We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place for the budget traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Chengdu Lazy Bones Backpackers Boutique Hostel
Ranked #4 of 322 Specialty Lodging in Chengdu
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great place for the budget traveler”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

My daughter and 2 sisters and I stayed here in April and enjoyed the facilities and warmth of the place. The rooms were comfortable and clean and we took advantage of the free walking tour around the city which took us to the back streets of Chengdu where we enjoyed a vegetarian meal with the nuns at the local monastery. The location was great-across the road from the Metro station. Definitely worth returning when in Chengdu next time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    109
    23
    8
    5
See reviews for
23
64
56
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
261 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed just one night but really pressed with the service we received at this place. You could tell the staff really cared about the travellers experience in Chengdu. The hotel itself was ok with average rooms and common areas. The hostel is located right across from the subway station so access to transportation is excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Me and my boyfriend visited Chengdu last year and heard about this place from a friend, and we were not disappointed! The rooms were great and very clean, the bathroom could have been a little better but can't really complain. All of the staff were super friendly, I have no idea where they find these people! They have a huge book of trips you can go on from all over Sichuan that they will organise for you. We went to the panda sanctuary (you have to go!) and to JiuZhaiGou for three days (you DEFINITELY have to go!) and it was all reasonably priced.

The food there was really good and they have a hot water machine if you want to make your own noodles. The bar wasn't too expensive and you get a free drink when you arrive.

It's really central and close to restaurants, shops and places of interest. We loved this place!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kazgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We have recently had a brilliant time staying at this hostel. The room was clean with plenty of hot water. The staff were very friendly and helpful and I would certainly recommend it as a base while exploring the local area. It was a great location, the common area was warm and inviting and the fresh flowers on the tables were an added delight. The staff went out of their way to help with any of our questions and requests and my special thanks to Kaye who did his very best to sort out my flights. For the money you cannot fault this place and I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is travelling in that area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liz p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Lazybones is a Nice.place, good location. Rooms wereok But not more than that. Bit overprized. What is anoying is that staff likes to play pool , not paying attention to guests. I think they do not notice they scare people aeway.With tourinfo I just Did not know If they were doing their job or just helpfull.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asvdven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The hostel is ok. It's in a good location and the advice they gave about the bus to Leshan was good as was the Panda trip we booked through them. Food was cheap but not amazing.
Wifi is only available in the common area so this is over run with Chinese people with their heads buried in their laptops/ipads so not massively social.
Private room felt a bit run down and bathroom while newly refurbished was a bit smelly.
However on all of the four nights we stayed we were woken up several times by the hostel cat squealing very loudly and repeatedly throughout the whole night. We heard several other people also complain about the noise from the cat. Sure it's nice to have pets but not when they interfere with people's sleep.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cosmicpigeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Lazy bones was perfect for us.
We had a double with private bathroom and were more than comfy enough (room 305 or 306).
The communal area is very sociable and the hostel puts on free activities to encourage socialising with fellow travellers. We arrived on a Wednesday afternoon, just in time to get settled and join in on the free bike tour of Chengdu. Perfect as we met some really good people that made the stay even nicer.

The staff were great, providing great advice on trips and local activities.

10/10!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chambers1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chengdu hotels
0.2 mi away
Dorsett Grand Chengdu
Dorsett Grand Chengdu
#12 of 2,668 in Chengdu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Chengdu Lido Hotel
Sheraton Chengdu Lido Hotel
#29 of 2,668 in Chengdu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wenjun Mansion Hotel
Wenjun Mansion Hotel
#24 of 2,668 in Chengdu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chengdu Gulou
1.1 mi away
Chengdu Lazybones Hostel Templeside Poshpacker (Wenshuyuan)
0.7 mi away
BuddhaZen Hotel
BuddhaZen Hotel
#11 of 2,668 in Chengdu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chengdu Lazy Bones Backpackers Boutique Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chengdu Lazy Bones Backpackers Boutique Hostel

Property: Chengdu Lazy Bones Backpackers Boutique Hostel
Address: No.16 Yangshi Street, Qingyang District, Chengdu 610015, China
Location: China > Sichuan > Chengdu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 322 Specialty Lodging in Chengdu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally and centrally located across the street to "Luomashi Metro Station" and also 8 minutes walk from city's central square "Tianfu Square" with walking distance to "People's Park", "Wide Lane" and "Wenshu Monastery". Vintage vibe, traveler's lounge, pool table, cultural activities are the highlights of Chengdu Lazybones Hostel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Chengdu Lazy Bones Backpackers Boutique Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chengdu Lazy Bones Backpackers Boutique Hotel Chengdu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing