We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service in Shenyang”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Somerset Heping Shenyang
Ranked #5 of 1,112 Hotels in Shenyang
Certificate of Excellence
Shenyang
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent service in Shenyang”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

As an ex-pat in china, being away from my family is very difficult. The staff at the Somerset make you feel welcome and at home. I have a great apartment with a great view. The staff take care of even the smallest of details, the housekeeping staff are exceptional and the front desk staff always go the extra mile to help out. I enjoy a specific brand of sweetener in my coffee and after one of the employees noticied that I would bring my own to breakfast, the next day, that specific brand was offered at the breakfast buffet. I would highly recommend the Sumerset to anyone visiting Shenyang.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic L, Manager at Somerset Heping Shenyang, responded to this review, March 18, 2015
It was a great pleasure having you stay at Somerset Heping Shenyang, and thank you for your feedback about your stay experience with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again, giving us another opportunity to serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    33
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
28
13
12
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2011

I stayed in this apartment for 3 nights with my wife and 9 months baby. The apartment is located in a pedestrian street above a shopping mall, i was confused to find out the entrance and the lobby so i had to ask the security.

The receptionist was very helpful when doing check in and she even walked me to our room. When we entered our room, the room is very clean and spacious for 3 of us where it has kitchen, living room, and separate bedroom with bathroom. They provide all necessary utensils from spoon, fork, knives, plates, mug, glass, pans, water boiler, microwave, stove, washing machine etc. We found this very helpful since we have a baby so we could prepare fresh food for her. The room also has 2 air-con controller for living room and bedroom which are so handy, and there is also internet available both wired and wireless. The facilities are also great with two jacuzzi and gym equipments, it was like our private SPA since no one uses them during office hours.

We upgraded our room into 3 bedroom apartment on our last night stay, we got a much bigger living room, 2 bathroom but smaller bedrooms. We did an early check out at about 4am to chase our flight and the hotel staffs were so helpful to find a taxi.

In overall, we were delightful with the service and the room that we paid. I strongly recommend this apartment for family with children especially who needs a 2 bedroom apartment since i think it costs less than paying 2 rooms in a 5 star hotel

Room Tip: Book a 2 or 3 bedroom, you will get lots of space
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic L, Manager at Somerset Heping Shenyang, responded to this review, March 18, 2015
It was a great pleasure having you stay at Somerset Heping Shenyang, and thank you for your feedback about your stay experience with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again, giving us another opportunity to serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Big space! Superb facilities! Warm and friendly staff especially the Housekeeping Manager and Beverage Manager! Free Jaguzi, Gym and the most important FREE Beers during happy hour! Quite and comfortable room! Can cook and do your washing! It would be even better if they do serve dinner in Somerset! Hope they can organize more activities for long stay customers too! Well done and keep it up;)

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WilsonPetronas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic L, Manager at Somerset Heping Shenyang, responded to this review, March 18, 2015
It was a great pleasure having you stay at Somerset Heping Shenyang, and thank you for your feedback about your stay experience with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again, giving us another opportunity to serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

I stayed at this apartment during my last business visit to Shenyang and have to say that it was a pleasure staying there. The services were good and the location is excellent. You are very close to a huge pedestrian street and many restaurants, shopping malls, cinema halls etc.

Staff were excellent and breakfast were plentiful of the usual eggs every way pastries, cereals, fruits, etc. Custom orders of which we had a few, were cheerfully accommodated.

I would defenitely recommend this hotel and look forward to stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Isabelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic L, Manager at Somerset Heping Shenyang, responded to this review, March 18, 2015
It was a great pleasure having you stay at Somerset Heping Shenyang, and thank you for your feedback about your stay experience with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again, giving us another opportunity to serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
84 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Two bedrooms, two baths, a kitchenette and laundry.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Molly7300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic L, Manager at Somerset Heping Shenyang, responded to this review, March 18, 2015
It was a great pleasure having you stay at Somerset Heping Shenyang, and thank you for your feedback about your stay experience with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again, giving us another opportunity to serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2011

I have stayed in a Somerset sister hotel in Beijing twice, so I knew I want going to find a nice hotel when I booked the Somerset in Shenyang. The hotel opened in December, so everything is new. The apartment was excellent, the layout was perfect, the decor beautiful, the bed very comfortable, the bathroom was modern and large. The kitchen had everything you'd expect. There was a washer/dryer combo unit in the closet. The 9th floor has a spa, fitness center, game room, and breakfast room. All very nice. The food at the included breakfast was not very appealing to my western tastes, but my Chinese partner was happy with the selections. I would have preferred some eggs and bacon. My one complaint was no shower curtain in the bathroom. I asked at the desk, but I'm not sure they knew what a shower curtain is. Anyway, it was minor thing. There is a ton shopping within a few blocks of the hotel. The big treat was the Pizza Hut (really), more like a Applebee's. The train station is close by. I'll be staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank john46220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic L, Manager at Somerset Heping Shenyang, responded to this review, March 18, 2015
It was a great pleasure having you stay at Somerset Heping Shenyang, and thank you for your feedback about your stay experience with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again, giving us another opportunity to serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenyang hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jen Shenyang by Shangri-La
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Shenyang
DoubleTree by Hilton Shenyang
#6 of 1,112 in Shenyang
212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Shenyang Zhongshan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Shenyang
Shangri-La Hotel Shenyang
#4 of 1,112 in Shenyang
173 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liaoning Hotel
Liaoning Hotel
#13 of 1,112 in Shenyang
40 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Hyatt Shenyang
Grand Hyatt Shenyang
#3 of 1,112 in Shenyang
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Somerset Heping Shenyang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Somerset Heping Shenyang

Property: Somerset Heping Shenyang
Address: No.80 Taiyuan North Street, Heping District, Shenyang, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Liaoning > Shenyang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 1,112 Hotels in Shenyang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Somerset Heping Shenyang 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Somerset Heping Shenyang, located in the heart of Shenyang’s main commercial and shopping district, is the ideal place for business and leisure travellers looking for the comfort and convenience of living in a modern residence with endless eating and entertainment options close by. For a taste of history, the famed Shenyang Imperial Palace and Beiling Park nearby will give you a chance to enjoy a piece of ancient Chinese culture. Your serviced residence is just a 15-minute drive to Shenyang North Railway Station and a 35-minute drive to Shenyang Taoxian International Airport . Within walking distance, the metro station gives you quick access to the whole city. To make you feel right at home, all 270 fully-furnished serviced residences feature spacious living areas, fully-equipped and upscale kitchens, with separate dining areas. The indoor ?floor heating system keeps you warm during the chilly winter months. Our state-of-the-art HiFi systems and LCD TVs with satellite and cable channels offer many home entertainment options. And after a hard day’s work, relax at the spa or residents’ lounge, stay in shape at our fully-equipped gym, or simply spend time with your family at the children’s playground or games room. The 2 4-hour security personnel and system will provide the comfort of knowing that you and your family will be safe and secure at all times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Somerset Heping Shenyang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing