We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel in the Town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Premier Qingdao Kilin Crown Hotel
Ranked #700 of 1,654 Hotels in Qingdao
Lahore
Level Contributor
88 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel in the Town”
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Building's Front View is WAO, good located 5* Hotel
Front Desk Staff is Welcoming
Rooms & Bathrooms are clean and up to the mark
It was -4 C outside, but hotel’s heating system was enough efficient that I was just wearing a light T-Shirt inside, lobby is too big with a large bar and sitting area
Breakfast is free at TOP floor (35th), as hotel is at coastal line, so from top floor, beach view is excellent
Overall it is a perfect hotel for business trips

Room Tip: KFC & Papa Jons are at 100m distance from hotel, (go left then again left) In the same building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zubair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    131
    34
    11
    4
See reviews for
4
2
4
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Tuscany
Level Contributor
106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

The rooms are decent even if they show all their age, the cleaning is just average, the breakfast is messy and poor.
The good things are the nice view of the ocean, the walking distance to the Exhibition / Show area and the next door Korean Restaurant, that is great!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelerTuscany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

My wife and I stayed at this hotel five nights while she attended a conference. The hotel was selected by the conference organizers. We were very disappointed by the state of the room. The air conditioning did not work, the carpet was filthy, there was a ring of black mold around the bath tub and one of the extra pillows was disgusting. Two engineers came to repair the air con and in the process spilled dirty water over the entry to the room and the bathroom. A maid had to be summoned twice to clean up the mess.

The hotel is quite near a popular beach and a modern shopping complex. There are numerous large office towers nearby but nothing much of interest to visitors within walking distance. The buffet breakfast on the 35th floor was adequate. There was free wired internet in the room but it was very slow.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qingdao, China
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Probably echo most of the bad things that have been written previously. Room carpets are filthy and smell. Take a torch if you want to see anything in your room and don't bother with the TV, most of them work like they belong in a museum. The western breakfast consists of cereal which has to be eaten with a plastic teaspoon and toast which has to be run throught the toaster at least twice. All this for circa £70/night.............

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olicanian_in_Qingdao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
122 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2010

This hotel was the first experience that I ever had with China. It seems that there always is a dense fog in Qingdao, but one morning I was lucky enough to see the Yellow Sea from my room on the 28th floor. The room had all the amenities you could expect. A small warning: the water bottels in the minibar are tea flavored, that is an interesting suprise. One night I had dinner at the restaurant, they had awesome seafood. Breakfast was a bit difficult for a European: there is fruit, french toast and croissants. A lot of Asian food though.

The location is a bit away from the center, it is halfway between the city center and the temlple scenic area.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank norajay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
82 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2010

Thankfully, my company has now ditched this hotel and I'm very pleased that I won't have to stay here again. Officially, it's rated as 5-star (because of what it has to offer) but the quality of it's offerings is decidedly third rate. The best thing about this hotel is the view (if you're facing the sea) from your room or out of the top-floor restaurant, where you may be lucky enough to see the window cleaners dangling precariously from ropes.

It's not too far to walk to the sandy beach and there are a smattering of restaurants about, though the seafront ones may not be as good as those nearer the hotel. I went to quite a good Korean barbeque next door to the hotel which worked out very reasonably for a small group. There's a small convenience store across the main road. This hotel is not situated well if your primary motive for visiting is to see the old town, at least three-quarters of an hour in traffic by taxi. It is, however, right on top of the beer festival site (though this itself is incredibly overrated, in my opinion).

Every time I've arrived at this hotel the rooms have not been ready. The last time this happened I came prepared for a workout in the gym while I waited. When I got to the changing room (after some explaining that I was indeed a guest and didn't need to pay) I had to go and ask someone to put the lights on so I could see to open the lockers. There were actually people getting changed in the dark for some reason! The gym didn't have much but I thought a quick run followed by a sauna would be nice. The running machine didn't work - not plugged in. I plugged it in - it didn't work. I went to find the staff and told them, they said 'wait a moment'. I waited, and waited, and waited... and after a few more minutes went back out to find them again. I found them all stood around chatting leisurely. After reminding them of the problem, they simply smiled (or smiled simply, if you prefer) and said there was no electric - no apology (either for the lack of electric or their failure to come and inform me). So no workout and, of course, no sauna. I huffed off to my room. It still hadn't been cleaned. So back to reception whereupon my apparent anger resulted in my being giving another room immediately.

The rooms here are functional but definitely more like what you get from a typical low-quality 4-star hotel. Room service isn't up to much, though cheaper than the average 5-star. Again, though, the quality is really poor (at least for western fayre) and both the preparation and presentation leave a lot to be desired. Breakfast is ok, but let's face it - you're ready leave after one night. It's because of hotels like this that the parent company is increasingly being dubbed the "Worst Western" in Asia.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Qupnicely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qingdao
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2009

I stayed at this hotel out of necessity as I live nearby and had to move while my apartment was being worked on. This really is one of the filthiest hotel rooms I've ever stayed in. wow. The carpet looks like it was previously used in a train station and the furniture is similarly stained. Really very unpleasant. The breakfast looks like it has been laying around forever (even though I got there only 30 mins. after open). If you don't speak Chinese, communication will be very challenging.
I've come to realize that Best Western will attach it's name to absolutely ANYTHING, but I thought they had at least SOME standards. I was wrong.
Bottom line, stay downtown. There is a VAST difference in quality on all fronts. If you MUST stay in Shi Lao Ren area, sadly there are few other options. (but it's a quick cab from the city if you stay downtown!!)

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wind0wseat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Qingdao hotels
0.0 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Qingdao
Shangri-La Hotel Qingdao
#2 of 1,654 in Qingdao
1,766 reviews
0.0 mi away
Qingdao Farglory Residence
Qingdao Farglory Residence
#17 of 1,654 in Qingdao
96 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Jinjiang Inn (Qingdao Hangzhou Road)
0.0 mi away
Sheraton Qingdao Licang Hotel
0.0 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Qingdao
Copthorne Hotel Qingdao
#19 of 1,654 in Qingdao
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Premier Qingdao Kilin Crown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Premier Qingdao Kilin Crown Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Premier Qingdao Kilin Crown Hotel
Address: No.197 Hongkong East Road, Qingdao 266061, China
Location: China > Shandong > Qingdao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Qingdao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Premier Qingdao Kilin Crown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 402
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Premier Qingdao Kilin Crown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Qingdao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing