We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unexpected highlight”
Review of Jinsha Site Museum

Jinsha Site Museum
Book In Advance
More Info
$86.00*
and up
Private Chengdu Day Tour Including Giant Pandas and the Jinsha Site Museum
Ranked #11 of 342 things to do in Chengdu
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Berne
Level Contributor
323 reviews
106 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“unexpected highlight”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

when planning my time in chengdu, i didnt think about visiting jinsha site museum. the hotel i stayed at recommended going there, and i'm so glad i did. i just spent 2.5 weeks in shanghai, xian, chengdu and beijing, and jinsha is my unexpected highlight out of it.

the site and museum are great, and the park around it is also very nice, with a lot of locals walking around, praticing tai chi, playing badminton etc.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank nathalieyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    139
    42
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Qingdao, China
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice walking around.”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

We chose to go here bc on this particular day the air was extra dirty and we wanted to be inside. Great park outside as well and the dig area was cool. The museum has interesting artifacts. I thought it worth the ¥80. Great picture place.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Amber C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Top Museum”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Very well laid out & interesting to know it's built on an archeological site as well,the sites can be seen inside still that are covered In glass one can walk over,again Jane was very informative as well.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
129 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“bunch of stuff behind glass”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

i just thought it was a boring museum. i'm not a big fan of museums but went and it was just stuff that was found around the area and put under glass.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tanglong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
255 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“A location for the specialist maybe?”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Not our favorite location. It will apeal to many as it is full of ancient diggings but to many a tourist I fear it will fail to excite or stimulate.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MalmesburyDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jinsha Site Museum also viewed

 

Been to Jinsha Site Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing