We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$125
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$96
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,226)
Filter reviews
2,226 results
Traveler rating
1,403
689
108
20
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,403
689
108
20
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity wingshang palaceq barold winghorizon clubservice managerexcellent hotelperfect staybusiness tripbreakfast buffetitalian restauranthome away from homef bhong kongnoodlesnon smoking roomvalley
Filter
Updating list...
436 - 441 of 2,226 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Great hotel always received first class service no matter what wing stayed in. Valley wing is great and up to date, with all mod cons. The city wing is older but still great to stay in, it also houses Q bar which usually has live bands and the DJ " J Boy" spins some killer tunes. Whilst Max or Amy mixes some great cocktails. The staff really make this hotel nice to visit.

Room Tip: Horizon rooms are best due to lounge access for nibbles and alcohol.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

i stayed two-days at 'Valley Wing Executive Room' at Shangri-la Qingdao.

Generally, it was really good not only solid hardware also software.
Staffs at lobby front & concierge were very helpful.
Also, foods were nice. Both breakfast at lounge and lunch in chinese restraunts 'Shang-palace' which is located at 1st F/L of east wing was delicious.
Rooms were so clean and biggger than expected. i was really satisfied on it.

However, ONLY ONE dissapointed things..

i felt really uncomfortable during check out at executive lounge because only one female staff i couldn't remember her name. she made me to be annoyed that she didn't even listen what i wanna do, what is more, just repeatedly...answer was very mechanical.

what the well-trained staff of five-star hotel who she is..
it was terrible exp..!!

Keep in mind..
listen carefully what guest says first, and feedback polite.
it's so basic.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jk_whigon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Very good hotel with great professional staffs. Luxury rooms with high quality of guest supplies in the room. Very professional front desk staffs, and very high food quality in the F&B. Althought the view was not good because of the subway construction in front of the hotel, but it still worth to stay, and i think this should be the best hotel in Qingdao.

Room Tip: stay in the valley wing
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edwin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I stay here one year ago, this hotel is very beautiful and comfortble, room is very large, the staff was prefessional, and it's convenient to take bus or taxi. Shangri - la was alwaysmy fist choice when I come to other city, I will come here again. Food also delicious, and the staff were very nice.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yang c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I've been in both wings the,for sure, the walley wing is the best room where you can sleep! The other wing is not so beautiful and quite old but mantain the high level of the hotel. The food, wich is not intercontinental, is good, and I don't know how mach sushi I've eaten during my stay!

Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
Thank Brunemrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews