We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in Shenyang”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Shenyang
Ranked #3 of 1,109 Hotels in Shenyang
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best in Shenyang”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Without a doubt, the best in town! Nothing else in Shenyang compares to this hotel's service and amenities. It is also conveniently located in a busy shopping center with good food choices too.

The lounge on the 29th floor is a great time. The live band is excellent.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    65
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
11
11
16
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The hotel had only just opened. It is a spectacle with interesting modern design that really works. The rooms are excellent and typical of Hyatt, which I always really like. We arrived late and had room service dinner in the bar, which took over an hour for a club sandwich - teething problems I expect. We tried the restaurant another night that has amazing views and I would return.

Currently the hotel is in the middle of a building site, like a lot of cities in Eastern China, but this does not effect you when in the hotel and will no doubt enhance the view of the lake when the buildings are finished

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivthetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathleen Z, E-commerce manager at Grand Hyatt Shenyang, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay and highlighting your trip here. We are sorry to hear that your experience was less than expectation, as we strive to exceed all expectations and pride ourselves on amazing guest service. We will talk to chef about it. You may tell us more about your experience if you want to discuss about it.
Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island City, New York
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Excellent clean hotel, superb location right next to Qing Nian St. Everything is in walking distance, subway station, shopping mall. Great place to stay. Would definitely come back here when I visit this city again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T-Luo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathleen Z, E-commerce manager at Grand Hyatt Shenyang, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am glad that our location provided a perfect stop before your race. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

One of the best hotels in Shenyang. Everything about this hotel was beautiful! I had the pleasure of spending a week at this brand new property. The service was fantastic. Don't worry about which room you choose, they are all amazing!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathleen Z, E-commerce manager at Grand Hyatt Shenyang, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. I truly appreciate your kind comments about guestroom. It is so wonderful that we could take great care of you while you were here. Thank you again for you wonderful comments and we can’t wait to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Hotels in China usually need a bit of time to train their service staffs and get them up to international standard. So I was pleasantly surprised with the attentiveness and resourcefulness illustrated by the staff at this brand new hotel when I was stranded as a result of a cancelled flight. They went out of their way to solve my problem! The hotel's facility is wonderful and the decor is top class. But these are simply "hardware" that money can buy. Bravo to the management in choosing wonderful staff and training them to provide great service!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeijingHongkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathleen Z, E-commerce manager at Grand Hyatt Shenyang, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are pleased you enjoyed our hotel service staff. Sounds like you had a great time exploring our hotel! Your kind words on our staffs are very much appreciated. Please come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Conclusion: Excellent property. Staff attitude needs to be worked out a bit.

This stay: 1 night on personal trip. I stayed at a grand room king bed non-smoking, 42sqm, facing east (toward the park). Location is in the new redeveloped area, which I actually like better than downtown area because, although it's farther away, it's peaceful and more relaxed.

Pros: New and fresh. Just wonderful design (room, lobby, etc) and execution. Breakfast spread and options were very high standard and layout was excellent. Swimming pool and spa also very high quality.

Considerations: One quirk of the room was the toilet was separated from the bathroom and it's a separate little space. How weird. Maintenance needs to be more vigilant (the floor was a bit dusty), and although it's a new hotel I can see that regular maintenance is not being carried out fully. It's the little details that count, but there were oversights. (I am super anal about these things) Also, some of the staff were just rude (Nicholas from F&B Grand Club) and had bad attitude. He almost yelled at me saying no when I asked him if I can check out at the Grand club lounge. WTF! However, outside this one particular person, i found most of the staff friendly and helpful (the bellboy and outside staff were especially helpful in arranging for a taxi)

No comment: N/A

About me: East Asian male. Based in Hong Kong. Travels for business and pleasure 100 to 150 nights a year (mostly Asia). SPG platinum 75. Hyatt Platinum.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lifeadventurelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathleen Z, E-commerce manager at Grand Hyatt Shenyang, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We appreciate your compliments on our newly renovated guest room and the amenities offered. Your business is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

By far the best one currently. New and friendly hotel. Very nice rooms with wooden floor, no dust at all. Much better than the other so called 5 star competition. I tried all of them very long time. This hotel is a real refreshment to frequen travelers to shenyang.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bulent U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathleen Z, E-Commerce Manager at Grand Hyatt Shenyang, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Reviewer, thank you very much for the five-star rating and recommendation. Your comment is really important to us. We will try our best to serve all the hotel guest. We certainly look forward to serving you again, during your next visit to Shenyang. Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenyang hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Jen Shenyang by Shangri-La
0.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Shenyang
Shangri-La Hotel Shenyang
#4 of 1,109 in Shenyang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sofitel Shenyang Lido
Sofitel Shenyang Lido
#2 of 1,109 in Shenyang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Shenyang
Doubletree by Hilton Shenyang
#6 of 1,109 in Shenyang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Shenyang
Kempinski Hotel Shenyang
#7 of 1,109 in Shenyang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Shenyang Zhongshan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Shenyang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Shenyang

Property: Grand Hyatt Shenyang
Address: No.288A, Qingnian Street,Heping District | Shenyang, PRC China, Shenyang 110004, China
Location: China > Liaoning > Shenyang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 1,109 Hotels in Shenyang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Hyatt Shenyang 4.5*
Number of rooms: 353
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Shenyang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing