We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of The Westin Qingdao

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Qingdao
Ranked #3 of 1,711 Hotels in Qingdao
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Stayed 4 nights on 15th floor in Westin Studio room.

The room was huge, effectively a junior suite with separate desk/sofa/TV area, large bedroom with massive bed and another TV, adjoining bathroom with standalone bath, big walk in shower and separate WC. Also large wardrobe area and another toilet in the hall. The bathroom alone is bigger than some rooms I have stayed in and for the money I paid (CNY1130 ++ , possibly a special rate due to conference I was attending) it was phenomenal value.

Even better, the room gave access to the Club Lounge on the top floor with breakfast, afternoon tea and cocktail hour,

Broadband (cable and wi-fi) was free. I measured the download speed as 7Mbps. There were some decent, on-demand movies on the TV menu - all free.

The hotel is located in the business district close to May 4th (Wusi) Square and the sea. Opposite is the Shangri-La. Not much to do close by outside the hotel. There is a Starbucks across the road if you need your daily fix otherwise it will be a short cab ride to bars, restaurants etc. You can get quite a long way in a cab for £2 here! The Front Desk does provide a neat map of the sights of Qingdao.

There is a small supermarket in the hotel complex where you can buy supplies if needed.

Service levels are excellent. All staff are friendly, attentive and very keen to help. English levels are very good.

The buffet lunch in the 5th floor restaurant was excellent.

Leaving late Sunday morning, the cab ride to the airport in a local taxi took 45 minutes and cost RMB125

If I should ever be in Qingdao again I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank T0ny_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly Z, Manager at The Westin Qingdao, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Westin Qingdao. Your comments are well received and we do appreciate your time to place such a detailed review. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful experience here and your recognition is an encouragement to all of us.

Thank you again for your positive comments. We have shared it with our team.

We look forward to your next stay with us so we could again leave you feeling energized and renewed.

Yours sincerely,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 109 of 248 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights at executive floor. Brand new hotel. Excellent service and facilities. Pool and Spa regrettably not yet open. Lounge very good service staff and good quality food and drinks. Room very good and comfortable. Will definitely come back.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank whhamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly Z, Manager at The Westin Qingdao, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Guest,,

Thank you for taking the time to rate The Westin Qingdao. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the stay with us and your kind words of our service is an encouragement to all of us. We look forward to your next visit.

Yours sincerely,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank 창희 곽
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShinSKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IssyWu, Manager at The Westin Qingdao, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ar_Ls7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IssyWu, Manager at The Westin Qingdao, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IssyWu, Manager at The Westin Qingdao, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EmilyCheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IssyWu, Manager at The Westin Qingdao, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Qingdao hotels
0 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Qingdao
Shangri-La Hotel Qingdao
#2 of 1,711 in Qingdao
1,950 reviews
1.2 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Qingdao
8.8 mi away
Sheraton Qingdao Licang Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre
1.7 mi away
Le Meridien Qingdao
Le Meridien Qingdao
#14 of 1,711 in Qingdao
396 reviews
10.8 mi away
Hilton Qingdao Golden Beach
Hilton Qingdao Golden Beach
#9 of 1,711 in Qingdao
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Qingdao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Qingdao

Address: 8 Hong Kong Middle Road, Shinan District, Qingdao 266071, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shandong > Qingdao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 1,711 Hotels in Qingdao
Price Range: $118 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Westin Qingdao 4.5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Qingdao landmark building is one of the highest in the central business district overlooking the bustling and vibrant cityscape of Qingdao. The hotel’s convenient location ensures easy access to various city attractions and Government City Hall. It is only a short walk within the major corporate offices, the Seashore Sidewalk, various shopping malls and multiple restaurants nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Qingdao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing