We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In agreement - top place to stay for business travelers!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview
Ranked #13 of 1,659 Hotels in Qingdao
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“In agreement - top place to stay for business travelers!”
Reviewed February 4, 2012

The location is very close to the airport - great for travelers staying in Qingdao for business, and/or arriving late at night due to international connections. The room was clean, bed comfortable, location is quiet, and the service is good. I think the rates are also pretty reasonable. The only downside was that I did not have wifi in my hotel room (maybe I stayed in a area with a poor signal). An ethernet cable was available in the room, however.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cmsolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    155
    32
    13
    6
See reviews for
21
17
31
293
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

good hotel ,close to the airport, but a fair distance from the city centre,not a great deal around, a few bars and restaurants, a couple of shopping centres, one with its own theme park inside including a roller coaster that travels around the two main public areas, a massive place with only a handful of shops open, rooms are very good , clean, well serviced and quiet unless your visit coincides with the Chinese New Year !! food is good, drink is priced about the same as UK, it is considerably cheaper in the bars around, internet is available in rooms via cable supplied, or wireless in bar areas, the Olympic Park is situated at the back of the Hotel, worth a walk, the Black Sun bar/restaurant 100 yds down the road does very good food at reasonable prices, city centre is a good 40 min drive away but only costs around £8 in a cab if you miss the free Hotel one at 10am.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter,
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chunky61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodegraven, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2011

If you are for business in Qingdao, this is the place to be.
5 Minutes from the airport but no airport hotel rates.
And good chances that your business destination(s) is / are close to the hotel as well.
If you are a tourist, the place is equally good but it's half an hour by car to downtown, subject to traffic.
But the HI Parkview is just top - top - top in each and every aspect.
You won't regret !

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tejostr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

a very standard holiday inn hotel, seemed to be fairly new, we stayed for a couple of nights on a business trip, the hotel is quite close the airport but a distance from the city area. rooms are spacious and "well appointed" with all the amenities expected from the brand standard, the buffet breakfast was fairly large and not surprisingly with maximum oriental fare but choice of sausages, eggs, breads, fruits etc
fine for business but I probably wouldn't stay here for holiday and rather choose a place within the city which is quite nice

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gautamver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

The hotel itself is very beautiful, and the rooms are clean and of good size.
I do not know about the airport transfer, since we always have our driver in Qingdao.

The Korean restaurant is very good and ok priced.
Unfortunately the buffet is soso and always cold, and too expensive for what it is.
Western dishes, no western taste, and every western-oriented item tastes sweeter than in Europe, so better eat CN food.
I also don't know why you need to have the airco fully blowing in your neck in the restaurant, especially since the food is already not warm. However this seems common practise in CN.

I think the fitness room looks very good (although I am too lazy for that), and overall you can feel very safe in the hotel.

There is not really much to do around, but there is a park to walk next to it, and there are some nicer restaurants and cafes appearing the last 2 years. I think within a year or 5 more, the area will be a bit more lively.

If you stand with your back against the hotel, and turn left, about +/- 2 km further, there is the best Korean restaurant I have ever eaten. Again, with your back to the hotel, to the left, a bit further down the road +/-1-3 km, there are many trendy cafés and coffee bars popping up. I cannot judge if they can survive this kind of business in CN, but it looks quite designy and trendy, I hope it stays! (the coffee bar next to the hotel was closed unfortunately).
The way it is now however, I would not feel comfortable going there alone (single white female), there is still too much staring and sometimes harrassing for that, will get better over time I guess/hope.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeNeLuxSoloFemale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

This hotel is the typical Holiday Inn style; you can feel it once you stepped in the lobby area and get that strong sense when getting into the room.

Hotel is close to airport ~ 15-20 minutes by car.

Because the hotel is in Qingdao, one major feature for this hotel is that it caters a lot for Korean people. For instance, in the room's fringe, there are Korean's drink; mini bar has the Korean's instant cup noodle. At breakfast, Korean's noodles (hot and cold) are offered (and kimchi of course).

There are Korean restaurants just opposite to hotel. I recommend anyone to try it. I tried a restaurant myself and felt it was really a genuine Korean style (BBQ, seafood pancake, mixed bowl of rice, Jinro Koeran wine).

There are gym and swimming pool in the hotel but I did not use.

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. The hotel was very environmental conservative; only 1 small bottle of bath gel was offered in my room. Another issue I found for this hotel was that the staff did not really respect privacy of tenants; even with the "Do Not Disturb" light on, staff would go into the room. I had raised all these issues to the hotel management and I only got the standard response : thank you for your comment, we will reflect to our relevant department.........

Otherwise, the hotel is definitely a perfect one for business travellers.

Room Tip: If you are non-smoker, be sure you request a non-smoking room when checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarmonizerHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qingdao, China
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

First the cons - Quite expensive for holiday inn; rooms a little small; but the pros - free shuttle to and from the airport at specified times; good airport counter staff; two free trips per day to downtown; quiet location; rooms okay; food okay; good park nearby to have a walk; experienced front desk staff, helpful at any call.....Avoid the massage center....that is something else.

Room Tip: Quiet and calm at the back wing of the hotel; front wing facing the main road and many residentail b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VAS1586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Qingdao hotels
15.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre
3.6 mi away
Wyndham Hotel Qingdao
Wyndham Hotel Qingdao
#4 of 1,659 in Qingdao
476 reviews
8.2 mi away
Sheraton Qingdao Licang Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Qingdao Chengyang
15.4 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Qingdao
Copthorne Hotel Qingdao
#19 of 1,659 in Qingdao
282 reviews
15.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Qingdao
Shangri-La Hotel Qingdao
#2 of 1,659 in Qingdao
1,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview

Property: Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview
Address: No.306 Xingyang Road, Qingdao 266109, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shandong > Qingdao
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Qingdao
#5 Best Value Hotel in Qingdao
#13 Luxury Hotel in Qingdao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The storied city of Qingdao is located along the lower coastline of the Shandong Peninsula in China's northeastern Shandong Province. Facing the Yellow Sea, it has been called the 'Switzerland of the East' for its picturesque Bavarian appearance. One of China's most important port cities, Qingdao has been the proud host of the sailing competition for the Beijing 2008 Olympic Games.Situated in the city's Chengyang district, the Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview is set in an office and residential complex overlooking the lush greenery of Century Park. The hotel is just 40 minutes from the city center and a short 5-minute drive to the airport. Complimentary airport shuttle service for every arriving guest. At the Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview, you can truly be yourself.The hotel boasts 319 elegant, modern rooms including 35 suites and 2 Executive Club floors with its own lounge. As the first new Holiday Inn hotel to open in China, it features all 'Refresh' hallmarks and standards that include signature bedding, power shower, scents & sound sensory experience, welcome curb appeal as well as new 'Stay Real' service culture. 32' LCD TV, in-room safe, mini bar, IDD are part of standard while WLAN is available in all public areas and executive club floor rooms. Non-smoking and wheelchair accessible rooms are available as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview Hotel Qingdao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing