We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly affordable and comfortable with very helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Yungang International Hotel
Ranked #23 of 160 Hotels in Datong
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
233 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Surprisingly affordable and comfortable with very helpful staff”
Reviewed August 13, 2010

I spent 2 nights at this very nice, comfortable, and very well located hotel. It looked and felt like a much more expensive hotel than it was. In fact, it was surprisingly inexpensive. My double for single use was nicely appointed and very comfortable. The hotel staff were extremely helpful, making sure I had everything I needed to enjoy my time and and around Datong. I particularly appreciated that they made a sandwich for me one evening when I waited too long to have dinner and couldn't find an open restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KJA3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    101
    18
    3
    0
See reviews for
7
5
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 13, 2009

Be careful when you check out. Hotel charged us extra for dirtying the towels -- isn't that what housekeeping is for? The front desk told us with a straight face that the dirt stains were unable to be cleaned. Give me a break

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2009

We stayed one night and booked it via C-trip. When I called to ask about transport arrangements, I was directed to a bell boy, Yu, who was really helpful, he helped me arrange a driver, met me with the driver at the train station and helped me book my return train ticket via the business center. Food is so-so, but at 28Y for a buffet breakfast you can't complain either. Hotel is typical 5-star Chinese hotel, so its clean, big but staff (other than Yu) are just ok.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ayy_wong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
Level Contributor
558 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2007

Best hotel in town. A very good hotel with perfect service. Rooms are wonderfully equiped. Located in the center of the town, close to all the attractions.

  • Liked — Very modern
  • Disliked — Hard bed
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kartikmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Datong hotels
1.4 mi away
Datong Great Palace Hotel
1.4 mi away
Ruizhou Hotel
Ruizhou Hotel
#90 of 160 in Datong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.5 mi away
Garden Hotel
Garden Hotel
#1 of 160 in Datong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hongqi Grand Hotel
Hongqi Grand Hotel
#27 of 160 in Datong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tiangui International Hotel
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Datong City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yungang International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yungang International Hotel

Property: Yungang International Hotel
Address: No.38 Qingyuan Street, Datong 037004, China
Location: China > Shanxi > Datong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 160 Hotels in Datong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Yungang International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Yungang International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing