We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a perfect choice for a tight budget”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Shenyang Taiyuan Street
Ranked #405 of 1,113 Hotels in Shenyang
indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“a perfect choice for a tight budget”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

I think, Ibis is a perfect choice for a tight budget. The room is pretty standard, not very big, but pretty comfortable. it has a good location, accessible from the train station.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c0sm0p0litangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    129
    42
    16
    11
See reviews for
7
11
21
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

This hotel is a good choice if your on a tight budget, but looking for an international standard/quality hotel. The hotel in located close to Taiyuan Street shopping area and Zhongshan square. It is also convenient to the Shenyang railway station and there is metro station nearby. Free internet (wired) is provided. Only Chinese and 1 French TV channel are available (no English TV channels). My only complaint was with the overall cleanliness of the room, which could have been better (dusty corners, etc. in the room and bathroom).

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin0870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Even though I got my room for US$25.00, I highly advise you to STAY AWAY from the Ibis Hotel in Shenyang. The bed was so hard it made my lower back painful, the internet went out with 12 hours of my arrival, and the staff was careless, demanding, unhelpful and arrogant. Hotels in China normally have edible food for breakfast, but the "food" that was served on the breakfast buffet was almost inedible. Stay away from the Ibis Shenyang The Centre.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel such as the Traders Hotel in Shenyang.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sketavong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Shenyang hotels

melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2011

The hotel is in a nice location and easily accessed from the train stations.
My room was basic but clean and comfortable. the bed a little softer than ones in other more expensive hotels in china i have stayed in.
My room was also very clean especially the shower and bathroom.
There not a lot of amenities in the room but for the price you cannot expect a lot.
i paid 20 AUD or 139 rmb a night for the room.
The three occasions when i went to the front desk each person had English to a satisfactory level to answer questions and complete check in and check out easily.
If you want luxury then this is not the place for you but if you want a clean and comfortable place in a nice part of the city then this is a good choice.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rielly62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 17, 2011

The hotel is centrally located with restaurants, banks and shopping mall nearby. Clean and tidy room with stable internet free. Really can't ask for more at this price. Crowne Plaza is right opposite but the price is triple of Ibis.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenyang hotels
2.2 mi away
Ibis Shenyang Tiexi
Ibis Shenyang Tiexi
#266 of 1,113 in Shenyang
55 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jen Shenyang by Shangri-La
0.2 mi away
Liaoning Hotel
Liaoning Hotel
#12 of 1,113 in Shenyang
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Shenyang
DoubleTree by Hilton Shenyang
#6 of 1,113 in Shenyang
214 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sofitel Shenyang Lido
Sofitel Shenyang Lido
#1 of 1,113 in Shenyang
478 reviews
8.5 mi away
Sheraton Shenyang South City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Shenyang Taiyuan Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Shenyang Taiyuan Street

Property: Hotel Ibis Shenyang Taiyuan Street
Address: No.161 Nanjing North Street, Heping District, Shenyang 110001, China
Location: China > Liaoning > Shenyang > Taiyuan Street , Heping District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #405 of 1,113 Hotels in Shenyang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Shenyang Taiyuan Street 3*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Value accommodation in the heart of Shenyang, the Ibis Shenyang The Centre is your gateway to this well known industrial city. Nearby attractions include the Imperial Palace, Shenyang Botanical Garden, Shengjing Ancient Cultural Street and the shopper friendly Taiyuan Street. Convenient location 40 min from Shenyang Taoxian International Airport and 10 min from Shenyang Railway Station. Offering 322 rooms, this comfortable and affordable hotel also features the charming RendezVous cafe, open 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ibis Shenyang Taiyuan Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing