We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The place, we should go for weekend!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Meridien Qingdao
Ranked #20 of 1,648 Hotels in Qingdao
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The place, we should go for weekend!!!”
Reviewed November 12, 2010

I have been working at Qingdao since 2002. But my family could not find out any place that we can enjoy our weekend. I am a member of SPG Platinum and also I am a member of PCR Platinum Ambassador as well as a Diamond passport member of Hyatt. Before Le Meridien was open, we had spent our weekend at Intercotinental Qingdao or Crowne Plaza. But I can say Le Meridien is still the best. I can get the Room free upgrade to the Classic Suite. The room is very clean and well organized. And the Club Lounge staff are very kind and friendly. I also have privilege membership so that my family always have 50% discount from all three restaurants in Le Meridien. I really like and enjoy this F&B membership a lot. Akebono Japanese restaurant is really good as well as Le Mei Chinese restaurant in 2nd floor. I will stick with this hotel every weekend, except my business trip. I got noticed from Hyatt Diamond customer service centre that there is Qingdao Hyatt opening at 2011 Nov. but I will keep choosing the Le Meridien as my family's the best weekend place.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OkyungKwon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    144
    34
    8
    6
See reviews for
17
19
17
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2010

A safe choice, as a SPG member this was the first and only choice.
So with the membership you get there 'special' floor... extra amenieties (fruit, water, etc. even a choice of a keycard!).
The room is spacious, well designed.
The bathroom needs attention, good tub, the rain shower didn't wok with us (but on the day we stayed in the whole floor had that problem. And our toilet had a leaking problem, which was fixed. Extremely helpful staff.
The hotel is extremely quiet, nice pool and gym. Very well located (most locals know where it is, and they have a good map).
The drinks at the bar were top notch! though it does take the last order at midnight which is a bit of a bummer for a place with such potential. no food apart from room service during the night, which was fine, except they did have a leaflet that said their restaurant will be open after hours.
Over all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yandie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
170 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2010

I was very impressed with this hotel from the moment I arrived. It had a very contemporary design to its lobby with its soaring ceiling and attractive light fixtures. The check in desk was warm and intimate, and the process was handled with a minimum of fuss.

The room was also very attractive - like other Starwood hotels, it had a bathroom with a windowed separator, but which was done well without leaving one feeling too exposed within. The bathtub had a nice welcoming design that I felt obliged to use despite arriving at the hotel at midnight. The overall design of both the room and the bathing areas were airy, contemporary attractive and functionally also very convenient (navigating the cords and power points for the PC was a cinch). Sleep quality was fantastic.

The breakfast the next day was also extensive as well as good quality, and the bright, airy well ventilated breakfast room with its friendly servers were a pleasant welcome to start the day. I was only in the hotel for about 8 hours but left with a very positive impression and would be keen to return, perhaps even for a leisure trip.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Public_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2010

I just completed a stay here and everything was perfect. The only drawback is the location which is not close enough to the sea but I guess it's more of a business hotel. It is right next to a big shopping mall with plenty of shops & restaurants. Received a nice 2 room suite with SPG plat which included lounge access.

Jasmine Zhang at the club lounge was very attentive and friendly at the club lounge. She made sure everything was perfect during our lounge visit. Hors d’oeuvres at the lounge between 5:30 and 7:30 is also decent with comp drinks and snacks.

Breakfast in the lobby restaurant is great and on par with many nice *W hotels. Great selection including japanese, chinese, western, pastry etc.

This is definately the hotel to stay if you are not crazy about ocean view.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cadcny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
110 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2010

Found this hotel on the Starwood website. Booked a room at a very good rate for a 5-star hotel for myself and an associate. WOW! What a beautiful hotel. We ate in the coffee shop: some of the best western food I have had in 18 years of constant China travel. The other comments by another traveler on the rooms are all correct: this is a beautifully designed hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USexpatbiztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacktong, manager at Le Meridien Qingdao, responded to this review, April 15, 2010
Dear ,

Greetings from Le Meridien Qingdao.

We are most pleasure to having you join in our voyage of discovery.

It is always gratifying to receive such a positive feedback and we appreciate your kind words. Your recognition will definitely inspire all hotel associates to deliver an excellent service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Meridien Qingdao.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangkok
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2010

This hotel is just 3 months open . Its a very good alternative to other 5 star hotels like Shangrila , Crowne Plaza. and Intercontinental Rooms are large , modern with large LCD tv , rain shower and are spotless.Food is good - nice breads and even a coffee perculator to make fresh coffee! Its french.!Large indoor pool , very friendly staff . The executive lounge is good - also very modern and . Its in a new business area with more buildings still coming up - but no noice from building sides. Next door a brand new shopping mall "Wanda" with tons of shops and restaurants , and movie theater Connection to the airport is about 25 minutes. Prices are very ok - lower than Intercon and Shangrila.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jck331720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacktong, Online Distribution at Le Meridien Qingdao, responded to this review, January 31, 2010
Dear Mr,

Greetings from Le Meridien Qingdao.

We are most pleasure to having you join in our voyage of discovery.

It is always gratifying to receive such a positive feedback and we appreciate your kind words. Your recognition will definitely inspire all hotel associates to deliver an excellent service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Meridien Qingdao.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Qingdao hotels
1.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Qingdao
Shangri-La Hotel Qingdao
#2 of 1,648 in Qingdao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,734 reviews
2.4 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Qingdao
1.7 mi away
The Westin Qingdao
The Westin Qingdao
#10 of 1,648 in Qingdao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre
11.9 mi away
Hilton Qingdao Golden Beach
Hilton Qingdao Golden Beach
#7 of 1,648 in Qingdao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
7.4 mi away
Sheraton Qingdao Licang Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Qingdao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Qingdao

Property: Le Meridien Qingdao
Address: No.112 Yanji Road, Shibei District, Qingdao 266034, China
Location: China > Shandong > Qingdao
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Qingdao
#20 Luxury Hotel in Qingdao
#24 Best Value Hotel in Qingdao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Qingdao 5*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our elegantly designed 348 guest rooms include 317 rooms and 31 suites. These spacious rooms feature the latest technology complemented by floor-to-ceiling windows and inspiring modern décor seen in the clean lines and vivid, colourful accents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Qingdao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Qingdao Hotel Qingdao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing