We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Qingdao Chengyang
Ranked #14 of 1,648 Hotels in Qingdao
Dubai
Level Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Freezing”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Spent one night here on a business trip.In the lobby there is a pungent smell of the cooking The lobby was not heated. Neither was the breakfast area. It was so cold that i was feeling nauseous. Once you get into the room it was heated and very nice. Everything looked rather new.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumeet V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPOnline-Executive, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Qingdao Chengyang, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments and please accept our sincere apologies for the issues raised. We will share your feedback with our associates. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you and regain your confidence in us. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance in any future travel requests or to simply stay in touch.

Best regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    59
    17
    10
    5
See reviews for
11
2
16
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nanjing, China
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

the hotel staff and facilities were fine, but unfortunately, during my stay they were doing some short -term maintenance in the lobby, which made the temperature very cold. Roof repairs, it looked like, but it was cold outside, and they left the front door open to allow the workers in and out. This made my evening cocktail and my morning breakfast indeed frigid. Other guests were also complaining. Maintenance cannot be avoided, and its sensible to perform it at night - except - a) it is much colder at night! b) crank up the heat to compensate, how about ? c) have a management rep. overseeing the workers more closely so they don't leave the door open.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lostin_nanjing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPOnline-Executive, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Qingdao Chengyang, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments and very thanks for your suggestion . We will share your feedback with our associates. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you and regain your confidence in us. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance in any future travel requests or to simply stay in touch.

Best regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

I had a good sleep. Room was comfortable. Breakfast was tasty. Hotel was quiet, if you are looking for action this is not the place. Only problem was the cold lobby and restaurant, jacket was needed. Service worked well.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank them1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPOnline-Executive, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Qingdao Chengyang, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warmest greetings! Thank you for staying with us recently & we are delighted to know you had a satisfactory experience at our hotel. Your positive comments are the biggest ratification for our associates. We thank you for taking time to write this review. And our team certainly look forward to serve you again in the near future.

Best Regards.
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

A perfect hotel with clean and comfortable room for excellent sleep quality. We joint a tour with this hotel being the final day in Qingdao. After a tired tour, we found this hotel room most cozy. Only one minor comment is that the bathtub water taps are quite difficult to close when the hands are soapy; see the attached photos to understand the design. In any case, the hotel maintains the top standard of Four Points by Sheraton.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hnlchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPOnline-Executive, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Qingdao Chengyang, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Four Points by Sheraton Qingdao, Chengyang!
We are delighted to receive your positive comments and rest assured our team will continue to maintain the good standards. Thank you for your valued time on this review and we look forward to welcome you back soon.
Best Regards.
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blantyre, Malawi
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Perfect for business travel. Has all necessary amenities and well located..beautiful views of the bay from the rooms.
Rooms and bathrooms are great, feels very similar to a sharaton 5 star hotel.
For the price it's really good!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AhmedSunka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPOnline-Executive, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Qingdao Chengyang, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know you had a satisfactory experience during your recent stay at our hotel and your positive comment is the biggest recognition for our associates.
We thank you for taking time to write this review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I actually just got here this afternoon and the Hotel is nice. I found my room clean and comfortable, although a little dark with all the lights on. I really expected to find WiFi in the room, so that's a little dissapointing. The hallways at my floor are also too dark for my taste. Check-in was Ok, spoken english at the front desk was good enough plus staff is very nice and helpful. My buffet dinner was ok, although as the hotel seems to be a little underbooked one gets the idea that food rotation may not be sufficient. Staff at the eatery were very helpful, both chefs and waiters. I had a couple of cups of nice coffee, which is a real priviledge in China.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juanmags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPOnline-Executive, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Qingdao Chengyang, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are delighted to receive your positive comments and rest assured our team will continue to maintain the good standards. And the WiFi in room will be ready soon for your business trip. Thank you for your valued time on this review and we look forward to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Service was unexpectedly efficient n pleasant in the lobby. Location not convenient for airport nor downtown. F & B outlets were managed by HK head chef, but I don't think he had any quality support.
Rooms were clean and well maintained. Overall, above average fir a Mainland China Sheraton, especially for one not in the 1st tier cities.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank multigourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPOnline-Executive, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Qingdao Chengyang, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warmest greetings ! We highly appreciate your reviews and we have shared your feedback with our kitchen brigade constructively for continuous improvement at our restaurant. On your next stay with us, should you have any special food request, kindly inform our Chef-on-duty, and he will be most happy to assist.
Our team looks forward to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards.
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Qingdao hotels
16.0 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Qingdao
Shangri-La Hotel Qingdao
#1 of 1,648 in Qingdao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,739 reviews
8.7 mi away
Sheraton Qingdao Licang Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview
Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview
#11 of 1,648 in Qingdao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre
28.1 mi away
Wyndham Grand Qingdao
Wyndham Grand Qingdao
#4 of 1,648 in Qingdao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
4.0 mi away
Wyndham Hotel Qingdao
Wyndham Hotel Qingdao
#5 of 1,648 in Qingdao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Qingdao Chengyang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Qingdao Chengyang

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Qingdao Chengyang
Address: No.271 Wenyang Road, Chengyang District, Qingdao 266109, China
Location: China > Shandong > Qingdao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 1,648 Hotels in Qingdao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Qingdao Chengyang 4.5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Qingdao, Chengyang is located in the south of Powerlong Square and managed by Marriott International Hotels & Resorts. The hotel is close to Chengyang district government and Century Park, it is 10 minutes drive distance from Qingdao Liuting International Airport. The hotel offers 303 guest rooms and suites, 3 restaurants and Lobby Bar, full equipped fitness facilities, 2000 square meter meeting space. It is the ideal place for families, friends and business partners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Qingdao Chengyang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing