We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice”
Review of Daming Lake

Daming Lake
Ranked #2 of 227 things to do in Jinan
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I used the little mini bus things they have for people to go around the lake. You can, however, walk around but it's huge and walking's not my thing!
It is a lovely place though and worth a visit. It's free if you are over 60.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    240
    103
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fuerteventura
Level Contributor
815 reviews
350 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 481 helpful votes
“Haven in the heart of Jinan”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We have been to Da Ming Lake twice now. Once was last weekend when it was 30C. It was busy but not overpoweringly so. It was full of wedding couples being photographed by the side of little canals. We went back during the week when it was only 13C with a cool wind. It was much quieter but there were still quite a lot of cold looking wedding couples being photographed. It is a great place to escape the traffic and bustle of central Jinan. The area is really big and there are lots of little bridges over little streams and canals. As it is spring the colours are fabulous with lots of different blossoms on the trees and lots of bushes with flaming red colours, along with lovely lilac blossom. There is a spectacular pagoda like Chaoran tower at the eastern end of the lake. Normally I would not award it more than 4 stars from a global perspective but as it is such a great place to go in Jinan I awarded it 5 stars, particularly because of the beautiful spring colours. Note you pay to access some of the lake side, including the park with the springs such as Baotu Spring Park
Nearby are some very atmospheric old streets – the most popular being called, I believe, Water Lily Street with lots of small Chinese fast food outlets.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank NomadicTraveller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Lovely lake to take a boat ride”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

It is as good or even better than many europian lake bases tourist spots. The lake is fed from a number of natural springs and the ride is lovely. The boat staff could keep it a little more tidy.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MKBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Peace in the big city”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

A quiet location in the middle of a large & noisy city. We went on a boat ride - no commentary but very pleasant. Many restaurants around the lake & lots to see.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank JayDeeBee1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
189 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

After visiting Baotu Spring Park, this lake did not impress me. It is an ordinary lake, nothing much to see. It is very close to Baotu Spring Park so you may visit it at once if you like

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank DSS_Willow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daming Lake also viewed

 

Been to Daming Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing