We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Priority Card Does not work”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Shenyang Zhongshan
Ranked #236 of 1,108 Hotels in Shenyang
Oman
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Priority Card Does not work”
Reviewed November 23, 2010

My wife and I have been staying at this hotel for the past 4 years when we come to Shenyang to visit the family. My Gold Priority Card does not work for any discounts but helps with the bookings. Staff have always been good to us and very helpfull. We don't eat at the hotel because my wife prefers out side restaurants, so do I, more choice. Nice walk to Chairman Mao square and a very nice beer garden at the 977 Club. All in all, pretty good place to stay. Have recommended this hotel to a couple of my friends who live just outside Shenyang. They say the same as me.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnjoyOman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    92
    45
    15
    4
See reviews for
1
9
10
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2010

Overall, I would not recommend this hotel. While the location is very good (near Taiyuan shopping street, Zhongshan Square, Starbucks, Dunkin Donuts), it is badly in need of renovation. The rooms and furnishings/fixtures are dated and the room just did not seem clean. The shower was terrible, with low pressure for the hot water and the shower curtain was stained and dirty. Also, there is quite a bit of traffic noise and horn honking from Zhongshan square. There are other hotels that are a much better value in Shenyang.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kevin0870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Shenyang hotels

Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2009

Great value! Staff was very friendly, room was excellent, service was supurb, food was great, and everything worked! Had no problems whatsoever! Better than most hotels in USA! Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RetiredInPeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firenze
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2009

I received Confirmation Letter for reservation for the period from 9th oct to 30th oct where it was written RATE PER ROOM = RMB 418. (for every day for the period I requested)
21st oct I asked an information invoice where I read the following rates :
418 RMB (for 4 days)
518 RMB (for 3 days)
558 RMB (for 6 days0.
This corresponds to an average rate of 506 RMB/each day(more than 20%). I asked why to the reception, but they said that the person that sent confirmation (an Holiday Inn employer !) made a mistake and the rate (on confirmation letter) was not true.
So I decided for checkout the day later and to change hotel.
Be careful to use Internet connection because it is much expensive ( about 2 euros for 1 hour and 5 euros for a day)

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank giovbac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2009

this is the third time we stayed there for an overnight. The first time the smell in the room was terrible, like an open sewer. The second time the maitre d' got us a rogue taxi to get to the airport. This time, when we arrived after 2 long flights at 11:00 p.m. at night there was not a porter in sight so we had to remove our own luggage from the taxi. Someone showed up once all the luggage was inside the lobby. There was no food to be had at that time either. The breakfast is good and plentiful, so is the food when it is available. Front desk people have always been very good, professional and they speak English

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wandering_LK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, WI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2009

I stayed here for 4 nights in Sept. 2009. This was my first trip to China, and the first place I stayed, but due to the fantastic staff and nice facilities, I felt right at home! Loved it, and will definitely stay here again if I am ever back in Shenyang!

Breakfast was wonderful!!! They have a "western" food side and a Chinese food side, and a made-to-order omlette area. They also have a bread table and sweets table (muffins, doughnuts, danishes, etc.). Top notch chefs and staff in the dining area. Attentive and polite staff made me feel very comfortable and remembered me each morning (what I wanted to drink, where I preferred to sit, etc.).

Rooms are your typical hotel room, fine. Clean, kept up well. No complaints there.

Location is near some yummy restaurants, near the town centre and right around the corner from Starbucks (always a plus!).

All in all, wonderful time!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissinFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2009

I just came back from Shenyang and my 4 days stay in Holiday Inn. OMG - this place is just horrid - I hated every single part of it. When I arrived, there was no one to meet me, and help me with my heavy luggage, no concierge and people at the reception were so cold, didn't even speak to me. I was very dissapointed from the early start. I had another dissapointed when I saw the room - very small, old fashion with horrible carper. Everything was dated and deffinetly needed refurbishment.
The bathroom was small, with attached shower caps and as someone said before non slipery matt was certaly very slippery. I also don't think that room was spot clean. I had two beds in the room and one was filty - there were marks on the pillow - that bad wasn't change during my stay at the hotel!
The cleaner just tide up the bad I was sleeping in and nothing else, they didn't even fil l n my fridge when I took something from it.
No one spoke English or very limited which is really dissapointing for place such as Holiday Inn.
This is the first and last time that I stayed in this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonSunshine15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenyang hotels
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Shenyang Zhongshan
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jen Shenyang by Shangri-La
2.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Shenyang
Doubletree by Hilton Shenyang
#6 of 1,108 in Shenyang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Shenyang North Station
0.3 mi away
Grand Metropark Hotel Shenyang
Grand Metropark Hotel Shenyang
#58 of 1,108 in Shenyang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liaoning Hotel
Liaoning Hotel
#15 of 1,108 in Shenyang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Shenyang Zhongshan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Shenyang Zhongshan

Property: Holiday Inn Shenyang Zhongshan
Address: No.204 Nanjing North Street, Heping District, Shenyang 110001, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Liaoning > Shenyang
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Shenyang
#44 Luxury Hotel in Shenyang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Shenyang Zhongshan 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city centre and in the heart of Shenyang s business, shopping & tourist area. Just off the Zhongshan Square. Close proximity to the provincial government offices and tourist attractions such as Imperial Palace & North Tomb. Shenyang Taoxian International Airport is 22 kms, 30 minutes by car from the hotel. Shenyang Train Station is a mere 10 minutes ride away.186 well-appointed guest rooms & apartments are furnished with luxurious and modern quality furniture. You will also find a high-tech Business Centre to meet your business requirements as well as a host of entertainment facilities such as Health Club, Karaoke Bar, 3 excellent food and beverage outlets to cater your every need. Holiday Inn City Centre Shenyang is your best choice to relax and enjoy in Shenyang.The hotel features 4 Apartments, a Health Club and Fitness Centre, and Karaoke for entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Shenyang Zhongshan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Shenyang
Shenyang Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing