We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveler rating
145
178
34
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
178
34
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sichuan opera nice parks nearby park chinese style overlooking the courtyard no lift tourist street close to subway station cultural park chinese building helpful front desk staff hotpot triple room small balcony the ground floor stayed nights renmin park
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 369 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

I stayed here with a friend for 2 nights this month and had a wonderful time, the rooms were clean and well air conditioned, beds comfortable and also gave free laundry which was helpful. It’s in a nice part of the city and if you want any tours booked they will be happy to help. Only downside is that the restaurant closed far too early but oh well.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
Thank dajamtart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

My friend and I and her 2 sons visited this hotel for 3 nights.
Firstly the reception staff were great and can I say a big Thank you to Frank for all his information and advice, he told us about the local restaurants which served the local hotpot, booked our trip to the Panda Station which included a trip to the giant Buddah, all the staff here were very obliging.
We ate an evening meal here too which was really good and reasonably priced.
I would recommend this hotel with large rooms and excellent bathroom facilities which is in a very good position for shops, restaurants and entertainment

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
Thank Dovecotedweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2018

You are right across the street from the Sichuan Opera and an array of tasty Hot Pot places. Wifi is nice and fast, breakfast good and staff super friendly. Comes across a little backpacker ish but it worth staying. Lots of good charm, not soulless. Rooms are huge and we had a great stay.

Room Tip: Higher the better, despite no elevator it'll help with street noise.
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018

This was the nicest hotel i stayed at during my recent trip around China. Everything was excellent.

The location is very central just 5 minutes walk from Tonghuimen metro station and walking distance from Renmin Park and Tianfu Square.

I stayed in a deluxe twin room on 4th floor. It was spacious, light and clean.The bed was very comfortable so I slept well during the nights i stayed there. There was also a nice couch where i could stretch out and relax.

The reception staff were brilliant, especially Frank. They were all very friendly and helpful and spoke good English. Some other hotels in China could learn some customer skills from them.

The rooms surround a courtyard where they serve breakfast, lunch and dinner. The food and service was very good. I particularly enjoyed the kung pao chicken for dinner.

The is also a washing machine and dryer which you can use to wash your clothes for free.

If you are looking for a good mid range hotel with character in Chengdu then i would definitely recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights. We were given a room on the top (4th) floor. Without lifts, it was tough even though they did have people to help with the luggage; after all, we still needed to trudge up and down four floors to get in and out of the room. Most of the rooms have their entrances facing the courtyard. It can be a tad noisy especially if there are boisterous customers in the dining area downstairs.
Amenities in the room are adequate and the decor quaint. One thing we like is the table with two chairs outside of the room - good place for a relaxing picnic/meal when the weather is good. What we did not like was the shower/toilet being raised quite abit above the room floor level. Also, there was no wardrobe, only hooks provided.
Location is good - close to two parks (Cultural and Baihuatan), a metro station (Tonghuimen), and reasonably close to the Kuanzhai alleys.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank WengKeeLeong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews