We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveler rating
174
323
55
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
323
55
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hi express washers and dryers tianfu square free breakfast is free wifi in the room self service laundry bathroom door central location quiet area frosted glass tian fu within walking distance room was clean and comfortable noodles water pressure hotel is modern front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 564 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

Standard room layout while bathroom consists of a grand walk-in shower & space to move around.Reception though a bit poor in english is very courteous,welcoming with smile.Breakfast is well served except for 'black' tea which is almost white.Well located with shopping,typical cuisine restaurant all around,fruit shop etc.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Alex Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... C, IHG Social Listening Team at Holiday Inn Express Chengdu Gulou, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018

Dear Alex Y,

Thanks for choosing to stay with us.
We strive every day to help our guests create great memories of their time with us. I'm so gratified to know that we did that for you .

I hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Sincerely,
IHG Social Listening Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018

This hotel was very nice. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast buffet had a large assortment, but mainly national food. The location was also good; it is near many small, local restaurants and within walking distance of a large shopping area & malls.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
Thank KCtraveler1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... C, IHG Social Listening Team at Holiday Inn Express Chengdu Gulou, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Dear KCtraveler1102,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your experience at our hotel. I am delighted that you loved your room and the central location of our hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you back again during your next stay in our city.

Best regards,
IHG Social Listening Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

It's a basic business class hotel. It has a glass brick shower that is semi-awkward when sharing a room. The breakfast was pretty good and included noodles, steamed buns, fried or hardboiled eggs, and fruit.

After 3 weeks of traveling, what we loved was the 2 washers and dryers! Buy tolkens for the machines at the front desk (¥15 for each). There was laundry detergent there, but that might have been left by a previous guest.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... C, IHG Social Listening Team at Holiday Inn Express Chengdu Gulou, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018


Dear Wendy S,

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and your recognition for our hotel's breakfast. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our hotel's the 2 washers and dryers.
We welcome your next arrival with us.

Sincerely,
IHG Social Listening Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

The room was clean with wifi included. The shower was spacious and the temperature of the water was easilu adjustable. Pillows and sheets were great. There is a computer in the room but I did not use it. The breakfast buffet had a lot of options.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank kishorstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... C, IHG Social Listening Team at Holiday Inn Express Chengdu Gulou, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2018

Dear kishorstein,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that the breakfast buffet and our cozy hotel made your stay pleasant. We look forward to exceeding expectations on your next stay.

Best Regards,
IHG Social Listening Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018

It was only by accident that I discovered Tianfu Square is just a 10 minute walk from the Holiday Inn. Being a mid range hotel there is no restaurant apart from the breakfast buffet. So just a short stroll up the street to the square with all its restaurants and eateries and shopping. And opposite the square the amazing Museum of Sichuan History which should not be missed. My room was spotless and serviced everyday. Such good all round value.

Stayed: June 2018
2  Thank terrybronz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... C, IHG Social Listening Team at Holiday Inn Express Chengdu Gulou, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2018

Dear terrybronz,

Thanks for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to know that you were satisfied with our hotel's location and cleanliness.
We certainly will look forward to seeing you again and hopefully sooner rather than later!

Best Regards,
IHG Social Listening Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews