We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a dump!”
Review of Liaoning Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Liaoning Mansion
Ranked #225 of 1,145 Hotels in Shenyang
Reviewed June 10, 2011

They lost your booking request that was done a month earlier (for a non smoking room). They gave us a smoking room that smelled like an ashtray that was never cleaned. It was awful so requested another room. Again, smoking but it was better. Oh, did I tell you that it was more money than original booking and they would not honor original booking price.
Now on to the better things. No AC, broken. Cockroches in bathroom. They would leave one roll of toilet paper and it was like 1/4 roll. We ended up going out and buying our own toilet paper.
If you stay there after reading this review then you are a fool. I will never stay there even if you paided me.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jam5544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 72 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2011

The hotel is a bit outside of the center of Shenyang, but it located just next to Beiling Park. There are also some shops and restaurants within a short walking distance.
The hotel is a grand old building and is supposedly used regularly by visiting provincial and central government officials. The staff were very nice and professional and all of the front desk / lobby staff and the restaurant hostess spoke English well.
The rooms were very nice and spotlessly clean. Free internet and other standard ammenities were provided. There were several nice features, such as motion sensor lighting in the bathroom (really nice in the middle of the night), a foot/leg massage machine in the room and snacks (cookies, etc.) that were left with the turndown service. TV channels were Chinese only, except for BBC News. The breakfast buffet was small but good enough for a quick breakfast. All choices were Chinese/Asian food, but there were fried eggs available.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin0870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2008

Was in Shenyang with a group in June 2005. The Liaoning hotel is beautiful with large rooms and western comfort. Food was typical Chinese style 'American Chinese' meaning the hotels try to reproduce what American's think Chinese food is but a walk on the street will find true food. Not bad at all.


Good location to shops and dining. Would stay there again if I ever went back to Shenyang.

  • Stayed: June 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank kwjayhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed September 14, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 22, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015
Thank Natalia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed November 4, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed August 27, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenyang hotels
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Shenyang
DoubleTree by Hilton Shenyang
#6 of 1,145 in Shenyang
229 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Jen Shenyang by Shangri-La
3.3 mi away
Somerset Heping Shenyang
Somerset Heping Shenyang
#5 of 1,145 in Shenyang
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Sofitel Shenyang Lido
Sofitel Shenyang Lido
#1 of 1,145 in Shenyang
650 reviews
5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Shenyang Golden Corridor
3.1 mi away
Liaoning Hotel
Liaoning Hotel
#11 of 1,145 in Shenyang
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liaoning Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liaoning Mansion

Address: No.105 Huanghe South Street, Shenyang 110031, China
Location: China > Liaoning > Shenyang > Provincial Government , Huanggu District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #225 of 1,145 Hotels in Shenyang
Price Range: $52 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Liaoning Mansion 4*
Number of rooms: 385
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Liaoning Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing