We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,115)
Filter reviews
1,115 results
Traveler rating
997
80
19
8
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
997
80
19
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge wonderful property shopping mall room facing great hotel for business warm reception bed was comfortable open hours rooms are large subway station choose this hotel wear and tear enjoyable stay fitness room city hall decent size the check in process
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,115 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2019

Enjoyed my one day stay. Approaching the hotel, it look newish and nice. Inside, the lobby was elegant. I was warmly greeted by the Executive Lounge staff. Meals there were above average for lounge food in China, and much, much better than one gets in the USA. Overall, an excellent one-night stay.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
88  Thank KodoDrummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily T, Digital Marketing at The Westin Qingdao, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable comments with us. Thank you for your satisfaction with the hotel facilities and Club lounge food and beverage. We hope that you enjoy your stay in Qingdao and look forward to have the opportunity to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2019 via mobile

I stayed in Room 5402 on executive level and had great views of the beach, well waht I could see of it through the smog.
The executive lounge was spacious and served an ample hot buffet breakfast. Room was large and bed was superb. 5bstar luxury and service, would recommend.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank randyb676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily T, Digital Marketing at The Westin Qingdao, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable comments with us. Thank you for your recognition of the hotel Club lounge and rooms. We hope that you enjoy your stay in Qingdao and look forward to have the opportunity to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2019 via mobile

Warm reception by Ekko Dong.

The concierge was good too as helped with our luggage. He quickly directed us to the room when we came out of the lift.

It was a luxurious hotel. However the bathroom had some drainage issues which was quickly resolved. Maybe should have ensured everything was ok before releasing the room.

A towel was placed below the bathroom glass door. Not a good idea as hard to open the door. Should have a thin non slip mat.

However,it was good that there was a separation between the bath and toilet.
Only thing missing was a bidet Haha.

The tap controller gave some difficulty in controlling the temperature but was resolved after calling housekeeping. Have to be careful in the water mixer. If not careful, can have water coming down from the overhead shower. The taps are too slippery. You need a towel to control after soaping as hard to turn.

Breakfast was good as had a great variety. They even had an introduction before you start your bf. Only thing was sometimes the food was cold as there is no cover. The Male manager was nice and had a small chat with us when I asked him about some matters. He even helped with clearing of the dishes.

All in all a very good stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank lesliepsg2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily T, Digital Marketing at The Westin Qingdao, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable comments with us. Thank you for your satisfaction with the hotel service and breakfast. Your feedback has been shared with FO and Food and Beverage team for follow up and actions for improvement. We hope that your experience on this occasion will not deter you from staying with us again and we look forward to have the opportunity to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019 via mobile

We booked a double bed room for our family of four through hotels.com. We specified on our booking that we have two 16 year old kids. Upon check in we were told that there were no double bed rooms available anymore and we have to take the single bed room. When I complained about the reservation they blamed hotels.com for not specifying the type of room when they sent over the booking. This may be true but I asked them can’t you tell we are a party of four on the reservation? How can 4 adults fit in one king size bed? I certainly did not pay that much money for 4 of us to sleep in one bed! And then they offered to add a rollaway bed and waive the supposed fee for adding a bed! I was furious at that point that they even dared to talk about additional fee! Am I supposed to be grateful that they waived the fee? And lastly I was told that we have to be stuck with this one bed room for two nights before we can be switched to a double bed room. I am totally disappointed with this kind of service. I certainly did not expect this from a brand name like Westin. I will definitely stay away from this hotel chain in the future.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 838salinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily T, Digital Marketing at The Westin Qingdao, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2019

Dear Guest, thank you for your comments. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay. We have fed back your comments to relevant departments for investigation. Your feedback and Suggestions will help us constantly improve our service, we will continue to strive to provide meticulous personalized service for guests. Please accept our sincere invitation, we hope to have the opportunity to show you better Westin brand service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

Great Hotel, Good location, Room spacious, neat, well decorated. Breakfast great, all cuisines available. Executive lounge the best ever, evening at the executive lounge is a full buffet dinner, widely travelled never seen a full buffet lounge like this. Across the street from shopping mall and other shopping. Will recommend hotel anytime.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank oadeba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily T, 数字营销 at The Westin Qingdao, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable comments with us. Thank you for your satisfaction with the hotel's location, room facilities and executive lounge breakfast and dining. We hope that you enjoy your stay in Qingdao and look forward to have the opportunity to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews