We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dabinhan Baijin Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$138
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$94
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveler rating
18
15
14
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
15
14
1
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 52 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2012

This hotel has pretensions to a higher rating than it deserves. The A/C does not work in the public areas making the lobby hot in the summer. I broke out in a sweat every time I had to go through there. The breakfast was honestly awful, one of the worst I have experienced in China. The atrium, where breakfast is served, is also too hot.

The suite room was okay but again there were some odd features such as the odd placing of the bedroom doors. It looks like this hotel was converted from serviced apartments. The views from the higher floors is good.

The location is good if you want to be close to the train station and the old German quarters. Caution needs to be taken as there is general confusion about the name between the new and the old.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoglets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

the hotel is a good 4 star hotel. A nice location very closed to a beach of Qingdao and the old train station. The rooms are quite big. The staff is freindly and helpful. You need a bit of Chinese as the English is not so good. The price is amazinmg. I had a 55 square meter double room with sea view including 2 breakfasts for 700RMB per night. The breakfast is Chinese, so if you are only used to western breakfast, this hotel is not yours.
But the choices for breakfast is good enough. I never understand why people complain. There was vegetable, eggs, dumplings, meat, soup, fruits, tea and coffee. Good enough for a daily start. The rooms where clean, the air condition was proper working and we even used the travel agency located on the 3rd floor. They speak little English, We spoke little Chinese and so we organised a trip full of fun to Lao Shan

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laird43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

The hotel is average. Rooms and facilities are average. Breakfast is nothing to rave on about. However, our room has an excellent sea view. The only good thing is the hotel is very close to the train station, which is very convenient, but far from the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CnD0523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

the owner of this hotel, bernie primack was an arrogant man and the staff were lazy and unhelpful. I actually had to clean the toilet myself because it had pubic hairs under the seat, The owner struck me as creepy to be honest and made strange eye contact with patrons children on the few occasions i encountered him.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angryblackguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews