, General Manager at Fraser Suites Chengdu, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Doraexplorer008,

Thank you so much for your review on your recent stay with us. We are very happy to have given you a memorable experience here at Fraser Suites Chengdu. The cultural theatre you mentioned is one of the best in Chengdu and I myself was amazed at the level of entertainment and skills that the performances displayed. It was great having you with us and we do hope to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Danny Lingham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Once you have the hotel directions in Chinese the airport transfer is fairly straightforward though Carrefour,across the street, is a better known landmark to most taxi drivers. The property itself is quite imposing and pleasant.Inside, the foyer and apartments are well appointed. The breakfast is average and the vegetarian options are very limited.
The service from check in to check out is top class and deserves special mention. This ethos runs down from Danny Lingham, the affable GM.
The tariff is very reasonable. So overall a good value proposition if visiting Chengdu.Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RVK9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny L, General Manager at Fraser Suites Chengdu, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
dear RVK9,

It was wonderful having you and your friends with us at Fraser Suites Chengdu recently, Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with us. We noted your comments on limited vegetarian offers and will address it with our kitchen staff. Mr, RVK9, hope this did not dilute your experience with us and look forward to have the pleasure of your company again soon.

Sincerely,

Danny Lingham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

All the great comments are true. Location is good, not far from all the tourist attractions, it has a Carrefour across the street and a high end shopping centre next door.
Two things can improve the stay though. 1) the breakfast room is not big, can't seem to handle the weekend crowd. The staff doesn't seem to control the table flow, as long as you tell them your room number, they let you in even though there's no vacant table. If you get up to get food, other aggressive guest will just take over your table in no time!
2) The front desk staff seems to double up as conceige, at least I can't tell where to go to just get a map. Check in, check out, tourist queries....everybody all lining up, crowding over that desk with a few staff.
These are just minor things, will definitely stay there again if I visit chengdu.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_Buffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny L, General Manager at Fraser Suites Chengdu, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Mrs_Buffy,

Thank you for your comments, especially on our crowd management during breakfast and front desk experience. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and it is comments such as yours that will enable us to better our services and give you the experience you have come to expect. We have since trained our staff at the Dining Room to ensure that there is a seat before bringing our guests in. As for the front desk management, we have since added another desk adjacent to the check in desk, for concierge and guest services to eliminate the queue for guest inquires, thanks again for your comments. Other than the above, we trust you had an enjoyable stay and we are looking forward to your return soon.

Sincerely,

Danny Lingham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chengdu hotels
1.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu
Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu
#4 of 2,257 in Chengdu
4.5 of 5 stars 1,658 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Chengdu
The Ritz-Carlton, Chengdu
#2 of 2,257 in Chengdu
5.0 of 5 stars 319 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rhombus Park Aura Chengdu Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Dorsett Grand Chengdu
Dorsett Grand Chengdu
#18 of 2,257 in Chengdu
4.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Chengdu Taihe
Sofitel Chengdu Taihe
#12 of 2,257 in Chengdu
4.0 of 5 stars 786 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wenjun Mansion Hotel
Wenjun Mansion Hotel
#16 of 2,257 in Chengdu
4.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Chengdu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Chengdu

Property: Fraser Suites Chengdu
Address: No.111 Zhihui Street, Jinjiang District, Chengdu 610000, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Sichuan > Chengdu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 271 Specialty Lodging in Chengdu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fraser Suites Chengdu 4.5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located between the Central Business District and Tian Fu Square, Fraser Suites Chengdu couldn’t be better placed for executives and family members. This mixed office, retail and serviced residence development includes a high-end shopping mall and offices too – everything a business or leisure traveler could need, right on their doorstep.Hospitality and guest services at Frasers Suites Chengdu are second to none, with a 24-hour concierge and personalized daily housekeeping. Step outside this striking property, created by award-winning international architects, and you are only moments from world-class department stores and key commercial buildings. From the transport hub located close to Fraser Suites Chengdu, it’s easy to explore Sichuan Province and surrounding regions.An iconic landmark building with two floors dedicated to health and wellness, Fraser Suites Chengdu features 360 Gold-Standard residences that combine comfort, style and technology with full facilities in a standout location.With a range of room sizes and configurations, each exquisitely appointed apartment offers panoramic views, an ergonomic workspace, and sophisticated, yet understated interiors by acclaimed Hong Kong designer Steven Leung.Key business and shopping destinations are only moments from the property. And as ever, the Fraser Difference: renowned personalized service and facilities to complement your every lifestyle need, will further enhance your stay.With great emphasis on health and wellness, Fraser Suites Chengdu provides a comprehensive range of facilities within the property. Complementing the indoor pool, fully equipped gym, hot and cold tubs, as well as steam and sauna rooms, there’s a dining café, billiard room, children’s playroom, The Retreat, and a Business Centre with function rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fraser Suites Chengdu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing