We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in Jinan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grand Mercure Jinan Sunshine by ACCOR
Ranked #8 of 1,171 Hotels in Jinan
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I spent in Grand Mercure Jinan 4 weeks. The room was OK, pretty big and clean. The service was on a good level, helpful and polite as well. The main problem was communication, because some team members were not able to understand English. Food in the restaurant was very good. I had an opportunity to try something chineese dishes and european as well. Fitness room is good equpipped.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Jinan Sunshine by ACCOR, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your recognition of our hotel, we are glad to see our hotel satisfied you, We sincerely looking forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 31 of 88 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

Lovely hotel, lovely rooms, just love the turn down with chamomile tea bag. Room service good. Bathrooms big. Most impressive thing about this hotel is the amazing amazing staff. Nothing is effort and the smiles were genuine and just always there. Nothing was too much effort. Breakfast good but buffet for supper excellent and worth every cent. Was the only hotel I stayed in, in China that windows opened which I like. For me and my needs, the location was the only downside. Would I recommend this hotel. Without a shadow of a doubt. It is a really good hotel which is turned into an awesome hotel because of the staff. Thank you guys.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mischellejolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Jinan Sunshine by ACCOR, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to comment us, we are glad to see our service have meet you satisfaction, as we always insist that Human Touch Service can made guest happy and satisfied. We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank d a
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grand M, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Jinan Sunshine by ACCOR, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

The hotel was fine but not exceptional. Good central location, food was fine, rooms well-appointed and comfortable, staff friendly and helpful. I paid in advance theough booking.com and flight was delayed by airline overnioght and hotel would not refund. However, cost was low enough not to claim on insurance and I let it slide. Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StarryKozel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand M, General Manager at Grand Mercure Jinan Sunshine by ACCOR, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Almaty,

We are happy to see that our hotel has been generally achieved your satisfaction, Grand Mercure Jinan Sunshine are warmly looking forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank zhangyun1206
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grand M, General Manager at Grand Mercure Jinan Sunshine by ACCOR, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Yifei D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grand M, General Manager at Grand Mercure Jinan Sunshine by ACCOR, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank roadmap2013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grand M, General Manager at Grand Mercure Jinan Sunshine by ACCOR, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jinan hotels
5.4 mi away
Melia Jinan
Melia Jinan
#2 of 1,171 in Jinan
120 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jinan
Hyatt Regency Jinan
#6 of 1,171 in Jinan
154 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
InterContinental Jinan City Center
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ji'nan High-tech Zone
8 mi away
Sheraton Jinan Hotel
Sheraton Jinan Hotel
#3 of 1,171 in Jinan
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Jinan Sunshine by ACCOR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Jinan Sunshine by ACCOR

Address: No.33 New Sunshine Road, Jinan, China
Location: China > Shandong > Jinan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jinan
#6 Business Hotel in Jinan
Price Range: $63 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Mercure Jinan Sunshine by ACCOR 3.5*
Number of rooms: 333
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Mercure Jinan Sunshine by ACCOR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Jinan Sunshine By ACCOR China - Shandong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing