We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel not best location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Millennium Hotel Chengdu
Ranked #24 of 2,748 Hotels in Chengdu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Really enjoy the hotel the food is good in the restaurants. The rooms are good size and comfortable. They have a great pool and gym. There is a Starbucks outside the door. But you have to take a taxi most places as it is not close to much. There is a park across the street that is easy to walk around and relax.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Tanglong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aileen z, Public Relations Manager at Millennium Hotel Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Tanglong,thank you so much for your review on your recent stay with us at Millennium Hotel Chengdu.I truly appreciate your comments as it will enable us to improve ourselves and provide you with the better experience.Our hotel is not located in downtown but in a cozy, non-congested part of Chengdu,moreover, as you have rightly pointed out, there are a
nice park ,starbucks coffee and many good restaurants nearby as well.
we look forward to your return visit soon and hope to give you a memorable stay experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

94 - 100 of 281 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

I`ve stayed at many hotels, I`d like to say this hotel is one of the best at the service. I see from the details, such as how the bellboy opens the door and takes care of my luggage,how the room attendant makes my bed and room. They did what beyond my expecitations from tiny things.Wish the spirit of Millennium hotel could...

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aileen z, Public Relations Manager at Millennium Hotel Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Kerry,thanks for choosing to stay with us, and share your feedback here. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed the Millennium spirit in our hotel, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. You Are The Centre Of Our World!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Not far from the airport and convenient pick-up service. We choose to stay in this hotel because it's well-know five-star brand. Have to say the service here is very good, and staff here is nice and friendly. We like Sichuan food and we find there are lots of delicious resturant around this hotel. Excellent!

Room Tip: Higher floors with good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liu d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aileen z, Public Relations Manager at Millennium Hotel Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

We can not thank you enough for such a wonderful review on your recent stay at Millennium Hotel Chengdu,we are so glad to have given you a great experience here . Happy new year! looking forward to your return visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Journey from the airport to hotel took around 20-25 minutes and the hotel's located in a comfortable neighbourhood. Staff at the hotel were friendly and efficient in helping me and my colleagues arrange for the Panda Reserve Park visit. Delicious dim sum buffet lunch available. I made use of the gym and indoor pool during my stay. Staff was attentive and offered me some water and earphones so I can plug into the treadmills for my workout.

Lots of food options around the hotel and local shops. Very convenient for visitors of all sorts.

Overall a nice, comfortable, clean and friendly hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LavineYe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aileen z, Public Relations Manager at Millennium Hotel Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear Lavine, thanks for choosing to stay with us and share your review here. Your compliment on our service and Dim Sum buffet is well appreciated, and we will continue to strive for the best of Great, both in the software & hardware, you are "always" the center of our word !looking forward to meeting you again in Chengdu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I`ve stayed at many hotels, I`d like to say this hotel is one of the best at the service. I see from the details, such as how the bellboy opens the door and takes care of my luggage,how the room attendant makes my bed and room. They did what beyond my expecitations from tiny things.Wish the spirit of Millennium hotel could be the ideal of Chinese hotels and the others could be improved as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yeahooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aileen z, Public Relations Manager at Millennium Hotel Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Yeahooooo,thank you for taking the time to share your inspiring review regarding your recent stayed with us . We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we have made your whole stayed experience a memorable one. We are delighted to have your praise as the one of the best .We will continue to strive in delivering quality service.looking forward to meeting you again soon for another memorable experience stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

An excellent hotel in Chengdu, close to airport, near a nice park, restaurants and shopping center. The room facilities are great, the people are friendly and helpful. Highly recommended, if come to Chengdu next time, will certainly stay here again!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Song Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aileen z, Public Relations Manager at Millennium Hotel Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Dear Song,thank you for sharing your review and give us the full score, which is indeed inspirited for us. And we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
You Are The Center Of Our World!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

The standard of English spoken by staff at this hotel is very good. They are also friendly and go out of their way to help. Our group trip to the Panda sanctuary was organised very efficiently.
The quality of the rooms is good, and our group also found the fitness centre and pool area to be of a very good standard.
The hotel is located adjacent to Starbucks and is a very short walk from a street full of restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jl2291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aileen z, Public Relations Manager at Millennium Hotel Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear Portsmouth,Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful trip with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and our service, room and facilities made your stay experience more memorable. We will continue to strive in delivering quality service, hope to see you soon in Chengdu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chengdu hotels
1.1 mi away
Renaissance Chengdu Hotel
Renaissance Chengdu Hotel
#11 of 2,748 in Chengdu
330 reviews
3.9 mi away
Dorsett Grand Chengdu
Dorsett Grand Chengdu
#13 of 2,748 in Chengdu
360 reviews
3.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chengdu City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Chengdu
Kempinski Hotel Chengdu
#36 of 2,748 in Chengdu
706 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Chengdu Oriental Plaza
1.4 mi away
Oakwood Residence Funder Chengdu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel Chengdu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Chengdu

Address: No. 41 South Shenxianshu Road | Sichuan Province, P.R. China, Chengdu, China
Location: China > Sichuan > Chengdu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 2,748 Hotels in Chengdu
Price Range: $87 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Millennium Hotel Chengdu 4.5*
Number of rooms: 359
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under the management of Millennium International, Millennium hotel Chengdu is located in Chengdu's urban district, near the Shenxianshu Park and famous " European Street" - Zishan Road,close neighboring with Century City Exhibition Center ,Galleria,Auchan,Carrefour shopping area and Shuangliu International Airport ,providing the most convenient urban transportation network for all kinds of business travelers and tourists. Hotel offers 359 inspired guest rooms and suites along with an excellent view of the Shenxianshu Park. You can enjoy your comfortable and quiet time in the bustling city. Amber restaurant offers you bumper Chinese and Western buffet and also you will enjoy the delicious and unique Cantonese and Sichuan cuisine in Yipin Restaurant. Staying in Millennium hotel Chengdu you will enjoy the Loyalty programme of Millennium International,you can earn and redeem points in all the Millennium Hotels. Here will be your ideal accommodation for all the business and leisure guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Millennium Hotel Chengdu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing