We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Omotenashi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Hotel Qingdao
Ranked #3 of 1,688 Hotels in Qingdao
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Almost 2 months have passed since I started my new Qingdao life at this hotel upon the recommendation of one of my best friends. And now, I really enjoy refined service in an atmosphere with hospitality of ‘OMOTENASHI’ in Japanese. Especially, 21st lounge, where, based on the concept of traditional hospitality, guests can experience comfort with good service and smile of hotel staff. The breakfast in this quiet space gives me a lot of energy to start my day. Guest room is really clean. The warm service reaches every nook and cranny. If you want comfort, this one is for you.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank watanabe123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICQD, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Hotel Qingdao, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear watanabe123,
Thank you for choosing InterContinental as your preferred hotel in the city. I'm delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us during the passed 2 months.
Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience of your stay with other travelers online.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon back to InterContinental Qingdao and the city of Qingdao.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,230)
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Hotel Qingdao
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

237 - 243 of 1,230 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

Next to the harbour located with on of the best locations around in Qingdao. Shopping mall next to hotel and a lot of restaurant. At check in received first a welcome gift as platinum member and was free upgraded to a suite. Swimmingpool big gym big enough for a few days. Breakfast really high high level was enjoying that a lot.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bumsii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICQD, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Hotel Qingdao, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear bumsii,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at InterContinental Qingdao. We are very glad to know that our staff and service helped in making your visit enjoyable.
Thank you again for your feedback and support and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Intercontinental Qingdao hotel is always my first choice in qingdao. I have been here many times and every time I live here, i enjoy the good ocean view and the relax environment. Everyday I would love go to the club lounge to have a cup of coffee and see the sea through the window. That is my favorite time of the day. Also, the meeting room is a really good place for me to work. It is quiet and clean. Every staff there is very nice and always offer me good services. I like to talk to them and they can remember what I like and satisfy my every request. InterContinental hotel is a very good place to live in and i would love to recomend my friends to come here.
Thank you all you did for me when i lived here! I appreciate.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank Jane Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICQD, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Hotel Qingdao, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Jane Z,
Thank you for choosing InterContinental as your preferred hotel in the city. I'm delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we truly appreciate your frequent visits.We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best in Qindao.
Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I lived in InterContinental hotel Qingdao last year and this is my second time living here. My friend always recommend me to live here because the warm services and the comfortable environment. It is true. During the first time, the food, beverage, the room and staff here leave me a really good impression. As for this time, the hotel offer me a even better experience. I can tell that all the staff in the hotel trying hard to improve their services.
Thanks!

Room Tip: Club floor
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paolo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICQD, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Hotel Qingdao, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Paolo M,
Thank you for choosing InterContinental as your preferred hotel in the city. I'm delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and I thank you for rating the quality of service provided to you as excellent.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon back to InterContinental Qingdao.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stay in this hotel everytime traveling in Qingdao. I am very impressed by the hospitality, especially from my entering the hotel, checking in... through my whole stay.
I was also enjoying stay in the lounge 21 floor, with good service from staff here, no matter for business meeting or having a drink besides a window with wonderful seaside scenery!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICQD, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Hotel Qingdao, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Bryan L,
Thank you very much for choosing InterContinental Qingdao as your preferred hotel in the city. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and are grateful that you spent your precious time to share such encouraging feedback about our quality of service and facilities with other travelers.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon back to InterContinental Qingdao.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stay at this hotel every month for few days.
Starting with check in I am treated like I am at home
Staff is friendly and attentive.
I do not speak or read Chinese and often request for help on many situations.
Each time, staff helps me with a smile and with efficiency.
Hotel is quiet and I do not feel the rush of a crowd
If you like to stay in Qingdao and taken care in a well managed hotel, I recommend this place.

Room Tip: sea view is very nice
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICQD, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Hotel Qingdao, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Akin E,
Thank you for choosing InterContinental Qingdao as your preferred hotel in the city.
Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience of your stay with other travelers online.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon back to InterContinental.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

First time at this hotel in Qingdao.The hotel has excellent geographical location, shopping is very convenient, the oceanview is very beautiful,especially at night ,our beautiful room with comfortablebed and views of the harbor, there is a very good service,the staff at the IC in Qingdao are fantastic,i was very happy in this mood

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICQD, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Hotel Qingdao, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear lee D,
Thank you for selecting InterContinental Qingdao as your preferred hotel in the city.
We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for sharing the experience of your stay with other travelers online. Thank you for highlighting the quality of service and the prime location of the hotel.
We look very much forward to welcoming you soon back to InterContinental Qingdao.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Qingdao hotels
1.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Qingdao
Shangri-La Hotel Qingdao
#1 of 1,688 in Qingdao
1,838 reviews
8.8 mi away
Sheraton Qingdao Licang Hotel
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Westin Qingdao
The Westin Qingdao
#6 of 1,688 in Qingdao
211 reviews
11.3 mi away
Hilton Qingdao Golden Beach
Hilton Qingdao Golden Beach
#11 of 1,688 in Qingdao
235 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Qingdao
Hyatt Regency Qingdao
#8 of 1,688 in Qingdao
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hotel Qingdao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hotel Qingdao

Address: No.98 Aomen Road, Shinan District, Qingdao 266071, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shandong > Qingdao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 1,688 Hotels in Qingdao
Price Range: $157 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hotel Qingdao 5*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning InterContinental Qingdao is ideally located at the waterfront within the Olympic Sailing Centre, the landmark of the city. Surrounded by various dining, shopping and entertainment venues, this luxurious hotel also provides the most convenient access to popular yachting and sailing activities that Qingdao is famous for. With the dramatic views of city's skyline from the perfect location at the CBD, the hotel is designed to suit the needs of any business and leisure traveler with its 410 elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites, 9 stylish restaurants and bars, and over 2000 m2 of meeting space. With a variety of outdoor venues, InterContinental Qingdao sets a resort-like backdrop for social gatherings. Luxury facilities and with the in-the-know charming service staff delivers a memorable experience that is recognized as the best in Qingdao. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Hotel Qingdao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing