We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mc Donalds for turkish”
Review of Istanbul Restuarant - MOVED

Istanbul Restuarant
Price range: $1 - $3
Cuisines: Turkish
Description: ISTANBUL Qingdao Turkish Restaurant is Located in the Qingdao city, southern part of China\'s Shandong province. We bring to Qingdao a delightful authentic delicacies of Turkish cuisine with an impressive menu of traditional and regional dishes from right across Turkey. Revel in the delicious aromas and aromatic spices coming from the kitchen where our experienced Turkish chefs prepare dishes cooked from the freshest ingredients and centuries’ old recipes.
Restaurant details
Description: ISTANBUL Qingdao Turkish Restaurant is Located in the Qingdao city, southern part of China\'s Shandong province. We bring to Qingdao a delightful authentic delicacies of Turkish cuisine with an impressive menu of traditional and regional dishes from right across Turkey. Revel in the delicious aromas and aromatic spices coming from the kitchen where our experienced Turkish chefs prepare dishes cooked from the freshest ingredients and centuries’ old recipes.
Chizhou
1 review
“Mc Donalds for turkish”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

this restaurant has nothing to do with "authentic Turkish Cuisine" or "Turkish atmosphere"!!!
i am German, having lot of Turkish friends living in Germany.
we found only a vew things in common with Turkish tradition.
no Raki, witch can't be missed for a typical dinner
cold atmosphere, expectedly on the 7th Floor in a shopping center!!!
no other drinks, even Coce and Sprite sold out.
food not hot more cold than warm, typical fast food.
China provides a lot better Turkish resturants, this one in QD i cannot recommend at all!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    3
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yantai
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Where true quality meets excellent value!”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This is an outstanding restaurant! The authentic Turkish cuisine is remarkably mouth watering and cooked to perfection and is priced for budget travelers. Service is courteous with all the warmth one would expect from Turkish hospitality in a smoke free environment and comfortable surroundings. It's so encouraging to find something like this in Shandong - it more than rivals anything in Shanghai, Beijing and Hong Kong! Furthermore, it gives a most favorable impression of Turkey and it's wonderful people. Recommended without hesitation!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Lars B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

It is in the food court of MYKAL shopping center. Very tasty. Smallish menu but adequate. When I went they were out of hummus :( still good though.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank zaheer c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Warm and cozy atmosphere of Turkey..”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

The İstanbul restaurant is only one and very nice place in Qd where you can enjoy the taste of turkish cousine and hospitality of this wonderful country! The always fresh meet and bread made by turkish chef will make you feel like home! Also you can enjoy the taste of some famouse turkish appetizers and mercmek soup ofcourse!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Olyadu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahaus, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best food ever!!!!”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We loved it!!!! Nice atmosphere for having a good time with friends...and nothing can beat the only Turkish burger in Qingdao! Definitely worth a visit and chef Kurtulus is the funniest guy ever! We go there every week!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank X X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Istanbul Restuarant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing