We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT HOTEL COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN ROOM” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Qingdao Chengyang

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Qingdao Chengyang
Ranked #15 of 1,643 Hotels in Qingdao
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT HOTEL COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN ROOM”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

My first stay at the Four Points was most memorable. I have stayed in a few hotels in downtown Qingdao and Chengyang over the last 6 years and the Four points compares very favourably. I was most impressed by the courteous and attentive staff. I really cant fault the hotel from the staff of the front desk, housekeeping, restaurant and lobby bar I was made to feel completely at home and I have no hesitation in using the hotel when I return to Qingdao at the end of May. The only small criticism I can make is the lobby bar needs to be a little more lively, maybe a Filipino band WOULD but not too loud.

Room Tip: If you smoke you must make sure you book a smoking room, there is a 500RMB clean air surcharge for s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UNCLE2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QDFiona, Online Sales Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Qingdao Chengyang, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and we appreciate your time on giving us this review. Our objective is to achieve our brand’s promise of delivering our guest a great stay experience based on our core value of “Honest, Uncomplicated and Comfortable”. And we are delighted that our team were able to deliver you this promise. We look forward to your return stay soon and please do not hesitate to contact us to assist in any future travel requests or to simply stay in touch.

Best Wishes & Thank you
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    58
    17
    10
    3
See reviews for
9
2
14
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
103 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

Qingdao is spread out and the Four Points is closer to the airport and not downtown. If you need to be in Chengyang District this is a very good choice for you. The staff are truly exceptional, each time I have gone they are ready and waiting for me to check in. The coffee shop is just off the enormous 5-6 storey lobby so bring a sweater or jacket, it can be chilly when they open for breakfast. Rooms have great heat. Twice the showers have leaked badly because the door does not shut properly but there is no problem getting extra towels to soak up the floor. Overall a very comfortable stay in a very clean room.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rs88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QDFiona, Online Sales Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Qingdao Chengyang, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing with us your comfortable stay experience during your last stay with us. We sincerely apologize to you for the bathroom experience and our engineering team is still in the midst of addressing this issue. Our team looks forward to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
54 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

4P Qingdao Chengyang is quite a new hotel and very close to TAO airport, around 10mins via taxi. I stayed for 2 nights recently on a business trip.

We arrived very late on 1st night and great to see Front Desk was already expecting us. I was traveling with my boss who was a Platinum SPG and he go upgraded to a suite. As Gold SPG, I was upgraded to a higher floor and given a free fruit plate which was fine. The Front Desk Mgr was very friendly and check-in was smooth. We were given free internet as valued SPG members.

We had dinner buffet at their ground floor restaurant where the food quality and variety was quite decent, they had some good New Zealand ice-cream and the lobby lounge served Qingtao beer without a doubt is beer of choice in TAO

Room was nothing fancy, it was slightly bigger but as it was approaching winter, all rooms had no air-conditioning, instead it was hot air which made an enclosed room slightly warm, if you wanted cold air, you open a top window but that didnt really helped. I wished the rooms had a thermosat which could control either heater or air-con option then at least travellers had a choice. Toilet had both bathtub and standing shower and occasionally prone to slight flooding in the standing shower area

Not much around the hotel, but if you take a taxi for 5mins to JJ shopping mall, it was a huge chinese mall with Nike and Adidas and other local brands.

Morning breakfast was ok, nothing fantastic but passable, check-out was smooth and efficient, will definitely stay at 4P again on next trip to TAO

Room Tip: Ask for high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RalphSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QDFiona, Hotel Management at Four Points by Sheraton Qingdao Chengyang, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your stay experience with us, and delighted to know that the service at the reception, food and beverage met with your expectations. As to the water drainage, we are still in the midst of rectifying the affected rooms and trust that during your next stay with us, this would have been resolved. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2011

This hotel was just opened for about 4 months. I lodged for 1 night just because of business need.

A shopping aracde was next to hotel but seemed not operating well; lots of shop were vacant / out of business. Nevertheless, on the other side of aracde, there were restaurants like McDonald and KFC.

The room was really new but the bathroom drainage was really bad. I took a shower but the water overflown to the whole bathroom floor.

I tried the buffet dinner at restaurant with a discount coupon. The food was okay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarmonizerHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QDFiona, Online Sales Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Qingdao Chengyang, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Dear Guest,
We thank you for taking time to give us your comments. We apologize for the bathroom drainage situation and our Engineering team is addressing this issue. We have just introduced some theme buffet dinners at our all-day-dining restaurant to meet our guests’ needs and we look forward to welcome you back to Qingdao – Chengyang soon.

With kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2011

I was lonely in Qingdao and right next to my flat complex was the brand new Four Points by Sheraton. Since my apartment was not completely ready I decided to go over there. They were playing music and the first song I heard was Rihanna (which cured my homesickness) and the staff was friendly, English speaking and helpful. The food at the two restaurants were delicious and the service was amazing! My room was clean and spacious.Downside, I wish there was a pool and that it was near the tourist attractions. The bus schedule was not in English and the cab drivers could not understand English so I was stuck at the hotel. The ad is a bit deceptive, it says it is near a mall and cinemas. While there is a large mall with an amusement park and cinemas next door, most of the stores are closed. There is a roller coaster, two story carousel, gondolas and a water ride but all of those rides were closed. I was not sure where the cinema was (probably because it was all in Chinese) but the ads were all in Mandarin so if you saw a film, chances were that you would probably not understand it. A gift shop would have been helpful, but they may get one because as I said the resort was brand new.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EmileeLittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QDFiona, Hotel Management at Four Points by Sheraton Qingdao Chengyang, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your time in sharing with us your feedback and we are delighted to hear that our associates were able to make you feel comfortable and at ease while your apartment was not completely ready then. The shopping & entertainment complex located directly behind our hotel is gradually being taken up by individual enterprises with both local and international familiar food outlets, & also a KTV. The cinema is on the right side of the complex and cater mainly towards local communities.
We are happy to inform that we have introduced Guzhen at our Lobby Lounge which will be able to help you relax after a hard day' s work.

With kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Qingdao hotels
16.0 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Qingdao
Shangri-La Hotel Qingdao
#1 of 1,643 in Qingdao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,688 reviews
8.6 mi away
Sheraton Qingdao Licang Hotel
28.1 mi away
Wyndham Grand Qingdao
Wyndham Grand Qingdao
#2 of 1,643 in Qingdao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview
Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview
#9 of 1,643 in Qingdao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
15.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre
4.0 mi away
Wyndham Hotel Qingdao
Wyndham Hotel Qingdao
#5 of 1,643 in Qingdao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Qingdao Chengyang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Qingdao Chengyang

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Qingdao Chengyang
Address: No.271 Wenyang Road, Chengyang District, Qingdao 266109, China
Location: China > Shandong > Qingdao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 1,643 Hotels in Qingdao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Qingdao Chengyang 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Qingdao, Chengyang is located in the south of Powerlong Square and managed by Marriott International Hotels & Resorts. The hotel is close to Chengyang district government and Century Park, it is 10 minutes drive distance from Qingdao Liuting International Airport. The hotel offers 303 guest rooms and suites, 3 restaurants and Lobby Bar, full equipped fitness facilities, 2000 square meter meeting space. It is the ideal place for families, friends and business partners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood APAC, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Qingdao Chengyang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing