We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre
Nearby Hotels
$65
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$138
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveler rating
229
160
35
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
160
35
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarrefour supermarketminutes walkingearly checkqingdao cityreasonable locationexecutive clubironing board and ironwhat impressed me mostroller blindmiddle roadi don t knowlocated downtownstayed for nightscomfortable bedshotel locationfood streeta short cab ride
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 430 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for two nights during Beer Festival time. The hotel itself, and the rooms are clean and comfortable and overall, I would recommend it to travelers. The two reasons I didn't rate the hotel higher are the service and the location. We found the service at the hotel to be sub-par compared to most hotels in China. We put the Do not disturb sign on our door because we did not want room service and someone removed the sign and cleaned our room anyway; its very difficult to get a cab in Qingdao and when we asked the concierge for help, he basically said he couldn't do it and told us to walk to the main road (it took us 30 minutes to convince a cab driver to take us); and, when we checked out the receptionist gave us two free drinks at the bar for being priority club members (these would have been nicer at check in).

This hotel is located in the CBD area so you have to take a cab if you want to see the beaches, the TV tower, the old city, the beer festival, beer street etc. Since it is not very easy to get a cab in Qingdao it can be a hassle and add some stress to your trip.

If you are not concerned with location and just looking for a clean hotel and nice room, this is a good choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a non-smoking room as the hotel has some smoking rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Quite a good hotel in a convenient location, but needs some education for staff. The front desk staff preferred to say it was not possible, than admit they did not understand the question. The concierge was more helpful. Clean, good beds, but still do not understand why two people in a room only entitles one breakfast buffet. And 138RMB for the other person was way over the top.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyleplumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is the second review so this hotel.....last year I had been here, that was a brand new incomplete hotel. This time they have now almost settled down, seems have surmounted the learning curve, seems keeping good pace with the development around as there are good hotels also nearby in competition. Good maintenance, good toiletries, seemingly also a safe hotel. The location adds spice to this property. Food is perhaps not a forte of this hotel....need focus on that aspect. Also pricing seems to be on a higher slot, keeping in mind this is a holiday inn and not an Intercontinental. Staff seem to be very plastic....no life in them but very methodical....a little care should be on their expressions of pleasantries. Good, but for sure can be better to reach higher heights.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank VAS1586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I have stayed at many Holiday Inn hotels of varying quality. This one in Qingdao was one of the best in terms of rooms. It is of course new, but I have admit my corner room was one of the nicest rooms I have ever stayed in. Too bad I was there for business and thus did not stay too long in the room. Location of the hotel is perfect with walking distance to the nice water side. Only negative experience was at checkin which took way too long.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timkyungah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

The hotel is loacted in the center of Qingdao. It is roughly 30 minutes from th airport. It just recently opened and thus everything is brand new. The room is nice, quiet and spacious with a comfortable bed. The bathroom is big with shower and bath. Holiday Inns in China are of higher quality than in the the rest of the world and there fore are a good bargain.
Wifi is available but the signal is very week in the room. In the lobby it is working well.
On the downside the hotel breakfast is absolutely overpriced.
Be prepared to wait quiet some time for a taxi as the the hotel is located in small side road behind the TESCO hypermarket where taxis normally not passing by. The concierge struggled finding a taxi even standing in the middle of the road.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rouwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews