We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Hotel Qingdao
Ranked #5 of 1,711 Hotels in Qingdao
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed recently for 3 days, Had read all the reviews prior to booking, the hotel was great and was everything we expected it to be, great location, clean and good staff. tried to book again for May holidays but booked up. Only suggestion i would make would be to improve the western food for breakfast, the selection was great but a little cold but was good.

Can wait to go back :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeoffKennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICQD, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Qingdao, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Dear Geoff,

Thank you for selecting InterContinental Qingdao as your preferred hotel in the city.
We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for sharing the experience of your stay with other travelers online. Thank you for highlighting the quality of service and the prime location of hotel inmidst the CBD and inside the Olympic Sailing Center.

We have noticed your feedback regarding the food temperature during breakfast and have addressed it to our F&B management team accordingly.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon back to InterContinental Qingdao.

Kind regards,
Alexander O. Wassermann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

263 - 269 of 1,270 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in Intercontinental Qingdao in the club tower as we are intercon members.
We had our friends stay in the club suites as our guests.
The hotel is situated right in the marina and has full view of the city skyline.
The hotel is beautiful and the staff are very attentive.
Rooms are big and the bed is incredibly comfortable. The floor around the bed has a nightlight which may be unnecessary but an awesome feature.
The buffet breakfast at the restaurant "Flavours" has got to be the best buffet breakfast we have ever had anywhere in the world. There is an abundance of variety and the food is delicious. This was a pleasant surprise.
The club lounge is multi storey and very elegant. The afternoon tea service and cocktail service is incredible and we were full after both, therefore not needing to buy lunch or dinner.
The staff are very attentive and professional. On the negative side our friend has seafood allergies and was told a spring roll was vegetarian and it in fact had a prawn/shrimp in it. He had an allergic reaction almost immediately. Kitchen and staff should be educated and vigilant in knowing what's in the food as many foreigners from the west have allergies to all sorts of food and should be catered for.
Over all we were pleasantly surprised at the high standard of this hotel. We are looking forward to staying in Intercontinental Qingdao again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jng_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICQD, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Qingdao, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Dear jhg-2012,

Thank you for selecting InterContinental Qingdao as your preferred hotel in the city.

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for sharing the experience of your stay with other travelers online.

Thank you for highlighting the quality of service, facilities and breakfast offerings.

We have noticed your comment regarding the lack of knowledge of our culinary team which caused a allergic reaction. We sincerely apologize for this and hope that your friend has recovered from it. We have taken this very serious and shared your feedback with all team members in the F&B department to avoid such incident in the future. In addition we have increased the labeling of food items on our buffet.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon back to InterContinental Qingdao.

Kind regards,
Alexander O. Wassermann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

First -class hotel,first-class service. Lobby bar is well-designed and full of space.The club ocean room is lovely and bright. I really enjoyed watching the fabulous seaview every time i standed by the window.It is just amazing.

Room Tip: club ocean view room high floor .strongly recommend!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bestsunman_su
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is quite a happy journey and we share the most comforting moment in Intercntinental Hotel,
we could see the smiling and service right to the point, and be honest, I definite will come back here next time, listen to the sound of the sea and look through the window, what a view!
thank you and keep going like this.

Room Tip: find a room where you can see the view quite in front your eyes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICQD, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Qingdao, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Dear Ryan K,

Thank you for selecting InterContinental Qingdao as your preferred hotel in the city.

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for sharing the experience of your stay with other travelers online.

Thank you for your encouraging feedback on the friendliness of staff and the quality of service, which has been extended to you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon back to InterContinental Qingdao.

Kind regards,
Alexander O. Wassermann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

very nice hotel.good location.best ocean view hotel in qingdao.everyone of the staff is very kindly and helpful.especially the staff from club lounge and front desk.they serve express check in and check out without any mistakes .they also remember what i like to drink during the breakfast and happy hour.i feel so happy! it's. really a very nice stay here!and i am sure i will stay here next time i go to qingdao.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ll0716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICQD, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Qingdao, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Dear II0716,

Thank you for selecting InterContinental Qingdao as your preferred hotel in the city.

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for sharing the experience of your stay with other travelers online.

Thank you for highlighting the quality of service and the kindness of our people in your review. We are very proud of them and have shared your feedback with the team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon back to InterContinental Qingdao.

Kind regards,
Alexander O. Wassermann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

due to project in Qingdao I have to stay for several months in Qingdao and enjoy the professional service and hospitality at this hotel. the staff pays very close attention. due to my status i always get free upgrade to ocean view room. great in the morning to wake up and have a bright view over the ocean. fantastic. would recommend this hotel without any doubts.

Room Tip: ask for ocean view in A or C tower and on a high floor level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerhard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICQD, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Qingdao, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Dear Gerhard N,

Thank you for selecting InterContinental Qingdao as your preferred hotel in the city.

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for sharing the experience of your stay with other travelers online.

Thank you for highlighting the quality of service, the attentiveness and professionalism of our people in your review. We are very proud of them and have shared your feedback with the team. I have to agree with you that the location of hotel and the unobstructed ocean view is second to none.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon back to InterContinental Qingdao.

Kind regards,
Alexander O. Wassermann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I stay at this hotel regularly
it has a nice location on the sea and a quiet place to stay
Most of all I am happy about the service
people are friendly and attentive
they pay close attention to any problem or question I may have
I stay many hotels around china
qingdao intercontinental is the most comfortable to stay

Room Tip: seaview rooms have a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICQD, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Qingdao, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Dear Akin E,

Thank you for selecting InterContinental Qingdao as your preferred hotel in the city.

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for sharing the experience of your stay with other travelers online.

Thank you for highlighting the quality of service, the attentiveness and friendliness of our people in your review. We are very proud of them and have shared your feedback with the team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon back to InterContinental Qingdao.

Kind regards,
Alexander O. Wassermann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Qingdao hotels
1.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Qingdao
Shangri-La Hotel Qingdao
#2 of 1,711 in Qingdao
1,950 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Westin Qingdao
The Westin Qingdao
#3 of 1,711 in Qingdao
248 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Sheraton Qingdao Licang Hotel
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Qingdao
Crowne Plaza Qingdao
#18 of 1,711 in Qingdao
673 reviews
11.3 mi away
Hilton Qingdao Golden Beach
Hilton Qingdao Golden Beach
#9 of 1,711 in Qingdao
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hotel Qingdao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hotel Qingdao

Address: No.98 Aomen Road, Shinan District, Qingdao 266071, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shandong > Qingdao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 1,711 Hotels in Qingdao
Price Range: $118 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hotel Qingdao 5*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning InterContinental Qingdao is ideally located at the waterfront within the Olympic Sailing Centre, the landmark of the city. Surrounded by various dining, shopping and entertainment venues, this luxurious hotel also provides the most convenient access to popular yachting and sailing activities that Qingdao is famous for. With the dramatic views of city's skyline from the perfect location at the CBD, the hotel is designed to suit the needs of any business and leisure traveler with its 410 elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites, 9 stylish restaurants and bars, and over 2000 m2 of meeting space. With a variety of outdoor venues, InterContinental Qingdao sets a resort-like backdrop for social gatherings. Luxury facilities and with the in-the-know charming service staff delivers a memorable experience that is recognized as the best in Qingdao. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your InterContinental Hotel Qingdao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing