We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A good hotel that needs some TLC” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rosedale Hotel Shenyang

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rosedale Hotel Shenyang
Ranked #15 of 1,075 Hotels in Shenyang
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A good hotel that needs some TLC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

The hotel is situated on a relatively busy thoroughfare close to Shenyang North Railway Station. All things considered I was very satisfied with the hotel and the staff were helpful and accommodating. My room was on the 17th floor and found to be clean and serviced thoroughly. However, the decor and fittings looked tired and, apart from a poor flowing hot tap in the handbasin that was fixed as soon as reported, everything else was adequate. Staff at reception who could speak English were either present or not too far away to respond to queries. Generally, younger staff spoke a reasonable standard of English so, well done! The minimal (bottled) contents of the mini-bar were all well past their date-stamp, so improvement is necessary in that department. The lounge area adjacent to reception could definitely do with an upgrade if residents are to be catered for properly. Breakfast choice was good but virtually the same every day. Someone from the hotel chain should travel to and stay at 4* hotels in the west and make lots of notes.

Room Tip: The higher the room, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LCYtoAQP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    51
    16
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
3
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I did some research about this hotel before I booked it, thanks for NOOSA_4567's previous review and help. The location is good and there is a large super market next to the hotel. The lobby and room are large, the service is acceptable. I will stay again. The breakfast might not be suitable for vegetarian.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grant Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril C, General Manager at Rosedale Hotel Shenyang, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your valuable comments on our hotel.
We will keep on upgrading our food quality in our Restaurant.
We look forwards to welcoming you back to our Hotel.
Cyril Chan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

The hotel foyer is large and bright but empty, There few seats on a corner and if you having a meeting you have to sit in coffee shop and order a drink
We ordered 4 cups of coffee and we get them 25 minutes later and very cold and also very expensive
Front Desk English is out and you have to wait till they find english speaking person
They charged me double by mistake because of the language and I am still waiting for refund
Room are good size and contents are old and fairly clean
Position is not far from railway station
There is few chinese restaurant but not very clean
No night life in this area
Busniss centre has a desk and the computer room is very small and I spent about 20 minutes trying to check my email without success and I tried few times
The charges is $10 per hour and the lady who is looking after the business center can not speak one word of english and so the man who look after the tourist information desk And there is no printing material at all in English


People who review this hotel are chinese and to their standard they gave this hotel high rating

This hotel made for chinese speaking only
So keep away if you do not speak chinese

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2011

The Times Plaza has large rooms that are getting a little dated, never mind at $60 it's fine. If you would like breakfast, either book it, or pay on check in, it's 50 yuan per person, rather than 90 later. Also the fitness centre is not open, so if that is a priority stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank noosa_4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenyang hotels
2.7 mi away
Hotel Jen Shenyang by Shangri-La
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Shenyang Zhongshan
Holiday Inn Shenyang Zhongshan
#16 of 1,075 in Shenyang
3.5 of 5 stars 171 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gloria Plaza Hotel Shenyang
Gloria Plaza Hotel Shenyang
#66 of 1,075 in Shenyang
4.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Sofitel Shenyang Lido
Sofitel Shenyang Lido
#2 of 1,075 in Shenyang
4.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
2.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Shenyang
Doubletree by Hilton Shenyang
#5 of 1,075 in Shenyang
4.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Shenyang Zhongshan
Crowne Plaza Shenyang Zhongshan
#10 of 1,075 in Shenyang
4.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosedale Hotel Shenyang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedale Hotel Shenyang

Property: Rosedale Hotel Shenyang
Address: No.99 North Station Road, Shenhe District, Shenyang 110013, China (Formerly Times Plaza Hotel Shenyang)
Location: China > Liaoning > Shenyang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 1,075 Hotels in Shenyang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosedale Hotel Shenyang 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Rosedale Hotel Shenyang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing