We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Jinan
Ranked #6 of 1,138 Hotels in Jinan
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome!!”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This hotel is excellent!! The service, the staff, the rooms, the location of the hotel...everything was fantastic! From the moment we stepped out of the taxi, I felt like royalty. I can't say enough about the service - it was what I expected from a 5 star hotel - and more!
We ate a dinner and a breakfast atThe Market Cafe and the food was really good and the staff were attentive and always helpful. We also had a few cocktails in the Lobby bar and that was also great..the staff, once again, were attentive and the drinks were lovely. They also had live music in the evening which was a great way to unwind and relax with drinks!
The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The shower was great.
Most of the staff speak good English, except maybe hose-keeping, but even they had English signs to show you what they were doing/wanting to do.
Overall, I highly recommend this hotel if you are ever in Jinan!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    46
    19
    4
    1
See reviews for
9
8
6
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

If you take the train to Jinan this hotel is located pretty close to the train station. This means that your taxi driver may be a little upset because the distance to the hotel is too close. – Oh well.
The hotel is only two years old and absolutely beautiful. The rooms feel new and contemporary however I was in was above the main street, which very noisy during the daytime especially during rush hour. The breakfast was the best I had in China. The chefs are very helpful and willing to explain the different breakfast options to help you out. The hotel is in a good location to the left of it is a star bucks and a shopping mall if you would like to have a cheaper food option.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank siren_isis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

This is my second night in 2015 . feb 17 with this hotel. I have enjoyed lot last night. Very clean environment. I had left my locker unlock and open wide this morning with all the money and other valuable item Including RMB and $. I was shocked when saw my locker unlocked but door was shut down. First of all see my passport and then start count money. No single penny out of my locker. Staff clean my room and close locker. I would say its perfect to stay in where you can trust like home. And staff and restorent is good English speaking. I will stay again for sure

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

My fourth stay at this Hotel. Highly recommended, value for money and an awesome breakfast spread . Coming from a warm climate country , I found the heating just a bit inadequate ( or maybe its the very high tech thermostat control which I find difficulty to operate ) .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiranNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy C, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Jinan, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Mr. Nair,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Jinan.

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Also, please rest assured that heating problem have been brought to the attention of the relevant Senior Executives and Managers to take relative actions.

Sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Andy Chang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I stayed here for a week on business, it a great refuge from busy work days, good food, good service and very comfortable, I'd recommend staying here if you want a comfortable room and international level of service.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank SF60insulation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy C, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Jinan, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Jinan.

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us on Trip Advisor and highlighting our services & products. We are honored to be part of your trip, and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With best regards,

Andy Chang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a night on biz trip. The lobby is very big and elegant just like any new hotel in china, room is clean and size is reasonable. It's about 3 mins walk to Wanda Plaza which housed a Tesco hypermarket, dept store and a cinema. The only negative point about this hotel is that it seemed to be very under staffed after 10pm. I called for room service and was told that they are busy and only called me back 5-10 mins later. Variety of food on the menu is very limited. However the food taste very good. The hotel is quite near to the train station but if you are taking the high speed train, it's located at the West station and it took 35 mins to reach there.
Overall the hotel is nice and rate is very reasonable for Hyatt. Convenient and staff are helpful.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Moomeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy C, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Jinan, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us on Trip Advisor and for highlighting our great location as well as the services and facilities we have.

It is clear from your review that we could improve in a number of areas that we did not fully meet your expectations. Through your feedback that we are able to critically assess our performance and understand the required areas of improvement. We are very grateful that you chose Hyatt Regency for your stay in Jinan.

Once again thank you for this feedback and I do hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely Yours,

Andy Chang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This is my third stay at Hyatt. It was a pleasant stay . First time I had reported that lighting was too bright. They see to have fixed that because I found it very good indeed. The staff and front desk staff are pleasant and check in was done in minutes .The rates were very good and I recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Opt for Road Facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiranNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jinan hotels
1.5 mi away
InterContinental Jinan City Center
1.7 mi away
Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza
7.0 mi away
Sheraton Jinan Hotel
Sheraton Jinan Hotel
#5 of 1,138 in Jinan
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hilton Jinan South Hotel & Residences
5.8 mi away
Melia Jinan
Melia Jinan
#4 of 1,138 in Jinan
92 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Jinan Sunshine by ACCOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Jinan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Jinan

Property: Hyatt Regency Jinan
Address: No.187 Jingsi Road, Shizhong District, Jinan 250001, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shandong > Jinan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Jinan
#4 Business Hotel in Jinan
#6 Luxury Hotel in Jinan
#7 Best Value Hotel in Jinan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Jinan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Jinan’s Central District. Hyatt Regency Jinan has easy access to Jinan Railway Station and major city attractions. The hotel is 30 minutes from Jinan Yaoqiang International Airport, five minutes from the Baotu Spring and just 10 minutes from Daming Lake. Hyatt Regency Jinan offers 343 contemporary guestrooms including 38 suites, with guestrooms measuring from 43 sq m (462 sq ft). Dining and entertainment options include Jinan Palace – a signature Chinese restaurant, Market Cafe, Lobby Bar and an excellent pastry shop – Su Yuan. Leisure facilities include a fully equipped fitness centre, a 32-m (105-ft) indoor heated swimming pool and Fang Quan Spa. Hyatt Regency Jinan features extensive meeting and event facilities covering 2,069 sq m (22,270 sq ft) of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Jinan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Jinan China - Shandong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing