We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview
Ranked #13 of 1,654 Hotels in Qingdao
American Canyon, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Professional Hotel”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The atmosphere of the hotel is very good The Staff are very professional very kindly smile make very happy Help everywhere! I like this hotel because its fells like home .comfortable
Its very near with the airport just 5 minutes i will back next time thanks all of the staff there

Room Tip: Professional Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vanessa l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gao s, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview. We are very glad to know that our staff and service helped in making your visit enjoyable. Meanwhile, we take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.Thank you again for your feedback and support and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    153
    32
    13
    6
See reviews for
20
17
31
292
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2014

For business traveller, the local of this hotel is good. It is only took 20 mins to Qingdao aiport. Comfortable room with clean and tidy house-keeping with reasonable price. Warmest service and all staffs show every possible consideration and help to customers. This is the key that make me to continue to stay in this hotel although I was approached by their other branded hotel. Additionally, there is a park behind the hotel, you can talk a walk in your free time for relaxing your mind and body. In general, this is the best choice in this area.

Room Tip: The room which is facing the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gao s, General Manager at Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff made your stay experience more memorable. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve.Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Pleasant hotel close to the airport. We also stayed at the Intercon by the Olympic Sailing Centre but have chosen not to review as we made friends with some of the staff and a review would be inappropriate.

Decent value by Western standards - although Chinese hotels of a similar standard are much cheaper.

But be clear this is a long way from the City and the Ocean. It is a business, not a tourist venue.

Sound proofing of the rooms at the front of the hotel is very poor - I use earplugs so not an issue.

Band (Filipino) in the bar were light years better than the dreadful band who effectively evacuated the Bar at The InterCon!

Park adjacent to hotel is delightful as others say.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the road if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carbine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gao s, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear guest, thank you for sharing the experience of your stay at Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview. Feedback like yours is very valuable to us and enables us to monitor our service and standards. Look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

This was my second stay at the Holiday Inn Parkview and it was as nice as my first. The room is very comfortable with a nice-sized desk to work at. Since I was here on business, that was helpful to me. The hotel's rooms have numerous outlets that work for US plugs so I had lots of locations to use for charging my electronics. I really appreciate that. The bed has a choice of pillows, firm or soft and they are labeled that way for ease of choice. The A/C didn't work at night (I was there in April) but the window opens so I was able to cool off the room. My only complaint was that there were no towel racks in the bathroom so I couldn't really hang up the towels to dry. The hotel has a free breakfast but I didn't try it. They also have a gym and a great looking indoor pool which I wish I had had time to try. I am sure I will be back on my next trip to Qingdao.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jobethco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gao s, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback and we are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide you with a memorable experience. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your suggestions about the towel racks in bathroom has been documented and will certainly be looked into.
Thank you again for your feedback and support and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview in the near future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eurobin, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I have stayed here many times either on arrival or before departing Qingdao on business an it is always a pleasure to stay here. Rooms are clean and comfortable, staff are very pleasant and helpful and the buffet breakfast is very good compared to some other Chinese hotels I stay inn. I always find time for a nice stroll through the park as well.

The welcome drink and room upgrade for IHG members is also very much appreciated!

Room Tip: Park side has nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gao s, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview. We are very glad to know that our staff and service helped in making your visit enjoyable. Meanwhile, we take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Thank you again for your feedback and support and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kankakee, Illinois
Level Contributor
167 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

The staff is very attentive and courteous. Overall the hotel needs some cosmetic work. Some doors, elevators, chairs, etc. have seen better days. The housekeeping staff is great. The only real disappointment was the pool. It is across a small park from the hotel. I expected it to be on site. Overall it was a good hotel but the great staff is what makes this a great place to stay.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank BengCh001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gao s, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear guest, thanks for your choice of Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview for your August stay in Qingdao and filling the on-line guest questionnaire.

First of all, thanks for your recognition of our staff and we will maintain our good service and aim higher.

In the meantime, our swimming pool is only 1-minute walk from our hotel and you could also try the foot massage on second floor of the pool and jogging on our back yard Olympic Park to breathe fresh air either in the morning or during sunset.

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
75 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Room was spacious and clean. The room location faced a busy road so there was a considerable amount of traffic noise which could be heard quite clearly in the room.

Restaurant
No restaurant options were tried.

IHG Platinum Level Information - At check in I was given a free drink coupon and a room upgrade to the executive/ club level floor – but was told that I was not entitled to access the lounge. There was a very nice fruit plate in the room.

Shuttle Issues /Miscommunication
Once the reservation was booked, the hotel was contacted to arrange for their airport shuttle pick up. At that time, I was told that they did not have an airport shuttle but would be happy to arrange a car for me at a cost of 80 CNY. At check in, there were signs that clearly posted the shuttle times.

When I attempted to make arrangements to use the shuttle for my departure, I was told that all of the shuttles the following morning were completely full aside from one that was four hours prior to my flight. I used a taxi instead at a cost of 10 CNY for a quick and painless trip to the airport.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank slug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gao s, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear guest, thank you for your review and your recent stay with us. Feedback like yours is very valuable to us and enables us to improve the quality of hotels to better meet the needs of our guests.
We are very sorry that you experienced inconvenience due to miscommunication about the shuttle bus service. Rest assured that we are standardlizing shuttle bus reservation procedure, ensuring that we address and improve the necessary services to provide all our guests with an excellent experience while staying with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Qingdao hotels
15.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre
3.6 mi away
Wyndham Hotel Qingdao
Wyndham Hotel Qingdao
#5 of 1,654 in Qingdao
469 reviews
15.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Qingdao
Shangri-La Hotel Qingdao
#2 of 1,654 in Qingdao
1,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Sheraton Qingdao Licang Hotel
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Qingdao Chengyang
15.4 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Qingdao
Copthorne Hotel Qingdao
#19 of 1,654 in Qingdao
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview

Property: Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview
Address: No.306 Xingyang Road, Qingdao 266109, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shandong > Qingdao
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Qingdao
#6 Best Value Hotel in Qingdao
#13 Luxury Hotel in Qingdao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The storied city of Qingdao is located along the lower coastline of the Shandong Peninsula in China's northeastern Shandong Province. Facing the Yellow Sea, it has been called the 'Switzerland of the East' for its picturesque Bavarian appearance. One of China's most important port cities, Qingdao has been the proud host of the sailing competition for the Beijing 2008 Olympic Games.Situated in the city's Chengyang district, the Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview is set in an office and residential complex overlooking the lush greenery of Century Park. The hotel is just 40 minutes from the city center and a short 5-minute drive to the airport. Complimentary airport shuttle service for every arriving guest. At the Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview, you can truly be yourself.The hotel boasts 319 elegant, modern rooms including 35 suites and 2 Executive Club floors with its own lounge. As the first new Holiday Inn hotel to open in China, it features all 'Refresh' hallmarks and standards that include signature bedding, power shower, scents & sound sensory experience, welcome curb appeal as well as new 'Stay Real' service culture. 32' LCD TV, in-room safe, mini bar, IDD are part of standard while WLAN is available in all public areas and executive club floor rooms. Non-smoking and wheelchair accessible rooms are available as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview Hotel Qingdao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing