We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Qingdao
Nearby Hotels
$159
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$81
$64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Qiu Lin Hotel(Qingdao)
$53
$40
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (680)
Filter reviews
680 results
Traveler rating
194
341
115
24
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
341
115
24
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsitalian restaurantthe hotel managercentral locationwalking distanceexecutive floorthe air conditioningbreakfast buffet isan excellent hotelroom was spaciousbusinesschinaenglishchineseihgfurniturepollutionstarbucks
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 680 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013

This is a ecellent hotel with both great location and quality!!I booked the hotel at (IHG.COM) as a platinum member of IHG,they got me upgrade from superior room to deluxe room!! that was great!!!It's totally value of money!!!
There are a lot of restaurants,so you can find tasty food everywhere!
The speed of the internet was..just good

Room Tip: U may ask the quieter room for good sleep.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Condans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rong V, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Qingdao, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear guest,

Thanks for choosing our hotel during your trip in Qingdao. We are very happy to know that you are satisfied the location and the room. We will keep improving ourselves to provide the best experience to our guests. Thank you again for your feedback and beautiful photos. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Recently stayed here for four nights on business , hotel is now fairly old and this is starting to show.
Rooms are small and bathroom a little compact to say the least.
Fair choice of restaurants again usually a little pricey but this is general in China.
There are plenty more alternatives in Qingdao and I would look at the Intercontinental next time , this has a great positon overlooking the harbour.
Overall to sum up , adequate hotel , standard accommodation , average value for money , don't think I'll be back.

Room Tip: Look at other options before you book.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShoesyLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rong V, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Qingdao, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you very much your comment on trip advisor and the time you took for giving us your valuable and detailed feedback about your stay.
First of all, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay with us. We can fully understand that your experience didn't meet your expectations and we would like to assure you that this is not the standards of service we are striving for.
Please rest assured that we have communicated all your experiences with all department heads concerned for immediate actions. We would appreciate if you could grant us a second chance where we can show you what Crowne Plaza service really stands for.
It is always important for us to receive constructive feedback in order to take the appropriate action and for us to improve ourselves. As a team we endeavor to make our guest’s stay with us a truly memorable and special experience to travel for success.
Thank you once again for your time and we look forward to welcoming you during your next visit to Qingdao.
With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Hotel was located in the center of comercial business area, 5 minutes to the marine bay by walk. There are many restaurants and the popular food street surrounding the hotel, the staff is always warmly answer you with patience....

Room Tip: executive suite room with seaview
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ts8288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rong V, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Qingdao, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we are very happy to acknowledge that you enjoyed the stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoy the location and surrounding cuisine street. Your kind compliments will encourage us to keep the high standard service and aim higher. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

It was definitely value for money. We booked the suite for our family of 4. The room was spacious and the living room and bedroom both had a big tv. The hotel is old but the bathroom was clean and well equipped. As we went in peak summer we found the aircondionting was not enough but the hotel was prompt in providing us with 2 standing fans for the 2 rooms. The pool is nice and the sauna , hot tub , and steam facilities are decent. The restaurants served Indian food too, which was a pleasant surprise for an Indian family like us. Besides the hotel is next to a mall with mac Donald's and supermarket , this made it very convenient. The location is not close to any of the beaches, so if you are looking for the beaches it will be a disappointment. Taxis are not easily available and the traffic makes everything slow.the reception staff was ok in English , but it was a struggle to get understood on the phone. Over all it was a decent stay

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rong V, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Qingdao, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very glad to know that you are satisfied with our hotel. We will keep improving ourselves to provide the best experience to our guests. Our hotel offers easy access to a wide selection of international food in Cafe Asia all dinning restaurant, including Indian food. Also you will find the traditional Italian food in the next door restaurant called Murano's. Your kind compliments will encourage us to keep the high standard service and aim higher. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

If you're not seeking luxury you won't be disappointed. It's a bog standard chain hotel and although it might like to believe that it's a little special it's actually very run of the mill. The reception desks are a tad small so this can make checking in and out seem a little longer than it should be but the staff are generally pleasant. The lobby is quite airy and you can see through to a fancy car showroom next door - somewhat of a juxtaposition, in my opinion.

I partook of my free drinks in the Safari Lounge upstairs. This is a curious little place with an African theme that wasn't busy when I was there until a bit later on. Unfortunately, I couldn't bear to put up with loud Chinese knocking back their glasses of free water so I quickly moved on. Nice complimentary breadsticks, though.

I've been here before and used the pool. I thought it was very pleasant. Small, yes, but very nicely decorated with a sort of oasis style atmosphere about it that was pretty good at disguising the fact that it's underground. They seem to go in for these themed public rooms here.

I have to say that I found the rooms much less impressive. Whilst generally clean, they can't help but look shabby because so many of the fittings are worn or scuffed and the vanity cabinet in the bathroom suffered terribly from peeling veneers. I also found the bathroom to be cramped and the amenities are of a lower standard than many other high-end chains. TV was ok but a bit fuzzy, Wifi worked fine and the bed was comfy. Overall though, it wasn't a quiet place and I could easily hear what was going on next door when I didn't want to.

Breakfast was alright with a reasonable choice and set in a fairly nice room but I didn't feel that the western hot food looked as appetizing as the local fayre. There is a good supermarket a couple of minutes walk to the left of the hotel in a shopping centre that has hot snacks and a very good selection of imported beers for the more discerning. Personally, I've always found it hard to understand how, given its history as a German concession, Qingdao can put its name to such an innocuous brew.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Qupnicely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rong V, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Qingdao, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your detailed staying feedback with us. It is with regret that some of your experience at our hotel did not meet your expectation. Your comment in this respect will certainly be taken into consideration and the concerned team will definitely seek for improvement and hopes to have an early opportunity and a second chance to present to you.
We look forward to your next visit and thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Qingdao!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews