We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wanda Vista Shenyang
Ranked #9 of 1,117 Hotels in Shenyang
Nanning, China
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I’ve stayed in several Wanda’s over the past year, all have been high quality and Shenyang is no exception
It feels International, The staff are professional and friendly, breakfast is what you would expect in a Westin or similar, A modern Gym with good equipment and indoor heated lap pool, when in Shenyang I will stay here

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 850Motel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WandaVistaSY, Public Relations Manager at Wanda Vista Shenyang, responded to this review, January 26, 2015
Dear Kiwiguy,

Thank you so much for staying at Wanda Vista Shenyang, we appreciate your time to post this nice review, and it is refreshing to know that you are satisfied with our room facilities and service. We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back in near future.

Sincerely.

PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    16
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
1
3
1
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed in this Hotel two weeks ago while travelling through China on business.Although it has a local brand the Manager is European and it show. Its a great product with service to match. Nothing else in Shenyang to compare to.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but dont miss out on the Gym and Spa area. It makes you feel as if you are on vac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globetrotter705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WandaVistaSY, Public Relations Manager at Wanda Vista Shenyang, responded to this review, January 26, 2015
Dear globetrotter705,

Thank you for leaving a nice review and we are more than delighted to hear that you enjoyed staying with us.

Should you stop by next visit, please do not hesitate to stay with Wanda Vista Shenyang again.We join the whole team looking forward to welcoming you again!

Best regards

PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

This is first time staying at Wanda Vista and it was a memorable experience. The moment I walked into my room, I feel like a VIP, the room concept is elegant, well-furnished and spacious. Had my breakfast at all day dining cafe, serves quality and delicious food. The best part of my stay would be the service by the staff there. From the moment I check in till I check out, I was so impressed by their "extra care" services. Beautiful hotel I will definitely come back on my future trip along with my friends and family.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jynwon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WandaVistaSY, Public Relations Manager at Wanda Vista Shenyang, responded to this review, October 28, 2014
Dear Jynwon

Thank you so much for staying at Wanda Vista Shenyang and we appreciate your time to post a review. We would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future to share further uplifting memories.


Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Decided to try another hotel in this new and upcoming hotel brand and was not dissapointed.

I loved the design of both the lobby and the rooms. The Dragon pillars behind reception are awe-inspiring. And the rooms are modern, and clean. The super king bed was comfortable and the shower hot with good pressure.

Don't miss having a meal in their Japanese restaurant, sashimi and the miso soup is a must, as well as their slow roasted pork with turnip dish. Still dreaming about it.

The breakfast buffet has good variety and the staff are efficient with coffee service. I ordered off the a la carte menu for dinner and had the beef, lamb and chicken slider dish, which again was very good.

Staff spoke very good English and were very welcoming and eager to please. Will be back.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the highway as it gives a spectacular view at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tjstorck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WandaVistaSY, Public Relations Manager at Wanda Vista Shenyang, responded to this review, January 26, 2015
Dear tjstorck,

Greetings from Wanda Vista Shenyang and thank you for your detailed review. We really appreciate your nice comments and it is refreshing to know that you are satisfied with our hotel facilities and service.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back at Wanda Vista Shenyang in future.

Sincerely

PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Amazing facilities, very good service, club reign has the best bar in town. Staff very friendly and don't miss their chicken lasagne and shenyang dumpling from in-room dining menu. Wonderful in room amenities. Simply loved this place and sure will visit again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WandaVistaSY, Marcom Excutive at Wanda Vista Shenyang, responded to this review, October 28, 2014
Dear Eddy T,

Thank you so much for staying at Wanda Vista Shenyang and we appreciate your review and your recommendation. Your comments are well received and we have shared your compliments with our team. It is glad to know that you are satisfied with our facilities and service.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenyang hotels
2.0 mi away
Sofitel Shenyang Lido
Sofitel Shenyang Lido
#1 of 1,117 in Shenyang
512 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Jen Shenyang by Shangri-La
3.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Shenyang
Shangri-La Hotel Shenyang
#4 of 1,117 in Shenyang
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Shenyang
DoubleTree by Hilton Shenyang
#6 of 1,117 in Shenyang
217 reviews
3.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Shenyang
Grand Hyatt Shenyang
#3 of 1,117 in Shenyang
216 reviews
3.8 mi away
Sheraton Shenyang South City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wanda Vista Shenyang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wanda Vista Shenyang

Property: Wanda Vista Shenyang
Address: No.17-5 Yingpan West Street, Dongling District, Shenyang 110180, China
Location: China > Liaoning > Shenyang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 1,117 Hotels in Shenyang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wanda Vista Shenyang 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wanda Vista Shenyang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing