We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The location is very good and the room is clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Hotel Qingdao Donghai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ibis Hotel Qingdao Donghai
Ranked #703 of 1,643 Hotels in Qingdao
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The location is very good and the room is clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Room is clean although it's realitively small. The location is quite good and easy to get the seaside to walk around. The food was too salty and local style. The servent had the breakfast with customer.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    69
    37
    8
    8
See reviews for
5
9
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

It's a great hotel near the sea with 5 minute.It belongs to Accor hotels.It provide very good bed and hot shower which makes me a happy day.I booked family room with my friend.We all like the hotel.The room is big enough for almost 4 adult!!
They don't have swimming pool...LOL

Room Tip: city view room is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Condans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xi'an, China
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was a great budget hotel to stay in and in a quiet location. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and all spoke a little English. The room was very comfortable - spacious with a queen size bed and a good sized working area. The bathroom was perfectly adequate with a basic supply of toiletries - soap, shower gel (in shower) and dental kits - many budget hotels do not provide the same. The hotel's location is very close to the sea and a beautiful marina. One had a great feeling of value for money at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisbrown101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest - Hungary
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed three nights in this lovely hotel. It was all like a dream coming true. The design and interior of the hotel is remarkable. The moment we stepped into our room, I was left speechless. Amazing décor, king size bed, beautiful curtains, spotless sheets, all were just amazing. Size of the room and bathroom was also good. All the members of the staff are great at their work and the way they pampered, was just superb. Room service was prompt. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my other friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sergio Perez S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

The hotel from the outside looks nice, give a clean image. Several things I don't like about my stay are the pillow just too soft, so I have to use 2 pillows instead, the window way too high (above 2 meters), amenities not complete (no shower cap, no hair dryer etc).

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qingdao
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

For Hotel facilities i just want to say what u do not expected too much as this is a just budget hotel, very quiet,good sleeping, close to the sea, bus 231 just in front of hotel very esay to take you to some special places such as Olympic sailing area,shopping mall,Badaguan,zhongshan park and ZHAI pier ect. For breakfast 22 rmb is almost cover the basic. the staff is friendly enough. anyway i am not a very finicky guests......

Room Tip: room face the east & west side is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xu z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Qingdao hotels
2.0 mi away
Qingdao Farglory Residence
Qingdao Farglory Residence
#13 of 1,643 in Qingdao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
2.4 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Qingdao
Shangri-La Hotel Qingdao
#1 of 1,643 in Qingdao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,688 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
7 Days Inn Qingdao Zhongshan Road Commercial Street
1.9 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Qingdao
Copthorne Hotel Qingdao
#17 of 1,643 in Qingdao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
8.1 mi away
Sheraton Qingdao Licang Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Hotel Qingdao Donghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Hotel Qingdao Donghai

Property: Ibis Hotel Qingdao Donghai
Address: No.12 Haikou Road, Shinan District, Qingdao 266071, China
Location: China > Shandong > Qingdao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #703 of 1,643 Hotels in Qingdao
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Hotel Qingdao Donghai 3*
Number of rooms: 138

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing