We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Jen Shenyang

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Jen Shenyang
Ranked #1 of 1,075 Hotels in Shenyang
Certificate of Excellence
Irmo, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I spent a 11/2 weeks at Traders as my first visit to China. I had a wonderful stay! The hotel itself is quite nice. From my room to the restaurants I found this hotel to be quite nice. The staff was more than happy to assist me with any questions or with any of my needs. And I found the food to be very good as well. If I return to Shenyang I will certainly stay at Traders.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sw0623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    195
    39
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
17
36
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bilston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

It is not one of the brand new hotels with modern features, but the staff there are excellent, especially the Traders Club - excellent service. I have been stayed there since 1999, and no plan to change,


  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I developed an ear infection, a bad one...
Not nice when so far away from home! Foreign country, strange language, different systems, who do you turn to?
The hotel staff looked after me: Took me to a hospital including one staff member that accompanied me. Helped me, no cared for me!
Wish I could remember the staff members names (Happy?) but I have the feeling all of them would do the same..
Can one give more or better praise than this?

Room Tip: The air conditioning seems to suck in the smoke from a nearby smoke stack. So check out the wind dir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FunatWork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koblenz, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I come to this hotel quite often.
Always an expierience of great hospitality.
Staff ist extremely friendly.
I really want to point out Ms. Bessie Wang.
She is always of great help when one needs to find something in town.
Her English is very good.
She makes many things a lot easier.
Thank you Bessie

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

1.Breakfast hope eat season fruit such as corn, strawberry, pineapple etc. and varities food;
2. S, M and L model's bedgown;
3. Waiting place in lobby;
4. Lady's companion;
5. Long envelope for load receiptes.

Room Tip: Prepare S or M model bedgown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Fleur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenyang, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

With so many other hotels out there, it's vita that hotels step up service and value. Traders is on its way. Now they just need to ease the prices a bit. I liked the fact that almost all the staff here has English proficiency. I was also impressed by how relaxed and happy the staff seemed. Good management? Good salary/benefits? Something makes them happy. Hats off to Traders.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
2 Thank HelloHarper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eppstein, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Again a great stay. Nothing to complain at all. Staff is extremely friendly and cooperative. Example: prepared list in English and Chinese to tick only and hand over to a taxi driver. Pre- bookings and arrangements with ease. Overall a very pleasant stay for a whole week, the fourth time already.


  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Sailortom_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenyang hotels
2.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Shenyang
Doubletree by Hilton Shenyang
#5 of 1,075 in Shenyang
4.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Hyatt Shenyang
Grand Hyatt Shenyang
#2 of 1,075 in Shenyang
4.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sofitel Shenyang Lido
Sofitel Shenyang Lido
#3 of 1,075 in Shenyang
4.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Shenyang
Shangri-La Hotel Shenyang
#4 of 1,075 in Shenyang
4.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Shenyang Zhongshan
Crowne Plaza Shenyang Zhongshan
#10 of 1,075 in Shenyang
4.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Shenyang Zhongshan
Holiday Inn Shenyang Zhongshan
#15 of 1,075 in Shenyang
3.5 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jen Shenyang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jen Shenyang

Property: Hotel Jen Shenyang
Address: No.68 Zhonghua Road, Heping District, Shenyang, China (Formerly Traders Hotel Shenyang)
Location: China > Liaoning > Shenyang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Shenyang
#4 Business Hotel in Shenyang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Jen Shenyang 3.5*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Jen Shenyang (formerly Traders Hotel, Shenyang) is affiliated with Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts. Ideally located in the heart of downtown, Hotel Jen Shenyang adjoins Shenyang's best business, entertainment and shopping centres. The city's leading tourist sights are also easily accessible. Shenyang Taoxian International Airport is only 30 minutes away, Shenyang Railway Station and Subway Line 1 are only 5 minutes' walk from the hotel. Hotel Jen Shenyang offers accommodation of guestrooms and serviced apartments with complimentary internet access for guests' convenience. Guests can enjoy the benefit of the Club rooms and exclusive lounge. As the first hotel in the city to obtain HACCP certification, Hotel Jen Shenyang owns 2 restaurants. Shang Palace is well recognised for its local Liaoning specialities as well as outstanding Cantonese and healthy vegetarian cuisine. Jen Cafe provides a wide range of international and local cuisine, and offers daily breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet as well as a la carte choice. Health Club is a recreational choice for relaxing with fully equipped fitness. Currency exchange and ticketing arrangements can be made at the Front Desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Jen Shenyang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shenyang Traders Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing