We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Hotel Qingdao
Ranked #5 of 1,654 Hotels in Qingdao
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
291 reviews
249 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
“Great Hotel Great service”
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed many times at this hotel. The staff are great. Everyone speaks good English which is rare in china. The staff make you feel at home. The room is beautiful and clean. The bed very comfortable. There are a few shopping centers close to the hotel. One if the best hotels in qingdao very close to the airport.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mashgiach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise M, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Hotel Qingdao, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing to stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Qingdao – Chengyang. We are happy to receive your comments and thank you for the positive remarks! We’re glad you had a taste of our warm, caring service. We would like to share good news with you that our WiFi service is coverage the whole hotel now. It's completely free as long as you're stay in executive floor. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Please contact me anytime should I be of further assistance: Denise.Molintas@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    188
    46
    7
    2
See reviews for
18
16
31
205
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SEOUL, South Korea
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2013

No one specifically written word Korea of the staff at the check-out girl (the name Rain ....??) Was so friendly and nice. South Korea South Korea many guests choose staff If you're here I was a good choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ki Hyouk G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandate, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The hotel quality is accettable taking into consideration it's located in the outskirs of a town. Nothing special, expecially the food quality. Poor selection and quality in the buffet. Internet connection is really very slow. At least all the people are very kind

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Emanuele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise M, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Hotel Qingdao, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback and for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Qingdao – Chengyang during your stay in our area. We are very sorry for the problems you encountered. We appreciate your suggestions and will share them with our chefs, kitchen staff and servers whose goal is to serve our guests fresh, tasty, healthy meals. We hope that you give us another opportunity for a better experience. Please contact me anytime should I be of further assistance: Denise.Molintas@hilton.com Ph; +8615966888001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taoyuan, Taiwan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Checked in after an evening flight to Qingdao. Was greeted with a welcome cookie and good service. Enjoyed a free upgrade to executive floor. Even had a complimentary voucher to spa. Breakfast on executive floor was simple but adequate. Check out service in lounge was a plus. Taxi arrangement was fast and ontime. Overall an excellent experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Yung Cheng L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Nice trip to Qingdao and really enjoy the experience in the hotel and got a upgrade to executive floor and the food and drinks in the lounge is quite ok. and the hotel staff are very helpful and the most important thing is that the location is very close to the airport and only take around 15 mins to the Qingdao Airport and if there is a flight check in kiosk in the hotel will be more great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Perkinspei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Great for business and after big relax at the pool and SPA . Close and convenient form Airport All staff super friendly , Executive rooms very nice and food fantastic Good place to stay in a gateway form Qingdao!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Juan Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise M, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Hotel Qingdao, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing to stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Qingdao – Chengyang. We are happy to receive your comments and thank you for the positive remarks! We’re glad you had a taste of our warm, caring service. We hope you had a wonderful time in Qingdao. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Please contact me anytime should I be of further assistance: Denise.Molintas@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
63 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

A good hotel with a very good location. This hotel has a grand lobby and delicious food with fine service. Rooms are very clean and organized. Very near to the Qingdao airport but quite far from the downtown proper. Weighing scale in the room is defective. The downside is while majority of the hotels in China offers complimentary internet service, this hotel charges internet service per connection.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kidlat53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise M, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Hotel Qingdao, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing to stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Qingdao – Chengyang. We are happy to receive your comments and thank you for the positive remarks! We’re glad you had a taste of our warm, caring service. We would like to share good news with you that our WiFi service is coverage the whole hotel now. It's completely free as long as you're stay in executive floor. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Please contact me anytime should I be of further assistance: Denise.Molintas@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Qingdao hotels
12.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Qingdao
Shangri-La Hotel Qingdao
#2 of 1,654 in Qingdao
1,771 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sheraton Qingdao Licang Hotel
12.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.5 mi away
Wyndham Grand Qingdao
Wyndham Grand Qingdao
#4 of 1,654 in Qingdao
345 reviews
12.4 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Qingdao
Copthorne Hotel Qingdao
#19 of 1,654 in Qingdao
276 reviews
13.0 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Qingdao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Hotel Qingdao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Hotel Qingdao

Property: Wyndham Hotel Qingdao
Address: No.220, Heilongjiang Middle Road, Chengyang District, Qingdao 266107, China (Formerly DoubleTree by Hilton Qingdao - Chengyang)
Location: China > Shandong > Qingdao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Qingdao
#5 Luxury Hotel in Qingdao
#5 Business Hotel in Qingdao
#5 Spa Hotel in Qingdao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wyndham Hotel Qingdao 4.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Qingdao, an unique European Garden 5 star hotel located at No.220 Heilongjiang Middle Road of North area in Qingdao city, which is co-managed by Sunkin Group and Wyndham Hotels Group. It covers an area near 50,000 square meters and surrounding with European gardens, fountains and villas. It is the location of transportation junction for reaching to the downtown center, North Railway station, international airport and all main highways of Qingdao. It only takes 10 minutes to drive to the airport, 15 minutes to the Qingdao North Railway Station and 20 minutes to the Qingdao beer city and Shilaoren Bathing Beach. Hotel was well-equipped with modern and luxury rooms, optional dinings, function rooms and GYM & SPA etc. Guestrooms: There are totally 320 luxury rooms including 24 suite rooms that were all set up with international Brand mattress and high quality bed amenities. The guest could enjoy the beautiful garden and fountains from the french windows in the garden view rooms, as well as the guests who stayed in suite room or room on the executive floor could enjoy express check-in, late check-out services and enjoying use of the Executive Lounge for breakfast, whole day coffee & tea service, Happy Hour snacks and daily laundry service. Moreover, the pet care service is also available under paid service list. Food & Beverage: There are 4 outlets including of Chinese Restaurant, Riverside Café, Korean Restaurant and lobby lounge. The Sunkin Harbor Chinese Restaurant provides you traditional Shandong cuisines and the authentic Cantonese foods. As an all day dining room, the Riverside Café provides you Seasonal buffet dinners and also A La Carte menu offers variety of western foods. The Hanjiang Korean Restaurant was also well-known in making traditional Korean food by an experienced chef at the area of Chengyang district. An ideal place to unwind with friends, the Garden View Lounge serves you an impressive selections range of cocktails, popular snacks, coffee and tea. Banquet & Convention: There are 2 non-pillar function rooms under 1200 sqms and 850 sqms, are both well-equipped with advanced acoustic equipment and professional meeting equipments. It could be divided into 2 or 3 independent meeting rooms as per guest needs. As well as there are 5 well-equipped different size of meeting rooms for your choice. Moreover, the unique view of European garden and fountains is always attracted to the young generations for a romantic wedding ceremony. Sports and leisure: Hotel has the well-equipped GYM room and SPA facilities which includes an in-door heated swimming pool service for 24 hours, Sauna center, Squash room, Snooker room and game rooms and so on. As well as the beautiful garden will be a definite good choice to you for jogging, walking and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Wyndham Hotel Qingdao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Qingdao Chenyang Hotel Qingdao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing