We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Holiday Inn property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Chengdu Century City- West Tower
Ranked #64 of 2,676 Hotels in Chengdu
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Standard Holiday Inn property”
Reviewed December 27, 2011

This may be contradicting, location is poor but I chose it because of the location.

I chose it because it is the nearest western chained hotel to the airport as I have an early morning flight off Chengdu.

The property makes up for the poor location for touring the city, Century City isn't the place you want to be if you are here as a tourist, however if you have business dealings in Century City, this will be a good choice.

Property is of standard HI quality.

Upgrade was given during my stay, I used PC points.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lYuxiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    174
    62
    5
    7
See reviews for
7
11
12
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
173 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2011

The location of the hotel is not that much convenient for a long stay, it can be an option for a short business stay. Being close to a convention center, it was a little bit crowded but did not disturb so much.
It was an average experience of stay about cleanliness, slience, location and food.
For families, there are not too many options around the hotel, just to have quick sightseeing for shopping. Other than that you need to spend several minutes for the transfers.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laquila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qingdao, China
Level Contributor
200 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Quite a neat hotel, a little confusing to locate at the first time, rooms a little dull-lit, but otherwise okay. A little crowded reception sometimes but the workers try their best in a routine way. Concierges not that helpful but could provide you some guidance. An okay hotel for a short stay. No need to worry about safety, things are perfect with this hotel. Sometimes language could be a problem, but they managed my reservation when i checked-in late night. The front desk personnel had swapped my room to someone else but oblidged me with a suite as part of a free upgrade. Though lapses here and there but the personnel make it up with their presence of mind. Need some appreciation in that aspect. Service seems to be a key plus point with this hotel. Deserves encouragement.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VAS1586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Stayed on a business trip for 3 nights and was happy with the quality; service; inhouse dining options and soft beds. However, the hotel is situation in the middle of a convention center and if you have nothing to do with the convention center then a better location would be to chose a hotel closer to downtown. I usually like to have a few good dining & bar options near the hotel to hang out on work days. There was not much to do and so I fell back on room service. Luckily the hotel room service was good

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RakeshShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlstad, Sweden
Level Contributor
123 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

I stayed 6 nights at this hotel and it was a very pleasant stay. I arrived late and since the hotel was full I was upgraded to a suite at no extra cost. The room(s) had high standard and the breakfast buffet was excellent. There where also some TV-channels in English.

The hotel is very close to the convention center. It is also located at the end of the Metro which made it easy to go to the city center. All signs and ticket machines in the metro are both in Chinese and English so there was no problem to use the metro.

If you are in Chengdu in business and the hotel is close to your business location I will definitively recommend this hotel

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MagnusA_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Stayed at this hotel last October while we were in Chengdu for business, it was a good hotel, room were nice and clean, everything was pretty new, TV had some channels in English, check in and check out was fast unlike other hotels we stayed in china, there's a nice buffet restaurant downstairs with live music on the evenings we enjoyed a lot, there's also a Brazilian restaurant on the top floor, both good. don't know if the hotel is a good value since we didn't pay for it (we were invited) but our stay at the hotel was very pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andres T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
259 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

I stayed here for one night on a business trip to Chengdu. The hotel is part of a large conference complex and is arguably targeted for business guests. Even though the hotel must be quite new (5 yrs old?), the rooms are already dated and becoming worn and torn. Food in the restaurant (large buffet) was just ok. Overall a decent place to sleep, not advised for pleasure travel though.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frits d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chengdu hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Chengdu Century City-East Tower
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Century City Hotel Chengdu
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Chengdu Oriental Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Chengdu
Hilton Chengdu
#7 of 2,676 in Chengdu
236 reviews
1.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Chengdu, Anren
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chengdu Gulou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Chengdu Century City- West Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chengdu Century City- West Tower

Property: Holiday Inn Chengdu Century City- West Tower
Address: 208 West Tower, Century City Boulevard, Chengdu 610041, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Sichuan > Chengdu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Luxury Hotel in Chengdu
#64 Best Value Hotel in Chengdu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Chengdu Century City- West Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 775
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn East Century City Chengdu is located in the Century City complex in southern Chengdu, which features the New Chengdu International Exhibition & Convention Center and Causeway Bay Shopping Mall.The Hotel has 190 modern and quiet guest rooms including 16 suites and 40 Executive Club rooms with business friendly features. There are 3 various outlets for dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Chengdu Century City- West Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn West Century City Hotel Chengdu
Holiday Inn Chengdu
Chengdu Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing