We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for a Business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Qingdao Chengyang
Ranked #13 of 1,694 Hotels in Qingdao
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I actually just got here this afternoon and the Hotel is nice. I found my room clean and comfortable, although a little dark with all the lights on. I really expected to find WiFi in the room, so that's a little dissapointing. The hallways at my floor are also too dark for my taste. Check-in was Ok, spoken english at the front desk was good enough plus staff is very nice and helpful. My buffet dinner was ok, although as the hotel seems to be a little underbooked one gets the idea that food rotation may not be sufficient. Staff at the eatery were very helpful, both chefs and waiters. I had a couple of cups of nice coffee, which is a real priviledge in China.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juanmags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPOnline-Executive, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Qingdao Chengyang, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are delighted to receive your positive comments and rest assured our team will continue to maintain the good standards. And the WiFi in room will be ready soon for your business trip. Thank you for your valued time on this review and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 59 of 157 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Service was unexpectedly efficient n pleasant in the lobby. Location not convenient for airport nor downtown. F & B outlets were managed by HK head chef, but I don't think he had any quality support.
Rooms were clean and well maintained. Overall, above average fir a Mainland China Sheraton, especially for one not in the 1st tier cities.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank multigourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPOnline-Executive, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Qingdao Chengyang, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warmest greetings ! We highly appreciate your reviews and we have shared your feedback with our kitchen brigade constructively for continuous improvement at our restaurant. On your next stay with us, should you have any special food request, kindly inform our Chef-on-duty, and he will be most happy to assist.
Our team looks forward to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards.
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights as part of a business trip and arrived late one evening. Check in was efficient and our room service order was delivered within 20min - a burger and fries, which was pretty good.
The room was a good size, with a comfortable bed but no wifi. Decor is a little dated. Large bathroom with a shower cubicle that included the bath. Basic toiletries. Well equipped gym.
We had breakfast at the buffet both days - a wide variety of east and west foods. We also had dinner in the restaurant - 2/3 meals were pretty good, the other very average (tough meat, in edible).
After reading other reviews I was looking forward to the mall next door - big disappointment! It was huge but almost empty! I couldn't believe it. There was a large grocery store nearby and 2 other department stores 5 minutes way in a taxi.
Great to be so close to the airport, but 40-50 minutes from the city and main train station.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPOnline-Executive, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Qingdao Chengyang, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments.We will share your feedback with our associates. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance in any future travel requests or to simply stay in touch. Thank you again for taking time to write this review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

August was a peak season for Qingdao especially for the beer festival. Being arriving late in hotel at about 11pm. We were welcome to a junior suite which is about 50sqm, which is quite cool.

As requested with ambassador, they have arranged a birthday cake too! (to my surprise, they seems try to bought a birthday cake instead of making on their own). I really appreciate the hotel effort.

We have no complain about the room at all. Just there is no view for the room and the breakfast is just up-to-the-four-star-standard. There is a separate area for breakfast for platinum members and long stay guests. Also, the taxi driver in the airport do not really know the way how to get to the hotel~

Last, being in the peak season, no taxi driver willing to take the meter but has to pay a premium price to get back to the city..... it took me more than 100rmb but I can't complain about it...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joejoejoehk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynn s, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Qingdao Chengyang, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2015

Dear Guest, greetings from the Four Points by Sheraton Qingdao Chengyang! We are delighted to receive your positive comments and rest assured our team will continue to maintain the good standards. Thank you for your valued time on this review and we look forward to welcome you back soon. Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I travel regularly to China and even though I have had some dodgy experiences they have never been at a Western brand hotel. I usually stay at another hotel in Qingdao but they were booked so I spent 5 nights here. It was bad from the minute we arrived and don't get me wrong, I don't like giving poor reviews but this hotel needs to really pick it up as there is nothing worse than a traveller staying at a Sheraton hotel and its only link to the Western name is the sign. It's geared for the Asian traveller. The check in staff need to improve their English. I know it's China, and we were one of two other Western guests so the majority of guests are Asian. The first room was filthy on check in. We arrived at midnight, very hungry so I called 24hr room service but they could not assist as they had run out of ingredients, they cold only serve noodles. I was told there was no WIFI which is not true and eventually they gave me a unit for the room. The closet must be the smallest i have ever seen and you cannot fit any clothes in. The aircon was noisy but we fell asleep. The next morning breakfast was shocking. There is a large selection but not very good the areas were dirty, food spilt everywhere, dirty tables left while staff just stood there, empty juice jugs not refilled and this continued for the week. I did complain and was attended to by Jackie Huang (front desk manager) who was indeed superb and did his best to improve our concerns. We were upgraded to a larger room which was very nice but the issues continued. Our room cleaner was very bad and the room was dirty every day, just made beds and left, didn't wipe table tops or bathroom. This did not improve either. When we asked concierge for a taxi we were given one of those that won't use their meter which is not allowed to pick up hotel guests, when we complained we were ignored and told this is the only way which is nonsense. Jackie did sort it out but one man can only do so much. It is very clear that he is a well educated, spoken and service driven staff member but surrounded by too much incompetence. I am very dissapointed and have more to moan about but will leave it there. The hotel is well situated with a centre next door with huge supermarket,KFC, Mac Donald's and other eateries. If you want more noise etc go further South as visiting the sites is very far and costly, Sorry Sheraton I won't be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CK444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynn s, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Qingdao Chengyang, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2015

Dear Guest, greetings from the Four Points by Sheraton Qingdao Chengyang!
We are delighted to receive your positive comments. We deeply sorry about displeasure things were happened during your stay! We will further improve service consciousness and improve the hotel facilities, bring you more comfortable experience as much as possible. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I stayed here on my transit trip for 1 night and found the hotel reasonably priced and close to airport. The main attraction of staying here was that the hotel has a mall next door as well as lots of place to eat. Being a vegetarian i did not go out to eat, but definately checked out the mall next door and found interesting shopping. Great sized rooms with modern bathrooms.
The resturant is pretty average with lots of food choice, but very few for vegetarians for breakfast and dinner. though you can call for some food from their menu, but choices are very limited. Great hotel near airport and highway, but 30mins away from the main city and attractions.
The rooms i stayed in have no mirror on the wall as the wall was made of glass and open to bedroom. So if you are the privacy kind of person , you would ask for rooms which have bathrooms not visible from bed

Room Tip: Try and choose rooms near elevators and facing the road side. few rooms facing the back side of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tntdubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPOnline-Executive, Online Coordinator at Four Points by Sheraton Qingdao Chengyang, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Four Points by Sheraton Qingdao, Chengyang!
Thank you for staying with us recently & we appreciate your valued feedback. And we have shared your feedback with our kitchen brigade constructively for continuous improvement at our restaurant. On your next stay with us, should you have any special food request, kindly inform our Chef-on-duty, and he will be most happy to assist.And about your room preference, may we suggest contacting our Front Office Manager Jackie Huang for your next booking and we will ensure to meet your requirement. Thank you again for taking time to write this review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards.
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The hotel just one of a few hotel with non smoking policy during my current trip in China. We loved it, because we are non smokers and get a room without smell smoke after several days. The atmosphere is good, the lounge is huge and cozy, food for breakfast is nice. However, the hotel has less local touch and strong sheraton style. Room is spacious as well as the bathroom. A shopping mall is just located behind the building. But the hotel quite far from QingDao city, we need almost one hour to reach the city, but we glad that it only take 8 minutes to airport in order to catch our early flight.
If you are non smokers, you should try to stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HenSelIna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPOnline-Executive, Online Coordinator at Four Points by Sheraton Qingdao Chengyang, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warmest greetings! We are delighted to know you had a satisfactory experience during your recent stay at our hotel. And rest assured our team will continue to maintain the good standards. we really appreciate your valued time on this review and our team certainly look forward to serve you again in the near future.

Best Regards.
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Qingdao hotels
8.7 mi away
Sheraton Qingdao Licang Hotel
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview
Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview
#14 of 1,694 in Qingdao
521 reviews
4.0 mi away
Wyndham Hotel Qingdao
Wyndham Hotel Qingdao
#7 of 1,694 in Qingdao
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Qingdao
Shangri-La Hotel Qingdao
#2 of 1,694 in Qingdao
1,867 reviews
15.8 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Qingdao
Copthorne Hotel Qingdao
#20 of 1,694 in Qingdao
289 reviews
15.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Qingdao Chengyang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Qingdao Chengyang

Address: No.271 Wenyang Road, Chengyang District, Qingdao 266109, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shandong > Qingdao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 1,694 Hotels in Qingdao
Price Range: $81 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Qingdao Chengyang 4.5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Qingdao, Chengyang is located in the south of Powerlong Square and managed by Marriott International Hotels & Resorts. The hotel is close to Chengyang district government and Century Park, it is 10 minutes drive distance from Qingdao Liuting International Airport. The hotel offers 303 guest rooms and suites, 3 restaurants and Lobby Bar, full equipped fitness facilities, 2000 square meter meeting space. It is the ideal place for families, friends and business partners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Qingdao Chengyang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing