We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sofitel stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza
Ranked #2 of 1,098 Hotels in Jinan
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Sofitel stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed in the Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza Hotel whilst relocating a family member to Jinan. I was very impressed with the hotel. ALexander met us upon arrival and immediately made us feel at home. The room was very comfortable and equipped with everything you need. It was clean and the bed linen was of good quality. Aimy and Sarah assisted me in finding a flower arrangement and Marie, the quality manager showed me around and gave me some valuable tips for my stay in Jinan. BIll from the concierge desk even helped me to compile a shopping list. Thank you Linda for all the translation. I also loved the atmosphere in the bar. I will definitely visit the Sofitel again

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Martie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityManager_JInan, Public Relations Manager at Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Martie W,

Warm greetings from Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza!

Thank you very much for sharing your great comments about your stay in our hotel! We are glad to read that you enjoyed the whole stay with us at Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza and many of our colleagues left you a very good impression. It is always a real pleasure to receive such enthusiastic and positive comments.

Our ambassadors always do their best to provide our guest a Memorable Experience, We are delighted to read that you are very satisfied with every single interaction with our ambassadors and the service they provided you!
Your satisfaction is the best reward for our ambassadors who strive continuously to improve the quality of our services.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future and please feel free to contact me for any arrangement you may need upon your next visit in Jinan!

Life is Magnifique in Jinan!

Sincerely,

Best Regards

Iris Zou
Public Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    69
    20
    7
    2
See reviews for
16
14
17
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Porthcawl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

I recently stayed here for 5 days on a business trip, The hotel is beautifully appointed and the rooms tasteful and well equipped.

What was most impressive though were the staff . From the moment I entered the hotel foyer to check out every member of staff that I encountered was professional, courteus and exteremly helpful.

I had a number of issues related to my business trip and the staff went beyond the call of duty to help me resolve them.

I cant recommend this hotel highly enough

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GinaParselle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityManager_JInan, Quality Manager at Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Bonjour Madam,

Warm greetings from Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comment on Tripadvisor! It is always a pleasure to read positive feedbacks! I will share your comment with my team as we consistently strive to make our guest stay, a Memorable Experience!

We are delighted to read that you enjoy your stay in our hotel, from our ambassadors to our new renovated rooms and hotels facilities.

We really hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the neat Future!

Please feel free to contact me for any arrangement you may need upon your next visit in Jinan!

Sincerely,

Best Regards

Marie-Charlotte COLRAT
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

This hotel has definite cleanliness issues
Chefs smeling muesli is somewhat offputting
Dishes dirty
Door handles covered in finger prints
Marie was a wonderful help which madeup for a lot of shortcomings
Definitely not 5 star

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com

Helpful?
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityManager_JInan, Quality Manager at Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Neil C,

Warm greetings from Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza and it was our great honor to have you and your wife stay with us.

Upon your comments, we have already emphasized to all of our colleagues in kitchen to remind them to follow up the Sofitel hygiene policy and procedure, which actually should be the routine practice in the daily job.

As mentioned while I personally walked you and your wife to the Bus Station, we will implement more trainings and supervisions to ensure the quality of our guests’ stays reach their expectations.

Thank you very much for sharing your concern again with us.

Best regards,


Marie Charlotte COLRAT
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

I usually travel a lot for work and every time i have to go in Jinan, I stay in this Sofitel.
Wonderful hotel in great center position,recently also a new outside looks,nice rooms,I've tried some type and high quality staff.
I suggest to try also Italian restaurant into the hotel,Biscotti....seems to eat a good quality Italian food.
A Special thanks to all staff for help guest every time and in great way.
Absolutely to try!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabri191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityManager_JInan, Quality Manager at Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Fabri 191,

Warm greetings from Jinan!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive feedback on Tripadvisor!
We are delighted to read that you enjoy your stays with us: Our new renovated design Golden Facade and our New rooms Design and facilities.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our Biscotti- Italian Restaurant as we are trying our best to provide the best fine dining Italian Experience in Jinan!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in a near future, Please feel free to contact us for any arrangement you may need upon your next visit in Jinan.

Sincerely,

Best Regards

Marie-Charlotte COLRAT
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
135 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

More of the same: This hotel keep up the high standards of the luxury brand Sofiitel. Good restaurants, nice staff, well located inside a bigshopping mall area and superb room. The only issue is the terrible traffic during the rush hour.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rdelfino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityManager_JInan, Quality Manager at Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza!

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel upon your visit in Jinan! Our location, right in the city center has the great advantage to be within walking distance to the main touristic attractions ( Thousands Buddhas Mountains, Baotu Spring, Daming Lake...) and many different Shopping Mall.

Due to our location, The traffic could be someday difficult but our ambassadors always try their best to facilitate the access to our hotel and help guests to hail taxi.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comment with us on Tripadvisor. It is always a pleasure to read our guests great comments.

We are looking forward to welcome you back upon your next visit in the capital of the Shandong Province and that your next visit will be as pleasant as the first one. Please feel to contact me for any arrangement you may need, We would be delighted to assist you!

Sincerely,

Marie-Charlotte COLRAT
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jinan hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Jinan City Center
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jinan
Hyatt Regency Jinan
#5 of 1,098 in Jinan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
5.3 mi away
Sheraton Jinan Hotel
Sheraton Jinan Hotel
#3 of 1,098 in Jinan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Melia Jinan
Melia Jinan
#4 of 1,098 in Jinan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ji'nan High-tech Zone
3.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Jinan Sunshine by ACCOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza

Property: Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza
Address: No.66 Luoyuan Main Street, Lixia District, Jinan 250063, China (Formerly Sofitel Silver Plaza Jinan)
Location: China > Shandong > Jinan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jinan
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jinan
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jinan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the enchanting commercial district, just off bustling Central Main Square, Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza celebrates understated luxury and compelling design. A heaven of tranquility, ideal for business or pleasure located just a stone’s throw from city’s many captivating sites, cultural venues, and international luxury boutiques. 356 guest rooms including 68 suites, all offering supreme comfort, refined atmospheres, and eloquent touches. Luxurious bathrooms feature sleekly polished stone and glass, French elegance with Hermes and Lanvin luxurious amenities, and the majestic 330 m2 Imperial Suite offers an airy, inviting living room ideal for private get-togethers and business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Silver Plaza Jinan
Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza China - Shandong
Jinan Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing