We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Hotel Qingdao Donghai
Ranked #709 of 1,654 Hotels in Qingdao
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Budget hotel”
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

The hotel from the outside looks nice, give a clean image. Several things I don't like about my stay are the pillow just too soft, so I have to use 2 pillows instead, the window way too high (above 2 meters), amenities not complete (no shower cap, no hair dryer etc).

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    69
    37
    8
    8
See reviews for
5
9
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Qingdao
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2012

For Hotel facilities i just want to say what u do not expected too much as this is a just budget hotel, very quiet,good sleeping, close to the sea, bus 231 just in front of hotel very esay to take you to some special places such as Olympic sailing area,shopping mall,Badaguan,zhongshan park and ZHAI pier ect. For breakfast 22 rmb is almost cover the basic. the staff is friendly enough. anyway i am not a very finicky guests......

Room Tip: room face the east & west side is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xu z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Yes, one of the more charmless Ibis hotels. However, reasonable value for money and clean. We paid $229 per night incl. for 4 of us - 1 queen bed and 1 single. Room size was OK but bathroom was on small size - shower and toilet good. Room spartan and fairly characterless. It did have a window, which looked out into another building. Towels/sheets could do with an upgrade. Beds are hard. Harder than our ones in Shanghai. Location is OK. Good if going to Shi Lao Ren beach or Mt Lao Shan. You can catch bus 304 from Xianggang East Rd to go to these areas. Also close to the eating/business areas (Nanjing Rd, Hong Kong Rd, Wusi Square etc.). But not so good to go to Badaguan as you have to go through the main business area which is conjested on weekdays and also it is hard to catch a taxi from the hotel because it is off the main (Xianggang Lu) rd. But then again, the location of the hotel means it was nice and quiet. The hotel won't call you a taxi unless you are going to the airport. So transport is an issue. The saving grace is bus no. 231 outside the hotel which will take you down Dong Hai Rd, Xiang Gang Rd and into Badaguan area. Hotel staff are OK and do speak some English. Breakfast is typical Chinese with rice porridge and eggs and some other stuff. But for 22 RMB each what do you expect? Overall OK. Not sure if we would stay there again though. But for the price reasonable value.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NZFamilyTravellers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Location based stay reasonable price and average IBIS experience. Level of spoken English at the hotel is quite poor and breakfast is geared for Chinese. Very convenient for supplier to pick up but not easy to get a taci

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoingGlobal79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

The reason I pick this hotel as it is an International Brand and it is a hotel.
It's my 2nd time staying in an "Ibis" (1st time in Dubai), every Ibis rooms are similar, simple and provide things you need (With Toilet amenities, sleepers and the kettle. Hair Dryer need to be borrow at the reception). Even it is not located in a very convenient place, we need to take taxi going anywhere (Taxi is not expensive and it is the most convenience way for traveling in Qingdao) but the hotel room rate is Value of Money - No Complaints!
Free internet access in room but is not wireless, it's an advantage nowadays as people need to connected the internet anytime.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KoalaYip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Qingdao hotels
2.4 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Qingdao
Shangri-La Hotel Qingdao
#2 of 1,654 in Qingdao
1,759 reviews
1.9 mi away
Qingdao Farglory Residence
Qingdao Farglory Residence
#17 of 1,654 in Qingdao
96 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Jinjiang Inn (Qingdao Hangzhou Road)
8.2 mi away
Sheraton Qingdao Licang Hotel
1.9 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Qingdao
Copthorne Hotel Qingdao
#19 of 1,654 in Qingdao
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Hotel Qingdao Donghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Hotel Qingdao Donghai

Property: Ibis Hotel Qingdao Donghai
Address: No.12 Haikou Road, Shinan District, Qingdao 266071, China
Location: China > Shandong > Qingdao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #709 of 1,654 Hotels in Qingdao
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Hotel Qingdao Donghai 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Hotel Qingdao Donghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing