We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard 3.5 star hotel in China”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rosedale Hotel Shenyang
Ranked #11 of 1,128 Hotels in Shenyang
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I did some research about this hotel before I booked it, thanks for NOOSA_4567's previous review and help. The location is good and there is a large super market next to the hotel. The lobby and room are large, the service is acceptable. I will stay again. The breakfast might not be suitable for vegetarian.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grant Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril C, General Manager at Rosedale Hotel Shenyang, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your valuable comments on our hotel.
We will keep on upgrading our food quality in our Restaurant.
We look forwards to welcoming you back to our Hotel.
Cyril Chan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 16 of 98 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2011

The hotel foyer is large and bright but empty, There few seats on a corner and if you having a meeting you have to sit in coffee shop and order a drink
We ordered 4 cups of coffee and we get them 25 minutes later and very cold and also very expensive
Front Desk English is out and you have to wait till they find english speaking person
They charged me double by mistake because of the language and I am still waiting for refund
Room are good size and contents are old and fairly clean
Position is not far from railway station
There is few chinese restaurant but not very clean
No night life in this area
Busniss centre has a desk and the computer room is very small and I spent about 20 minutes trying to check my email without success and I tried few times
The charges is $10 per hour and the lady who is looking after the business center can not speak one word of english and so the man who look after the tourist information desk And there is no printing material at all in English


People who review this hotel are chinese and to their standard they gave this hotel high rating

This hotel made for chinese speaking only
So keep away if you do not speak chinese

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2011

The Times Plaza has large rooms that are getting a little dated, never mind at $60 it's fine. If you would like breakfast, either book it, or pay on check in, it's 50 yuan per person, rather than 90 later. Also the fitness centre is not open, so if that is a priority stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank noosa_4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
Thank いからん
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 客房体验超级好,位置方便,餐厅也很推荐!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yungmei0706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed May 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with 招商银行出行易旅行者
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed March 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenyang hotels
4.1 mi away
Hotel Jen Shenyang by Shangri-La
3.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Shenyang Zhongshan
Crowne Plaza Shenyang Zhongshan
#10 of 1,128 in Shenyang
261 reviews
3.2 mi away
Gloria Plaza Hotel Shenyang
Gloria Plaza Hotel Shenyang
#64 of 1,128 in Shenyang
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Shenyang
DoubleTree by Hilton Shenyang
#6 of 1,128 in Shenyang
221 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sofitel Shenyang Lido
Sofitel Shenyang Lido
#1 of 1,128 in Shenyang
557 reviews
3.1 mi away
Shenyang Rich Gate Hotel
Shenyang Rich Gate Hotel
#19 of 1,128 in Shenyang
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosedale Hotel Shenyang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedale Hotel Shenyang

Address: No.99 North Station Road, Shenhe District, Shenyang 110013, China (Formerly Times Plaza Hotel Shenyang)
Location: China > Liaoning > Shenyang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 1,128 Hotels in Shenyang
Price Range: $40 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosedale Hotel Shenyang 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Rosedale Hotel Shenyang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing