We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible”
Review of Xinong Stop Hotel

Xinong Stop Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chengdu
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Xinong Stop Hotel
Ranked #1,282 of 2,730 Hotels in Chengdu
Reviewed June 27, 2012

This really is a horrible place. We were part of a tour group of 12 and guide. We arrived and thought thank goodness we've lucked out, this hotel looks good! But then we realised that it was just the lobby.

In theory the rooms look ok from afar but they have very very dirty carpets, to the point that you shouldn't walk around barefoot as the soles of your feet become black very quickly. Our room had not even been hoovered properly and there were watermelon pips all over the floor. The shower curtain was covered in mould. This was true of every room and some experienced horrific mould on the walls of the bathroom.

The air conditioning choice was either low, medium or high and it released hot air most of the time.

The wifi was barely usable and mostly non-existent.

The hallway floors of each floor were covered in sheets when we arrived with no explanation.

Many of us including the guide agreed this hotel was of very poor quality.

The only really positive thing about this hotel is the water coolers they provide in the rooms. That's not saying much.

If you know what's good for you you will book somewhere else.

Room Tip: Don't, just don't book it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flossup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 10 reviews

A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed June 7, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed September 1, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed October 2, 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed August 4, 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed July 4, 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed April 1, 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chengdu hotels
2.1 mi away
Dorsett Grand Chengdu
Dorsett Grand Chengdu
#12 of 2,730 in Chengdu
352 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fraser Suites Chengdu
Fraser Suites Chengdu
#6 of 2,730 in Chengdu
498 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Chengdu
The Ritz-Carlton, Chengdu
#3 of 2,730 in Chengdu
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Temple House
The Temple House
#1 of 2,730 in Chengdu
504 reviews
2.6 mi away
Leeden Hotel Chengdu
Leeden Hotel Chengdu
#35 of 2,730 in Chengdu
71 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Chengdu Taihe
Sofitel Chengdu Taihe
#17 of 2,730 in Chengdu
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xinong Stop Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xinong Stop Hotel

Address: No.8 Ximianqiao Street, Wuhou District, Chengdu, China
Location: China > Sichuan > Chengdu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,282 of 2,730 Hotels in Chengdu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing