We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“新南门车站背后的旅舍”
Review of Traffic Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Traffic Inn
Ranked #9 of 414 Specialty Lodging in Chengdu
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed September 30, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

188 - 191 of 191 reviews

A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed July 20, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed April 28, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed March 31, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chengdu hotels
1.2 mi away
Fraser Suites Chengdu
Fraser Suites Chengdu
#7 of 2,754 in Chengdu
510 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dorsett Grand Chengdu
Dorsett Grand Chengdu
#13 of 2,754 in Chengdu
366 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Chengdu
The Ritz-Carlton, Chengdu
#3 of 2,754 in Chengdu
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Temple House
The Temple House
#1 of 2,754 in Chengdu
530 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sofitel Chengdu Taihe
Sofitel Chengdu Taihe
#18 of 2,754 in Chengdu
946 reviews
1.8 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu
Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu
#9 of 2,754 in Chengdu
2,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traffic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traffic Inn

Address: No.26 Desheng Road, Qingyang District, Chengdu 610041, China
Location: China > Sichuan > Chengdu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 414 Specialty Lodging in Chengdu
Price Range: $11 - $26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Traffic Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traffic Inn moved to a more central, cozier place after running the old one for six years. In this new location, we’d like to provide the best facilities with invariable superior services. All the Traffic Inners hold the motto “be candid group, be helpful guide, be local friends”, and we’d like welcoming all the travelers and backpackers to chillax in our new “home”. You hold the votes for us because we have several highlights:Highlight 1: TransportationWenshu Monastery: within 10 minutes walking. Wenshu Monastery is one of the most famous Buddhist temple in Chengdu, with more than one thousand years’ history. Around this historical spot, a Buddhist cultural pedestrian would be great attraction for most travelers.Tianfu Square is 2 metro stops awayRenmin Park is 3 bus stops awayChunxi Road is 4 bus stops awayGreen Ram Temple is 5 bus stops awayNorth Train Station is 2 metro stops awayEast Train Station is 9 metro stops awayXinnanmen Bus Station is 5 bus stops away, plus we provide free minivan every morning (7:00-7:30) to take you to Xinnanmen Bus StationHighlight 2: Local ServicesBig supermarket within 5 minutes walking (420 meter)Many banks and ATM within 5 minutes walking (260 meter)Famous 24 hours chain stores within 3 minutes walking (180 meter)Traditional prime food court within 10 minutes walking (850 meter)Traditional raw food market within 5 minutes walking (460 meter)Highlight 3: Facilities of Our HostelTraffic Inn is absolutely not a place only provide bed. We hope you feel free, comfortable, and homelike with us, we are eager to let you know us and other travelers from different countries, and we’d like to let all of our “family” members to become close friends.We have large amount of public space, including the roof terrace, relaxed music collection and atmosphere, quite sleeping room, western and eastern food options. Each of our rooms including dorm is with private shower, toilet and air-con. Free lockers provided in dorm and valuable stuff could be put in the lockers at the reception.Highlight 4: Recent FreebiesArriving free drink couponBuy two nights get one night free, will be ended on 31st Dec. 2014Free breakfast from 7:00 to 9:00, will be ended on 31st Dec. 2014Happy hour of free beers (from 20:00-21:00) on Monday, Thursday, FridayFree minivan to Xinnanmen Bus Station every morning (from 7:00-7:30)Buy drinks get free food every Saturday (from 18:00-20:00)Grilling night on a regular scheduleHighlight 5: Our ServicesFree travel info. of Sichuan, Yunnan, Guizhou, Tibet, etc.Free booking of hostels in other provincesFree WIFIFree HD movies (more than 600 movies for your choice)Free lockersFree pool tableFree table tennis (Ping Pong)Free luggage depositFree Chengdu mapFree libraryFree hair dryerFree clean linenFree electronic blanket provided in winterFree breakfastFree SKYPE international callFree 24-hours hot showerFree hot/cold drinking waterBike rental serviceScooter rental serviceLaundry serviceSichuanese Mahjong courseChinese cuisine courseHighlight 6: Trip OrganizeWE WILL HELP YOU TO JOIN OR FORM AN ITINERARY TO CUT DOWN YOUR TOUR PACKAGE PRICE TO TIBET!7 days Nepal via EBC8 days EBC & return 7 days Nepal overland 4 days Lhasa 698 CNY5 days Namtso 6 days Shigatse ★ Panda tour (98 CNY/person, Private Car)There are more than 20 pandas in Chengdu Panda Breeding Center. Those pandas don’t live in the cages, but are stocked in the mountains like their natural habitat. This price includes round trip transportation and entrance ticket.★ Yangtze River Cruise3 days and 4 days boat itinerary respectively. Definitely the lowest best deal you can find in town.★ Grand BuddhaWalk around this colossal statue from head to toe. Admire in full scale from boat view.★ Jiuzhaigou Valley & Huanglong park4 days by bus, or 3 days by plane. There are few shopping trips but you can't beat the price.★ Songpan Horse TrekIce Mountain woes horse riders with the purest of snows and clearest blue sky.★ Hailuogou GlacierThe youngest glacier in Asia, impressive as it is. Take a hot spring bath in all-nature-surroundings.★ Sichuan OperaSpit long-lasting fire, change face to green, red, and blue in a blink of eyes. Our Regulation:We only provide service to hostel-mania travelers.We only provide service to those eager to meet friends.We only provide service to those with eco-awarenessWe only provide service to those keen on best experience in ChengduP.S.: our check-in time is after 12:00 and check-out time is before 14:00, and our reception is open 24 hours all year round.We won’t emphasize our history in spite that we’ve been running for six years. We won’t emphasize our service in spite that we’ve been igniting our passion all year round. We won’t emphasize our location in spite that our new hostel locates in a marvelous block with gingko trees around. We won’t emphasize our cleanliness in spite that we treat each guest room as our home. We won’t emphasize our activities in spite that every event is full of our elaborate planning and devotion.We just want you to have true chillax in our hostel and have great fun in Chengdu.So we hope to see you soon and with you have a good journey in China. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Traffic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing