We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to par for the Sofitel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza
Ranked #3 of 1,139 Hotels in Jinan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank JGGNC
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_SofitelJinan, Quality Manager at Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

135 - 141 of 260 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

Very nice hotel. Rooms are nice but not overly large. Some construction noise, probably not an issue in the future. Very helpful local and european staff. Great breakfast, good shopping adjacent to Hotel. Our trip was business focused and the staff provided a lot of very timely and effective support for our local train, taxi and vendor relate logistics.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank lwd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_SofitelJinan, Quality Manager at Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Bonjour Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your Magnifique Experience at the Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza. We really appreciate it.
The Hotel is actually completing its renovation process and we daily intend to avoid disturbance with the most convenient room assignment to guests.
We will keep thriving to always improve quality of service to ensure that your stay at Sofitel Jinan will keep reaching over your expectation.
I will be delighted to help you planning your next trip to Jinan.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The hotel is in a great location but it looks its age, worn out carpet, etc. even though I understand the rooms have been renovated. The club floor service staff is friendly but the sitting area looks old and dark. The service in general is average, even below average during breakfast time at the coffee shop. The restaurant staff did not care about the guests needs at all during our four day stays. The overall experience has been somewhat disappointing given that it is under management of Sofitel, it should be better.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank CamCamHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_SofitelJinan, Quality Manager at Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience in our hotel. We believe that having the chance to know what you have experienced is the best tool we can have to improve our services.
Together with my team we apologize for the inconvenience where your experience didn’t totally reach your expectation.
The Club Millésime on the 47th floor is still under a renovation. Meanwhile, the Club floor that you have experienced is used as a temporary facilities in which we intend to provide the best service and comfortable experience.
The new Club will reopen very soon and we will be delighted to welcome you back in a near future at Club Millésime with new designed facility and highest attention.
Looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit in Jinan.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

the room is about 60sqm, love the bathroom. bed is just soft enough.
The location is soso, mostly because they r doing some reconstuction outside makes it a little bit noisy.
definetly going to stay there next time

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank etasen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_SofitelJinan, Quality Manager at Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Bonjour!

Greetings sunny from Jinan! Thank you very much for your feedback.
We loved to hear about your Magnifique experience and we will share your feedback with our team.
The reconstruction outside is almost finish and by your next visit we will be delighted to welcome you back with a new and clear entrance to make your stay more enjoyable.

Please feel free to contact us for any arrangement for your next stay within the Sofitel network.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights and booked the club room.Great staff and excellent service.The staff in the club lounge were as good as anywhere I have stayed.The hotel is close to all shopping and short taxi ride to the high speed rail.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank henare1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM O, Quality Manager at Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Sir,
We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza . It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
The hotel is as you mentioned right in the city center and very close to many shopping malls and the main sight-seeing of Jinan as the Quancheng Square, Daminglake, Heihu Spring Water…

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Marie-Charlotte COLRAT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

great hotel... great service,, it is a good hotel. nice location ,, easy to access to any where,, fruit wasnt ready before i enter the room ,
but wasn't a room upgrade when i presented my platium les club card,,

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank leefun123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_SofitelJinan, Public Relations Manager at Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza on your recent visit to the city and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. At Sofitel, we strive to provide superior levels of service to our guests; therefore your feedback is very important to us and we thank you again for providing it. As for what you mentioned, I have checked with our related departments. For fresh fruits, in general, we always send them at a fixed time if no special requirements from our guests. For the upgrading, because we are in the renovation for our rooms, if we have the upgrading rooms, we definitely would do it for you. Thanks for your understanding.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I Was there from Feb 19-24, room 1901, second day of my stay something went wrong in room washroom and there was a smell from drain in 1901, as soon hotel staff know about this they took immediate action and try to fix, but latter they found its not fixed they transfer my room immediately to 1911. thank you for hotel staff, food is very good thanks to waiter and chef who prepare vegetarian food for me specially. every day as soon i enter in restaurant, at least one girl reach to me immediately to help to find veggie food which has no egg or meat or fish. and found many item including mini NAN to eat. they keep separate veggie item from meat pot. i like it and will stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_SofitelJinan, Public Relations Manager at Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear guest, thank you for your delighted comments and beautiful pictures share with us. It's an horner to have you stay with us. I must appologize for the incident, and thank you for your understanding. I will forward your comments and understanding to our management team. Hope we can see you again in your next visit to Jinan!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jinan hotels
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Jinan City Center
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jinan
Hyatt Regency Jinan
#6 of 1,139 in Jinan
142 reviews
5.3 mi away
Sheraton Jinan Hotel
Sheraton Jinan Hotel
#5 of 1,139 in Jinan
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hilton Jinan South Hotel & Residences
7.5 mi away
Melia Jinan
Melia Jinan
#4 of 1,139 in Jinan
95 reviews
3.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Jinan Sunshine by ACCOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza

Address: No.66 Luoyuan Main Street, Lixia District, Jinan 250063, China (Formerly Sofitel Silver Plaza Jinan)
Location: China > Shandong > Jinan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jinan
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jinan
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jinan
Price Range: $91 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the enchanting commercial district, just off bustling Central Main Square, Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza celebrates understated luxury and compelling design. A heaven of tranquility, ideal for business or pleasure located just a stone’s throw from city’s many captivating sites, cultural venues, and international luxury boutiques. 356 guest rooms including 68 suites, all offering supreme comfort, refined atmospheres, and eloquent touches. Luxurious bathrooms feature sleekly polished stone and glass, French elegance with Hermes and Lanvin luxurious amenities, and the majestic 330 m2 Imperial Suite offers an airy, inviting living room ideal for private get-togethers and business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Silver Plaza Jinan
Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza China - Shandong
Jinan Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing