We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traders one week, four times already”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Jen Shenyang by Shangri-La
Ranked #2 of 1,138 Hotels in Shenyang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Again a great stay. Nothing to complain at all. Staff is extremely friendly and cooperative. Example: prepared list in English and Chinese to tick only and hand over to a taxi driver. Pre- bookings and arrangements with ease. Overall a very pleasant stay for a whole week, the fourth time already.


  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
1  Thank Sailortom_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (687)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 69 of 687 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

I wasn't sure about this hotel after reading a some reviews online. However it was fantastic. Better than I had expected. A big thanks to Bessie Wang who assisted me with my broken luggage. Airport handlers had broken my lock and destroyed the zip on my suitcase so it couldn't close. When I arrived at Traders Bessie arranged for it to be fixed while I attended my Business meetings. It was stress free. My room was great and I enjoyed the breakfast in the café. I would definitely stay here again - very good value for money. Also if you love shopping like me, you only have to walk outside the hotel - its all there. Department stores, ZARA, H & M, more expensive labels and if you go underground - that's where you will find some bargains. See you again soon......

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
1  Thank ashy123083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is my second stay at this hotel. The staff are friendly and provide good service. Although the decore is a bit dated the room is clean and comfortable. sleep quality is good. The gym is good although again a bit dated. The internet in the room using the cat 5 cable connection is super fast.I had a good comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronaldlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Service is not good enough. They do not offer a better services to Gorden cycle member and the offering is not consistence. This need to be improved.
For example: they can not offer the enough welcome amenities to me. They can not support my member award point's consumption on SPA. There are something really need be improved.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Shangri La Hotels
Thank JackyWangjx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Though the hotel is a bit dated, the staff are friendly and nice. The rooms are spacioius like any Shangri-la hotels, with good mattress and pillows. If you are staying on the executive floor, not keen to have a big meal, "Happy Hour" is a fax choice. Good wine served there as well.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

When a hotel provides a clothing repair service at Midnight I call this service, I also had a 5:45 check out and the hotel packed a breakfast for me. This is the best service I have had in 20 years of travelling in China. The hotelis a little dated but the older decor is more than made up for by the people congratulations Shangrila/Traders Shenyang

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Anthony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I don't know how I was upgraded to the VIP floor ( I think my friend Bing who made my reservation had some kind of influence), but I certainly was not a bit upset about it. Besides being situated on the top of the Traders Hotel, this floor boasts an elegant all day liquor lounge and coffee service where you can sample different Chinese cookies, tapas style appetizers, and fresh fruits. There is also free internet service and multi-language international newspapers. Stepping outside the hotel is another subject. On one side of the hotel, you encounter elaborate European fashion merchandise stores (Gucci hand bags as well as Louis Vuiton, Chanel sunglasses, Guerlain perfume, and Rolex and Vacheron Constantin watches), and not too far away, by contrast, is the train station with a densely packed crowd of people in apparent misery packed densely on the sidewalk next to vendors of boiled white corn and miniature snails. Going back inside and trying the hotel restaurants, there are at least two of them: the Traders Cafe offering a variety of quick snacks, local noodles and cakes, and then there is the Shang Palace with gourmet service of international dishes and Chinese specialties. For ladies and gentlemen coming back from a long day, you can take advantage of the gym with exercise machines, sauna, and Jacuzzi, or a relaxing massage (make sure you ask for Lucy who is very professional, friendly, and has strong hands).
The Traders Hotel is quite good and the entire staff is trained to smile and greet you warmly (in English, of course).

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gabykouchacji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenyang hotels
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Shenyang
DoubleTree by Hilton Shenyang
#6 of 1,138 in Shenyang
225 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sofitel Shenyang Lido
Sofitel Shenyang Lido
#1 of 1,138 in Shenyang
593 reviews
2.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Shenyang
Shangri-La Hotel Shenyang
#4 of 1,138 in Shenyang
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Shenyang Zhongshan
Crowne Plaza Shenyang Zhongshan
#14 of 1,138 in Shenyang
263 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grand Hyatt Shenyang
Grand Hyatt Shenyang
#3 of 1,138 in Shenyang
228 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Shenyang
Kempinski Hotel Shenyang
#7 of 1,138 in Shenyang
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jen Shenyang by Shangri-La? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jen Shenyang by Shangri-La

Address: No.68 Zhonghua Road, Heping District, Shenyang, China (Formerly Traders Hotel Shenyang)
Location: China > Liaoning > Shenyang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Shenyang
#2 Luxury Hotel in Shenyang
#4 Business Hotel in Shenyang
Price Range: $58 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jen Shenyang by Shangri-La 4*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Jen Shenyang (formerly Traders Hotel, Shenyang) is affiliated with Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts. Ideally located in the heart of downtown, Hotel Jen Shenyang adjoins Shenyang's best business, entertainment and shopping centres. The city's leading tourist sights are also easily accessible. Shenyang Taoxian International Airport is only 30 minutes away, Shenyang Railway Station and Subway Line 1 are only 5 minutes' walk from the hotel. Hotel Jen Shenyang offers accommodation of guestrooms and serviced apartments with complimentary internet access for guests' convenience. Guests can enjoy the benefit of the Club rooms and exclusive lounge. As the first hotel in the city to obtain HACCP certification, Hotel Jen Shenyang owns 2 restaurants. Shang Palace is well recognised for its local Liaoning specialities as well as outstanding Cantonese and healthy vegetarian cuisine. Jen Cafe provides a wide range of international and local cuisine, and offers daily breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet as well as a la carte choice. Health Club is a recreational choice for relaxing with fully equipped fitness. Currency exchange and ticketing arrangements can be made at the Front Desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Jen Shenyang by Shangri-La reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shenyang Traders Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing